We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great location on the beach. Beautiful view from our room. Just what we needed to start and end our day. Staff is super friendly. They gave us bottles of water every morning to take with us for the day. A really nice touch.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Tali M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Tali M,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Melbourne Beach. We are delighted to be your “Perfect place!” I was very happy to see that you found our staff to be super friendly and that you enjoyed the beautiful view from your room. Thank you for being a Hilton Honors member. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return.

At your service,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,650)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

The Staff is fun and helpful, the Hotel is clean and fresh. Lots of things to do, The pool is bis and clean. The beach is right there, within foot steps your on the beach. The beach is big and well groomed, offering lounge chairs and umbrellas, towels. Its very close to shopping, within walking distance if you like to walk, close to the pier for fishing or dining. You can clearly see a Launch from Kennedy space center. The inter coastal waterway is right there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Robert S,

Thank you for the 5 star review and for recognizing both the friendliness of our team and the cleanliness of the hotel. The beach is definitely well groomed & tidy and the hotel is literally located directly adjacent to the beach. Thank you for your business. We wish you safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Comfy bed and pillows. Slept great. Enjoyed bar and dining area. Great food and drinks. Would've gave 5 stars of they offered beach chairs and umbrellas. Pool area was nice as well, didn't stay long enough to take advantage of it.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Willstravels_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Willstravels_1,

It is such a compliment to receive a 4-star review from a senior contributor on Trip Advisor. Thank you for sharing your experience. I was delighted to see that you slept great. We just made a major investment on new pillows (per Hilton’s Top-of-Bed Program) in all of our guest rooms. I was also pleased to see that you enjoyed dining at our waterfront restaurant, the Ocean Grille and that you had a chance to kick back at our pool bar, Ocean Breeze, featuring our signature drinks and beautiful scenery. The beach set-up is through a third party at most of the area hotels, so we really do not have any control of their inventory. I will gladly speak with the owner based on your feedback and would like to apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you for your business. We wish you safe and exciting travels.

At your service,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Staff was mostly helpful (just a glitch during check-in but it was handled accordingly), great view of the ocean, wish I could have stayed longer! I will be back to check out the rest of the amenities, would be a great place to bring a few friends/family.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Michael B,

“We wish you could have stayed longer too!” Thank you for your dedication to our brand as a Hilton Honors member. I was pleased to learn that you found our staff to be helpful and that you had a beautiful view of the ocean from your guest room. I would like to apologize for any glitch that transpired during your stay. If you would like to reach out to me on the details of what transpired, please do so at my email address below or by calling me on my direct line @ (321) 421-1640. Thank you for your business. We look forward to your return.

At your service,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We don't give many excellent reviews but could find nothing to ding a star off of our recent stay. The property was clean with views from every room. The staff was very attentive and were greeted and frequently asked if there was anything we needed. The gym was well equipped and even being graduation time was quiet.

If I had one complaint it would be the price of the drinks at the bar but this is typical.

Room Tip: In the south tower ask for a room away from the very loud ice machine and elevator.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CandKGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear CandKGeorgia,

Thank you for rating us 5 stars! Our team is fully aware that earning a fantastic review does not come easy. I was elated to learn that you found our team to be very attentive and that you felt that our property was clean. We really do have some stunning views. I would like to apologize for the ice machine noise. I will have our Maintenance team check all of our ice machines. Thank you for your business. We wish you safe and exciting travels.

Sincerely,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We were here for a short visit on Memorial Weekend. Our room was an ocean front view. We so much enjoyed the view, and our room as well as the lobby and pool area were super clean. The front desk attendants were most friendly and helpful. We would certainly stay again and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
4  Thank Marilyn04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Marilyn04,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Melbourne Beach as your Memorial Day weekend getaway. I was thrilled to see that you found your guest room, the lobby, and our pool area to all be super clean. I was even more pleased to learn that you found our team at the Front Desk to be friendly & helpful. I will pass along your positive praise. Thank you for your business. We look forward to your return.

At your service,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Beautiful property. Very clean and great service. Special thanks to Augustus for finding us the perfect room. Drinks at the bar were great and the view from our room was spectacular. Also really enjoyed the breakfast buffet. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_DePiro1665, General Manager at Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Hay C,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Melbourne Beach. I was excited to see that you found the property to be clean, enjoyed our breakfast buffet and bar area, and most importantly that you enjoyed our service. I was also very glad that Augustus found you the “Perfect room!” Thank you for your business. We wish you safe and exciting travels.

At your service,

John DePiro
General Manager
john.depiro@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 3003 N Highway A1a, Melbourne, FL 32903
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#2 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#5 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £107 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Atlantic Ocean, the Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront is a relaxing retreat, just seven miles from Melbourne International Airport and located on Florida's Space Coast. We tick all the boxes for a memorable beach vacation – great views, delicious dining, an outdoor pool, and inviting rooms and suites. We also offer 9,000 sq. ft. of flexible event space, a business center, and more to keep you productive. Whether you’re visiting for the famous Florida beaches or you just love all things outer space, Hilton Melbourne Beach is a great choice. We're close to the Kennedy Space Center, Port Canaveral and the vibrant shopping and dining of Melbourne Beach. Take some time to enjoy our leisure facilities, including a heated outdoor pool, fitness center, and 24-hour fitness center. Looking to explore the local area? Jump on our free shuttle; we’ll take you anywhere within a five-mile radius of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing