We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding in every way......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Melbourne
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed here on a Saturday night with our sons the night before our cruise departed out of Port Canaveral on RCI.

We stayed on Marriott points. We chose this property over the RI in Cocoa Beach due to the newness of the property and all of the excellent reviews. We had to drive past Port Canaveral to Melbourne on our drive down from South Carolina but it was worth the extra few miles.

The check-in was flawless. The location is a decent area. We drove over to the beach for a walk and it was any easy 6 to 8 minutes. The room was spotless. The bed was most comfortable. The breakfast was very tastey.

Nothing but great things to say about this property in every way. When we cruise out of this area again or even visit the Space Center, this will definitely be our launching pad.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abcjjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2011

this is a perfect getaway loved it going back in octobr for anniversary new hotel smells new has free buffet breakfast would highly recommend not far from beach at all loved it loved it oh my gosh this was spacious and just cant get enough of this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayRina2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We were going on a cruise and wanted to drive a few hrs. and spend the night and finish the next day. We left home at 12:30 am and drove 10 hrs. When we got to the hotel we were earily and our room was not ready. The staff let us hang around inside,around the pool and the boys played basketball. We had a 2 bedroom and the couch made a bed. We had set the alarm to go off but the beds were so comfy all 6 of us over slept. The breakfest was good. I loved the decor it was so retro! I wish we could have stayed longer. If we ever go through there for another cruise I know where we will stay!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandy269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Super clean rooms and friendly staff! Love the free breakfast!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

My daughter and I travelled to Florida, from California and Pennsylvania to visit my mother for 1 week. We thought we would try the Residence Inn on Babcock St. in Melbourne. We were very pleased! It was almost full, but had a studio suite available....good size, full kitchen and plenty of room for us. The breakfast was fantastic every morning and their coffee was one of the best I've had. We definitely would stay here again...!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

I was pleasantly surpised with this hotel. It looks almost brand new. The rooms and the hotel itself was very nice. Staff was good and breakfast was more than just "continental". Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grayt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

This is a typical Marriott, mid-upper range property. well maintained and looking brand new. Everything well done. Great staff.

If you want and expect Marriott quality, you will not be disappointed.

I would stay there again.

Room Tip: I liked the upper floors, but saw no downside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjstives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
4.3 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#10 of 22 in Melbourne
307 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Melbourne

Address: 1430 S Babcock St, Melbourne, FL 32901-3025
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £115 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Melbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Melbourne is the perfect location for those marathon business trips. We are here to help you stay strong and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Residence Inn
Residence Inn Melbourne Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing