We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Newer property. Exceeds Marriott Quality Standards”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Melbourne
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
477 reviews
143 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 445 helpful votes
“Newer property. Exceeds Marriott Quality Standards”
Reviewed 14 April 2011

This is a typical Marriott, mid-upper range property. well maintained and looking brand new. Everything well done. Great staff.

If you want and expect Marriott quality, you will not be disappointed.

I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I liked the upper floors, but saw no downside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjstives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    81
    11
    9
    1
See reviews for
71
52
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

The hotel was beyond our expectations! We stayed there only one night but I would highly recommend it, especially to people who plan on staying longer since there is fully equipped, beautiful kitchen available. The room and bathroom were beautiful and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and we had good quality linens. The hotel must be new, everything there is just perfect. The breakfast was very nice too. The surrounding area is pretty convenient with lots of restaurants to choose from. They offer a free grocery shopping for the guests. All you need to do is leave them your list and you will have the shopping done by 9am the next day. The grocery store bill is just added to your hotel bill. That was so nice! We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Cocoa Beach, even though it's 20 minutes away :)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lidiabol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shalimar, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Stayed at the Residence Inn in Melbourne, Florida on Babcock Rd. Service and the folks were excellent. The only little complaint is, there are not many TV channels to choose from. Other than that, it was excellent.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReelSwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I had the pleasure of staying here a little over 3 months while we did remodeling of our house. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is very clean and modern and the breakfast has just about anything you could want. They also offer different socials on certain nights, for example on Wednesdays they have BBQ with hamburgers dogs beer wine soda ect.; perfect after working a long day. The pool is nice and clean. I found the room Internet to be fine. Bonus, there is a grocery store across the street and if you wanted to be lazy, the staff will shop for you at mo charge ( i personally didnt do it but its available. Anytime I have out of town guest that don't stay with us, I send them there.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grumblebea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

This hotel is a great choice for a holiday stay in sunny Melbourne Florida. From other reviews we thought the location would be in the middle of downtown Melbourne,but it isn't. Not that it would be bad as downtown Melbourne reminded us of a small sleepy beachside town in California. Not fancy but charming with lots of little restaurants. Our favorite was Meg O'Malleys! Great Fish'n'Chips and .17 pariliment soup. Anyway we like the location of the hotel as it was across the street from a Publix,ect if we needed anything or wanted to cook. The hotel is almost brand new and really beautiful. Lovely deco. We were quickly and efficently checked in. LOVED the roomy one bedroom suite! Tastefully appointed, full kitchen(no oven though), great split bathroom (two people can use at once), comfortable sofa(reviews said no but we were fine) and a great night sleep. Breakfast was well prepared and different every day. We really loved the manager specials during the week(m-w list on room fridge). When we were there they had a B-B-Q on a Wednesday night (twice monthly I think) and it smelled great. We couldn't attended as we were going to our families home for dinner. Full sparkin' clean pool and basketball court. My husband and I enjoyed both! This hotel is not beach front (trust me they are overated,sandy,crowded and expensive) but just a short scenic drive away!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happytravelersPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

I have stayed with my gf in this hotel in October 2010. Before i came to this hotel, i visited many hotels in Melbourne/FL in order to find nice place for us. The hotels on the coast were not comfortable and has less living area. In this hotel, you are driving distance to downtown about 5 mins. You are close to airport and there is a small mall and supermarket in front of this hotel. There are 7 floors in the hotel. Rooms are classified as more than 3 different rooms: 1) Studio rooms 2) One bedroom 3) Two bedroom. We stayed in one bedroom apartment. The bedroom is separate room, bathroom is separate and living room is separate too. There is a nice kitchen, washing machine, big refrigerator and nice lighting system in the room. Windows are big, AC works little bit sound but can be adjusted. Housekeeper everyday, nice staff. LCD tvs in bedroom and living room (which i did not switch even once) and free internet either wireless or cable. Internet is too slow but it is ok if u just use to check your emails.
Compared to other hotels including hilton and crown plaza, it is the best hotel i have reviewed in melbourne. there are other marriott hotels in melbourne however they are either far away from the downtown or expensive.
In conclusion, i recommend this hotel if u would like to stay more than 5 nights (which makes the rate less) and want to have home living feeling in the hotel. Daily rates are more than 100 dolar depends on how long u wanna stay.
The hotel has breakfast btw 6.30 to 8.30 included in the room rate, classic american breakfast. No omlet, just egg, tea, cheap orange juice, bread and waffles, fruit.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bartonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
132 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2010

My brother and I had to fly into Melbourne for a funeral service. Please know upfront that I am a Marriott Rewards member and tend to lean towards their brands. In checking rates of several "mainline" chains I kept coming back to the Residence Inn. I was able to book a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen, private bath for each room, and a spacious LR/DR area for a minor premium over a single room ($99 vs $139). The elderly brother of the deceased and his son also stayed in a similar room. The hotel was gracious and let us use their breakfast area to hold a small reception after the service at no cost. We just had to leave it as we found it.

If it matters to you, the hotel is located near Melbourne airport, is close to the Melbourne beaches, and is close to many retail and fast food establishments.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
4.3 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Melbourne

Property: Residence Inn Melbourne
Address: 1430 S Babcock St, Melbourne, FL 32901-3025
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Melbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Melbourne is the perfect location for those marathon business trips. We are here to help you stay strong and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Residence Inn
Residence Inn Melbourne Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing