We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Melbourne
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel for long stay.
The room has everything you need away from home. The place where is located the hotel is good, as well.
The breakfast is American standards.
The people in front desk is very receptive and nice.
I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiara K, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Hello,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will be sure to pass on your words to everyone at the hotel. We hope to see you again soon!

Thank you,
Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    81
    11
    9
    1
See reviews for
71
50
12
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

My family and I stayed here for 6 nights and truly enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is clean, staff very friendly, love the decor, comfortable bed, great breakfast. The maid even did my dishes that were left in the sink! Nice outdoor pool, basketball court, great breakfast. I liked how there was a grocery store across the street. The rooms were a bit smaller than other residence inns that I have stayed in, but still a great place to stay. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank realtordias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiara K, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Hello,

I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I myself love the convenience of the supermarket across the street and how can you beat someone other than yourself doing the dishes.
Thank you again for taking the time to write how much you enjoyed our Residence Inn. We hope to see you again!

Thank you,
Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have stayed at the Residence Inn Melbourne numerous times during trips to Melbourne and have always been very pleased with our experience. The rooms are clean, quiet, and well appointed. The staff has always been very helpful. We would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiara K, Property Coordinator at Residence Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Hello,

Thank you, thank you! I am so glad you enjoyed your and for your kind remarks regarding our service. I will pass your coments on to our staff! Hope to see you soon!

Thank you,
Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I recently stayed at the Residence Inn during a visit to Melbourne. I enjoyed my stay; the staff was courteous and professional. My room was very nice, spacious and clean. Everything looked brand new. It is conveniently located and very near to downtown Melbourne with free parking and free breakfast. There is a Publix across the street which was very handy. Highly recommend the Residence Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimRidenour, General Manager at Residence Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us and for enjoying your stay; we appreciate your kind words about our Hotel and Team of folks who make it happen for all our guests everyday. Hope to welcome you back again real soon.

Best Regards,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We were in town on a house hunting trip and the lovely room and great service did a lot to lower our stress level! Tracey was able to get us into a room early (thank you soooo much!), Eric helped us with the Internet connection, and happy hour was so happy we didn't even go out to dinner! The room was spacious, well appointed, quiet, and luxurious as well as being a good value. We highly recommend it. The free breakfast was great also.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CATVAG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimRidenour, General Manager at Residence Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Thanks so mucy for your great stay and for your kind remarks regarding our service. All great stuff and most appreciated. Hope to see you back one day soon.

Best Regards,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Courteous and professional staff...great amenities, clean spacious and well appointed rooms. Free parking, free breakfast, free wi-fi, and pet-friendly for a $100 non-refundable. Only complaint is the breakfast setup is not adequate to serve the masses in a timely manner. In all fairness...it was Memorial Day weekend, but they should have anticipated the additional traffic based on the reservations. Great experience otherwise....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RayV1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimRidenour, General Manager at Residence Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thanks for your kind words regarding your stay with us. Concur on the Breakfast comment as we did anticipate; however, we still got overwhelmed as we must be pleased that everyone seemed to enjoy our breakfast. Thanks for staying with us this Memorial Day Weekend.

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

Many of my past hotel reviews may have been negative. This will make up for that hopefully. I wasn't sure if I should stay here as I was working at Patrick AFB for a few weeks and thought it was too far to drive. It isn't. I got a 2 bedroom suite, even though I only reserved a one bedroom. The room itself is beautiful and very comfortable. Two bathrooms and a kitchen that is very functional. Granite even.

After I checked in, I tried to hook up my PS3 to the TV to no avail. I moderately complained about it and within a day and a half it was working. I'm not a big gamer by any means but I do enjoy playing some games and travel with my PS3. I'm not here on vacation so after work I'm usually in the hotel.

I haven't really sat down and tried the breakfast but I do get a cup of coffee when I leave in the morning. There is a Publix right across the street, too.

Bottom line- great hotel and great service. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mromero548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimRidenour, General Manager at Residence Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
We cannot ask for anymore, so to speak, and we appreciate your superb remarks regarding our Hotel and our Associates; very kind, most appreciated and we hope to see you back real soon.

Best Regards,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
4.3 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Melbourne

Property: Residence Inn Melbourne
Address: 1430 S Babcock St, Melbourne, FL 32901-3025
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Melbourne 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn Melbourne is the perfect location for those marathon business trips. We are here to help you stay strong and productive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Residence Inn
Residence Inn Melbourne Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing