We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location & helpful front desk....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Watertown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful location & helpful front desk....”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Clean, beautiful hotel. Nice view and helpful friendly front desk personnel. When I called the front desk for a dinner suggestion they didn't only give me options but made the reservation for me. I was very pleased! I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
5 Thank Melissa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Melissa Z,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. “Clean & beautiful” is very generous and most appreciated, thank you. I was very pleased to learn how friendly and helpful our team at the Front Desk was. They will greatly appreciate your most kind comments. Thank you for your business. We look forward to your return.

Warm Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    817
    490
    195
    92
    41
See reviews for
470
561
68
378
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (367)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Location on beach excellent....rooms need refurbishing..stained carpets, stained ceiling and walls in bathroom...never felt totally clean in room. Staff was very nice. Overall, hotel would be very good if rooms were cleaned up and refurbished

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Howard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Howard D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry that you felt that the property was in need of some TLC. Our last renovation was in 2008. We are in the process of making some updates in 2014. I have forwarded your cleanliness comments to our Executive Housekeeper. We are certainly pleased that you found our location on the beach to be excellent. We hope that you will give us a second chance should your travels take you back to the Melbourne Beach area.

Sincerely,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Overall a very nice stay, rooms are clean and staff is very accomidating. The location is second to none...right on the beach. Also have a very nice pool and Tiki Bar!! Overall it was a very quiet and comfortable experience staying at the Hilton Melbourne Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank John Mr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear John Mr C,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel. I was very pleased to read that you loved our location, found your room to be clean, enjoyed our Tiki bar, and most importantly, the fact that our staff was accommodating. Please come back and see us on your next quiet and comfortable getaway.

Warmest Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had a few minor hitches with misinformation from the corporate website...staff did a fantastic job in correcting/solving our issues. Each and every staff member we encountered were friendly, professional and considerate.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Beverly M,

Thank you for your business. Our team is our greatest asset. I am certainly proud that all of your interactions were positive with our staff. Friendly, professional, and considerate are highly valued qualities. Our team will appreciate your most kind review. Please come back and see us in the near future.

Kind Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I have made this hotel my winter get-a-way destination for the last 5 years. The hotel is always clean, the food is fantastic, and the best of all is the staff that works here. They are always trying to make sure that your stay is perfect. If you're looking for a place on the beach, great pool, food, and a perfect location for shopping - this is your hotel. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Sandra R,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your dedication & loyalty to the Hilton Melbourne Beach. The fact that you are able to recount five years of favorable testimony regarding the cleanliness of the hotel, our food, and most importantly the effort of our team, really speaks volumes about the quality of our property. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write this review. We look forward to providing extraordinary service for the next five years.

Warm Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My husband and I were able to take a couple of days and go to Florida. We had a fabulous get away at the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel. We stayed in a Suite and it was perfect. The view was amazing. The restaurant didn't bring our order in a timely manner so they did not charge us for our lunch and gave us coupons for dinner. We were shocked at their generosity. Just a little over an hour drive from the Orlando airport. I will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Get a suite, you won't be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jenkins6307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Jenkins6307,

Thank you for the 5 star review! I was very pleased to learn that our Food & Beverage team was able to turn a frustrating situation into a positive one. Our suites really do have views that seem to be out of this world! I certainly concur. The Orlando airport is approximately an hour to the Melbourne area and the drive is quite simple. The main highway to the east coast is 528 and it moves effortlessly. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Melbourne Beach. We look forward to your return.

Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

If you want a hassle free place to stay, this is it! They genuinely care about your comfort & will go out of their way to make you feel at home. They really did think of everything and can arrange dinner complete with a free shuttle!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank susandZ4396ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear susandZ4396ET,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We appreciate your business. I couldn't agree more. We have a great team that genuinely has the spirit to serve. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Melbourne Beach. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
4.8 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront is a relaxing retreat, just seven miles from Melbourne International Airport and located on Florida's Space Coast. We tick all the boxes for a memorable beach vacation – great views, delicious dining, an outdoor pool, and inviting rooms and suites. We also offer 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space, a business center, and more to keep you productive. Whether you’re visiting for the famous Florida beaches or you just love all things outer space, Hilton Melbourne Beach is a great choice. We're close to the Kennedy Space Center, Port Canaveral and the vibrant shopping and dining of Melbourne Beach. Take some time to enjoy our leisure facilities, including a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and 24-hour fitness center. Looking to explore the local area? Jump on our free shuttle; we’ll take you anywhere within a five-mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing