We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We don't give many excellent reviews but could find nothing to ding a star off of our recent stay. The property was clean with views from every room. The staff was very attentive and were greeted and frequently asked if there was anything we needed. The gym was well equipped and even being graduation time was quiet.

If I had one complaint it would be the price of the drinks at the bar but this is typical.

Room Tip: In the south tower ask for a room away from the very loud ice machine and elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CandKGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear CandKGeorgia,

Thank you for rating us 5 stars! Our team is fully aware that earning a fantastic review does not come easy. I was elated to learn that you found our team to be very attentive and that you felt that our property was clean. We really do have some stunning views. I would like to apologize for the ice machine noise. I will have our Maintenance team check all of our ice machines. Thank you for your business. We wish you safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,524 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    458
    181
    86
    36
See reviews for
428
522
63
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were here for a short visit on Memorial Weekend. Our room was an ocean front view. We so much enjoyed the view, and our room as well as the lobby and pool area were super clean. The front desk attendants were most friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
4 Thank Marilyn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Marilyn04,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Melbourne Beach as your Memorial Day weekend getaway. I was thrilled to see that you found your guest room, the lobby, and our pool area to all be super clean. I was even more pleased to learn that you found our team at the Front Desk to be friendly & helpful. I will pass along your positive praise. Thank you for your business. We look forward to your return.

At your service,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Beautiful property. Very clean and great service. Special thanks to Augustus for finding us the perfect room. Drinks at the bar were great and the view from our room was spectacular. Also really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Hay C,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Melbourne Beach. I was excited to see that you found the property to be clean, enjoyed our breakfast buffet and bar area, and most importantly that you enjoyed our service. I was also very glad that Augustus found you the “Perfect room!” Thank you for your business. We wish you safe and exciting travels.

At your service,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

One reason why I'm a Hilton Honors member is that I know I'm always going to get a certain level of service and stay at properties that offer a certain level of comfort, amenities, cleanliness and affordability.We arrived and checked in at the front desk with Kay.. She was so friendly and accommodating .. Went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable.I would like to say the front counter worker Kay is awesome she went above n beyond to make sure I felt as through I was relaxed in the comfort of my own home away from home…I enjoyed my self and will most definitely spread the word how awesome the customer service is at your hotel…

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Jenni W,

“Awesome customer service!” Thank you for posting the wonderful comments and for choosing the Hilton Melbourne Beach. We appreciate your loyalty as a Hilton Honors member. Our property is 100% committed to delivering the Hilton Brand promise. Kay is an outstanding employee who really cares about our hotel as well as the Hilton brand. Kay came to us with previous Hilton experience and is accustomed to delivering Diamond level service. We very proud that you felt at home with us and really appreciate you spreading the word. Thank you for your business. We look forward to your return.

At your service,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roaming Shores, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel does offer a decent ocean view, but you have to be on the end of the hotel that is closest to the ocean, or you will hear more highway traffic than anything. This is by no means a posh resort, but is clean and nice. The best thing this hotel has to offer is very friendly and helpful staff. They dropped everything to help us whenever we needed something. Our room's sliding door wouldn't open and they sent two guys up immediately who got it open, no problem. I requested to be moved closer to the ocean and they moved my things for me and put us one room from the very end and I could listen to the ocean the whole stay. I spilled soy sauce on the comforter and they not only sent a new comforter up to the room immediately, they brought a clean sheet too, just in case. This was how the whole stay was. Anything we needed, they were on it, including charges that should have not been on my room. Staff makes all the difference in a good stay.

Room Tip: Request a high room, closest to the ocean so you don't have to listen to highway traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Casi V,

Thank you for comprehensive praise of our team. I was thrilled to learn that our staff was ready and available for anything that you needed. The fact that you felt our property was clean and nice was also quite flattering. I am sorry that you had trouble with the sliding glass door in your room. I was however, relieved that our Maintenance team fixed it promptly. Thank you for your business. We wish you safe and exciting travels.

At your service,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
217 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We arrived and checked in at the front desk with Mitch.. He was so friendly and accommodating .. Went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. We also had breakfast and was waited on by Karla.. She too was delightful and very friendly. We loved the location and service . We travel quite often and definitely recommend this Hilton. Thanks for the outstanding service.

Room Tip: ABOUT 15 MINUTES FROM COCOA BEACH...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CiaoBella0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear TonyandToni,

It is such a compliment to receive a 5-star review from a senior contributor on Trip Advisor. Thank you for sharing your experience. Mitch was recently hired and is a SUPERSTAR at the Front Desk. Carla was our Employee of the Month most recently. Both team members are very committed to customer satisfaction and your feedback will deliver both inspiration and appreciation to each of them. Thank you for your business. We wish you safe and exciting travels.

At your service,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

One reason why I'm a Hilton Honors member is that I know I'm always going to get a certain level of service and stay at properties that offer a certain level of comfort, amenities, cleanliness and affordability. My stay at this location was no different.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear David H,

Thank you for supporting our brand. Our team in Melbourne Beach works diligently to deliver the Hilton promise each and every day. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.8 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903-2133
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel in Melbourne, Florida is located on the beautiful beaches of Florida's Space Coast. All 200 of our rooms offer complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, personal refrigerator, in-room safe and stunning views of the Atlantic coast. Located in the beachside city of Indialantic, Florida, our green, eco-friendly Hilton Melbourne Beach boasts a classic Florida ambiance. From the moment you walk into the lobby of our Melbourne, Florida hotel, you will encounter our beautiful atrium with its floor-to-ceiling glass panels showcasing a panoramic view of the Atlantic Ocean. Each of our luxuriously appointed guest rooms is just steps from the ocean! Wake to a stunning sunrise and watch the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. All of our guest rooms feature FREE high-speed wireless Internet access, a spacious work desk, Hilton alarm clock radio, coffeemaker, iron, ironing board, hair dryer and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing