We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Used for small conference setting with people all over the country and others attending. There were less than 100. Large and small meeting rooms were used. All were quite and well setup. Sleep rooms also nice and quite. Need car to get to some nice eating places located within town. Attending in January so didn't walk to any of these.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 January 2014
Dear Ronald F,

Thank you for hosting your conference at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel. We appreciate your business. Thank you for also mentioning that you felt that your meeting rooms were well set up. Our Banquet team takes great pride in their delivery of service. It was also great to see that you felt that your guest room was both nice & quiet! We look forward to hosting your next conference by the beach in the near future.

Kind Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    788
    477
    191
    90
    37
See reviews for
447
545
65
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (358)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was a clean and OK hotel. The beds were comfy, but the hotel lacked many features that I associate with a Hilton branded hotel. Features such as a shop in the hotel or turn down service. Like I said, it was a nice place, but not of the standards that I would usually hold a Hilton.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear George P,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Melbourne Beach. I was pleased to see that you felt that our beds were comfortable and that the property itself was nice. Due to changes in hotel bedding packages, turndown service is no longer a standard however, on request we can certainly provide this service though. Our gift shop is currently being relocated and should open in the next 60 days. I am very sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you again for your business and feedback. We hope that you will consider staying with us again on your next trip across Central Florida.

Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My second time there I plan on returning next year friendly staff lovely property well kept the views are awsome work out facility and the sound of the waves were awsome access to the beach and pool and hot tub a plus

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Nathaniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Nathaniel J,

Thank you for your repeat business. I was pleased to see that you felt that our staff was friendly and that the ocean views and fitness center were awesome. The beach and pool are just a stone’s throw away! We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Friendly staff. Made us feel special and welcomed. They went out of their way to make us feel like we were the only ones there and give the extra attention to make our stay special. We were there for our anniversary. I mentioned this at checkin. Within a hour of being in our room a plate of chocolate covered strawberries was delivered to us, compliments of the staff. What a neat surprise. The hotel was right on the beach, our room faced the ocean and we could hear the waves breaking and the view was fantastic. It was a perfect get away.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank mhughes50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear mhughes50,

Happy Anniversary! I was elated after reading your comments. Our team really strives for 100 % guest satisfaction & loyalty and it seems we accomplished our goal during your stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the sounds of the ocean and location on the beach as your “Perfect get away!” Thank you for choosing the Hilton Melbourne Beach. We look forward to facilitating additional anniversaries in the future.

Warmest Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

This hotel is nicely located on the beach and the rooms are quite nice. However, starting at noon and not ending until late at night, there is very loud music being played by the pool. The music comes through even the closed balcony doors. It gets on your nerves.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the South Tower that faces away from the pool so that you can enjoy a break from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GG_GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear GG_GM,

Thank you for your business. I was glad to see that you enjoyed the location of the hotel as well as your room. I apologize that you found the music at the pool to be a distraction. If your travels take you back to the Melbourne Beach area, I hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
frankfort, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Good hotel excellent location for area ativities and food. Be sure to request room above 2nd floor for great view of Ocean. Company paid for room, hotel ask for credit card to hold for incidentals, but they fail to state they will charge your card $30 a night based on your length of stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Ronald T,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Melbourne Beach. I was glad to see that you enjoyed the food, activities, and the location of the hotel itself. I wanted to take a moment to apologize to you about the confusion regarding the hold on your debit card (for incidentals). This is a standard operating procedure for the hotel industry however, the policy should have been explained to you . I have forward your comments to our Front Desk Manager for training and review. If your travels bring you back to the Melbourne Beach area, I hope that you will consider giving us a second chance.

Kind Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Hilton Melbourne Beach for a quick overnight for her birthday. We considered New Smyrna Beach (based on the #1 trip advisor ranking of the Hampton and suggestions of locals in Orlando) So glad we decided on Melbourne Beach and Hilton.
The hotel is very clean, right on the beach, our room was directly overlooking the water and we heard the surf crashing on the shore clearly through our open sliding door all night long. A full moon illuminated our room and the romance was special. Hard to imagine a better situation. The rate was reasonable, pool and bar area inviting, and lobby big and bright. Watched the Bronco/Patriot game in the lobby bar and was delightfully entertained by Jen.

Room – OUTSTANDING. Large, sofa and 50” TV. Bathroom – two sinks and extra-large shower. Bed – very comfortable. Side table with a three window nook overlooking ocean.

Staff – So very nice and accommodating. Front desk Kathy Nielson went out of her way with enthusiasm and kindness to ensure my wife’s birthday was something special. Always greeting us by name and with a smile.

We are coming back. Nicest space coast hotel (out of three we stayed at). Can’t imagine a nicer place, wish we stayed here 1st.

Room Tip: Everyroom is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PeakValentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear PeakValentine,

WOW!!! “Simply Outstanding” says it all! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and generous review. I was glad to see that you found the hotel to be clean, the staff accommodating, but most importantly that you were able to celebrate a romantic occasion. Kathy is a true asset to our organization who has experience in multiple departments. Kathy’s best attribute is that she genuinely cares about each and every guest experience. We will celebrate your comments regarding Kathy’s performance at our next associate meeting. We hope that you will select the quaintness and charm of Melbourne Beach (again) over other Florida beaches in the future.

Sincerely,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
4.8 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing