We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. Price is good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great location, clean, staff is very friendly and helpful. Price is good”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I only gave an average rating not because of any deficiency but more because nothing really stood out the was exceptional. Price was good and room was ocean view on 8th floor. Beds were very comfy! We also only stayed one night so perhaps more would be revealed had we extended. That being said I WOULD STAY HERE AGAIN! So that may be the best determination. This location was perfect as stepping off point for visit to Space Center and Brevard Zoo. The in-room dinning had a real suprise: the seared Tuna app was AWESOME! no really, it was great! Pool was heated and our two kids enjoyed swimming in it. They have a rather strict beach towel policy where you have to check out towels, but it wasnt an inconvenience more just a "huh that's weird?" moment. Ok one frown was that the in-room coffee machine only had enough of those pre-measured filter packs for one cup each (two total), but I am a big coffee drinker.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert_plmbch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Robert_plmbch,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very detailed review. We are very glad that you enjoyed the seared tuna at Jack’s Seaford Bistro. Our beds are quite comfortable to begin with but when you add the tranquil sounds of the waves from the Atlantic Ocean to an already great night of sleep, it’s truly an experience. Most of our views are pretty spectacular, thank you for mentioning this. The pool is heated effective October 1st through the winter months. We are within close proximity to both the zoo and Kennedy Space Center. We are very glad that you were able to utilize the attributes of the hotel as well as the local community. We hope that you will come back and see us soon.

Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    458
    181
    86
    36
See reviews for
428
522
63
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We had a great getaway stay at the Hilton. It was very relaxing, the hotel staff was friendly, and the views of the ocean were great. There were two weddings during the afternoon and you could see the hotel staff did everything they could to make it perfect for the families involved.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank wtrskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear wtrskier,

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We make it a point to review all of our guest’s comments. We appreciate the accolades highlighted regarding the friendliness of our team and our properties’ gorgeous ocean views. We value your business and look forward to your return.

Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodland Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

One hour shuttle ride into this resort from Orlando Airport for a night of preparing for a 3 Day Cruise that would launch the next afternoon from Cape Canaveral (only another hour shuttle ride away). Desk and outdoor poolside bar staff were very friendly and courteous. Coming from Colorado, I fell in love with the seafood, Lobster Bisque and the live music by the pool. Room was spacious and clean, but that night we were assigned an ocean view with the parking lot just below our balcony.
Upon checkout we requested that when we returned to be set up across the hall for the final 5 nights. We noticed that it was a northerly ocean and pool view which would be a little more comfortable and relaxing while on the balcony When we returned, we were surprised to see that not only had they arranged that room but it was so much more than we expected it to be. The beach is steps away from the pool, beach chairs had been arranged, so much sun and the desk, Bell and shuttle driver were amazing.....very helpful, informative and prompt. Just a great way to wind down after the hectic pace of a 3 day weekend cruise of the Bahamas. Even got to see a rocket launch down the shore line on the last day. Love this location, hotel and community.

Room Tip: Request ocean view poolside upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Larry N,

Thank you for your very kind review. I was very pleased to see that you found our bar staff at the pool bar to be courteous and that you thought that the shuttle driver was amazing. It was nice also to learn that you felt that your room was spacious & clean and that you enjoyed the food (Lobster Bisque) and live music at the pool. As you mentioned, we are steps away from the beach! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for more relaxing stays during your next cruise or beach vacation.

Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Don't get me wrong the location is nice. The staff was wonderful! However its nice to find old coffee filters in the coffee pot, stains on the walls, and the glass door had lovely children's hand prints. I was pleasant about the situation and the housekeepers came and took care of it. All I am saying is make sure you get a clean room.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pennington114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Pennington114,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It was very nice to see that you felt that our staff was wonderful and that our Housekeeping team was responsive. I am very sorry for the challenges that were encountered during your stay. The issues mentioned are not indicative of the type of product that we are accustomed to providing. I have forwarded your feedback on to our Director of Housekeeping. If your travels take you back to the Melbourne Beach area, we hope that you will consider giving us a second chance.

Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cazu247@Hotmail.com
Level Contributor
454 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We were impressed with the location and the quality of this hotel. The front desk with Brent was terrific. He suggested local places for dinner and where the local go. We enjoyed the walks on the beach and the resort area is kept clean and has a cabana that sells drinks and food. The room king size bed was super comfortable. The room is huge with a seating area that made it a great place to rest or rest. We enjoyed our stay very much. Also the parking is free and great add-on.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazu247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear cazu247,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback. Brent is an Ambassador to our property and will be elated to learn of your very kind comments. We do appreciate you making mention of the huge size of your guest room, comfort of your bed, free parking, and the fact that you felt that the hotel was clean. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.

Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

A beautiful, unpretentious and friendly Hilton directly situated on a beautiful, uncrowded, and unspoiled beach. We've been there 3 times for R & R. If you go don't miss the adorable and educational small Brevard Zoo. You can get up close and personal with a charming bunch of giraffes! And a variety of terrific restaurants (including gourmet and ethnic) are conveniently nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank captain_whisker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Captain Whisker,

Thank you so much for your kind words concerning our hotel and team! We are happy that you were able to relax and enjoy the great area that we are located in. We are very close to a number of great restaurants and as you mentioned the Brevard Zoo!

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again as your travel brings you back to the Melbourne area.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport News, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel provides wonderful oceanfront views of the sunrise/sunset. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The service is great and the breakfast bar offerings are delicious. The sound of the ocean waves hitting the beach is awesome.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AugustusAllen, Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Angela,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. We do have amazing views from all of our rooms and we are glad that you enjoyed the service of our amazing team.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to serving you again as your travels bring you back to the Melbourne area.

Safe travels,
Augustus Allen II
Director of Rooms
Hilton Melbourne Oceanfront
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing