We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful & convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greenland, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
204 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Beautiful & convenient”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Pet Friendly & has great room service. We opted to treat ourselves to this high-rise beachfront hotel - pool, beach, everything was beautiful, except for the weather! The rooms were clean and spacious, each one with a private balcony. There is a Wal-Mart within walking distance as well to restock on necessities if you take road trips.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the second floor, or you might wind up with a view of the restaurant roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear h603,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Melbourne Beach. We really appreciate a review from a top contibuter on Trip Advisor. I was glad to see that you felt that our rooms are clean & spacious. Our Chef and Room Serivce team will also appreciate your kind comments regarding Room Service. Unfortunitely, we are no longer pet firendly. Thank you for your business. We hope that our pet policy doesn’t prevent you from returning in the near future.

Respectfully,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,577 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    474
    191
    90
    37
See reviews for
445
541
65
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (357)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Really, really nice place. AAA rate saved us $20/night but got us a not so great view. Still, we werent' in the room often so it was no big deal, but I'd confirm you aren't getting a room on 2nd floor (#201 specifically) with the wall in front of the water view. The tikki bar was great and so was the pool, etc. Staff was wonderful all around. Very relaxing. Would recommend to anyone and will return here for sure.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Mike B,

Thank you for the 5 star review! I was elated to see that you felt that our team was wonderful and that you found the hotel to be very relaxing. I was also glad that you enjoyed our tiki bar, Atlantic Blue. I am sorry that you disliked the view from the 2nd floor. Please contact me directly, if I can be of assistance to you in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Tony the maintenance man repaired our ac unit in our room. Hotel had an excellent Atlantic Ocean view. Front desk staff was very helpful as well. Excellent hotel & service all around. Very nice hotel all around.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yurgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear yurgo,

Thank you for your very kind comments. Tony who recently started has been a great addition to our Maintenance team. I was so glad to see that you found the service provided to be excellent by our staff. I was also happy that you enjoyed the ocean view from the property. Thank you for your comments. We hope that you will come back and visit us soon.

Sincerely,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I recently stayed at the hotel for a three week business trip and truly could not have received better service. The days were excruciatingly long but the staff made me feel right at home. After finding out I needed to extend my stay Amber at the front desk didn't skip a beat and secured me a reservation in a similar room and made the transition mid-week absolutely painless. She went above and beyond for me my entire stay and I could not have made it through without her! The staff at the bar were wonderful and so friendly while I waited for my dinner every night. Jennifer and Rick and Michael always had a smile and asked how things were going. And even though it was small, the fact that they all made sure I got REAL utensils for the dinner I had to take back to my room to keep working made a huge difference. One can only live on takeout and plastic utensils for so long! :)

I would absolutely recommend this hotel and the staff for both business and pleasure travel. I will absolutely be staying with them for all future business trips to Melbourne.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meaghan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Meaghan H,

Thank you for the outstanding review. Amber is a top not service provider at the Front Desk. Thank you for also mentioning that the service provided by the team at the pool bar was wonderful. We appreciate your business and we look forward to your return.

Warmest Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is our second visit to this hotel and i cant say enough about it!!!!!! The staff is by far exceptional,from the bellman Richie D. to the waitstaff in the restaurant, especially Betty who after serving you the first time will have your coffee,tea and juice out to you by the time you sit. Also the front desk is always cheerful and there to assist you with whatever you may need ,Kay was extremely helpful to us when we needed to extend our stay.
About the hotel,there are views from every room of the ocean!!!!! All different rooms to accommodate everyone's needs. There is a pool and separate spa and of course the beach for those who appreciate it as much as i do! plenty to do in the area and only one hour from Orlando. So much to offer in a very reasonable package. Everyone you meet while staying here are all happy and have been here more than once.Most importantly its a family place as well as a couples retreat, there is something for everyone.

Room Tip: if you are looking for the sun to be in your room you would want one on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Kathy A,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We sincerely value your loyalty and dedication as a repeat guest. Richie and Betty Rae are accomplished employees who deliver service excellence regularly. K has been a great addition to our team and has had outstanding comments from many of our guests. All of the aforementioned employees will truly appreciate your kind comments. Our team takes great pride in delivering first-rate service. We are about one hour to Orlando (probably a little closer to the Orlando Airport). We too certainly believe that the Hilton Melbourne Beach has something special to offer couples, families, and business travelers alike. Again, thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return.

Best Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Everyone from the front desk, to housekeeping, to food service staff were all so wonderful! Everyone was friendly, happy to help if needed, and made my stay so excellent! We especially liked Karl at the outdoor bar area. He was friendly, funny, and still professional. He gave us great recommendations for when we wanted to dine out as well as for dining in.
We were so pleased when we arrived early and our room was already ready to go for us (I had called in to ask about early check in the day before). The room was comfortable, very clean, and just as described on the website. We especially loved having a mini fridge for our snacks and leftovers. Also having the balcony with the door we could keep open to get the ocean breeze was lovely! If you want a balcony you can sit on be sure to book the oceanview room.
We did not dine in the hotel as we like to adventure out but the food looked and smelled great. We really enjoyed the outdoor bar for a cocktail. Its so close to the ocean you feel like you are still right on the beach!
All the facilities were clean (including the pool side bathrooms which can be hard with all the sand and wet people using them).
We were there between college spring break and grade school spring break so it was busy but not overly so. Even for a couple traveling for a vacation together the blend of families, couples and business travelers was great. This is also a great place to stay if you want to be near all the night life of Coco Beach without having it all right outside your door.
The only downside was the A/C unit located 2 floors below our room outside our balcony. While it wasn't really loud it was easy to hear. I would recommend booking a room on a higher floor (we were on the 3rd) if possible.

Room Tip: The oceanview rooms have bigger balconies however the other tower of rooms still have standing room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Adelle M,

Thank you for the 5 star review! I was very happy to learn that you enjoyed interacting with our team members from various different departments. Karl who recently started with us has been a great addition to our pool bar, Atlantic Blue. I was also glad to learn that you were able to check in early and that you felt that your room was clean. The ocean breeze is definitely one of our best assets (just behind our extraordinary team). Thank you for bringing the AC unit to our attention. I will have our Director of Engineering check it for an excess noise. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
4.8 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing