We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed there on March 3 and 4. It wasn't bad for the money. I found it to be relatively clean and the staff was pleasant. My major complaint was that my room was directly opposite the soda and ice machines. I was awaken at 5:30 in the morning by what sounded like ice crashing down. Maybe the ice machine was being refilled, I don't know. The previous evening it was all about soda cans dropping down. The maids in the hall were also pretty loud. At check-out I mentioned it to Nadini, who was very pleasant, and she said I would be contacted by the manager, Mr. Patel. I never heard from him. Anyway, I wouldn't advise against staying there, if the neighborhood is convenient for you, but I would request a quiet room.

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank scott c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear scott c,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    63
    58
    31
    18
See reviews for
68
49
26
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

Room was clean and nice, facility was well maintained, grounds were appealing, staff was very helpful & friendly. Very close to Nationals Spring Training camp. Walking in neighborhood nearby was wonderful. Dining available in house or convenient walking to or driving close by. Would stay here again, no question.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingDiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

This is a three star hotel but it lacks one of the most important three star amenities, there's no free breakfast! The furniture in the rooms is also tired and the carpets are pretty bad. The air conditioner in my room was also really loud, which made it nearly impossible to sleep. The equipment in the gym is sub-par. The computers in the lobby were also not able to print, a big minus for my business trip. On the plus side the staff is really friendly, and the property is very close to a lot of restaurants and retail shops like Target, Walmart, and Petco.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Dear Liz T,

Thank you for posting a review of our property. It is good that our location worked for your needs and you found our staff to be friendly. However, please accept my apologies for the condition of the room that negatively affected your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

We hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

This hotel is ok but is in need for a makeover. Our room was dark, there are not enough electrical outlets for today's travellers. The air conditioner makes so much noise when it's running we couldn't use it a night when we wanted to sleep. In the corners where the carpets met the walls the dust is a bout 1/2" thick. I had to pull out a night table to get access to an electrical outlet and the dust on the floor behind the table was disgusting. The pull for the shower is almost seized completely and to use the shower I had to pull with a lot of force to turn the shower on. The hotel does not have express checkout so when I wanted to checkout before breakfast, so i could leave quickly after eating, the front desk would not allow us, saying if we checked out we could not get back in our room.
The breakfast area is so poorly lit in the morning it feels like I am eating in a cave. Breakfast is only served starting at 6:30 am. I need a 6 am breakfast so I can be on the road at 6:30 am
The whole place looks tired on the inside. The location is great right beside the I-95 highway.
By comparison the Hoiliday Inn in Titusville 20 miles north of here is the exact opposite providing a wonderful stay with none of the above negatives. If you need to stay in the Viera area I would suggest staying elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Normu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear Normu,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found our location commendable. However, it sounds like we fell below your expectations, and I apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the room accommodations, amenities and cleanliness of the area. We highly value your views and feedback, as this allows us to constantly improve the service we provide. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into.

Thank you again for your comments and we hope that you give our hotel another chance to provide you with a better experience.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

I visited the Viera area the week of Feb 17, 2013, and stayed at the Holiday Inn Conference Ctr, Melbourne, FL. Staff was efficient from check-in throughout my stay. Rates are fantastic if you go before spring break begins. Luckily, I was in and out just before the Daytona 500. The hotel restaurant has a great menu and excellent prices, too. Many other eateries are within walking distance. Above all, I loved the cleanliness! My room was immaculate and properly attended to each day. The location right off I-95 is perfect. This hotel isn't new but is well maintained. I'd say you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaNov12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pa
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Stopped here on the way to a cruise in Ft. Lauderdale. Driving from SC and wanted to stop somewhere north of Ft. Lauderdale to break the trip up. This hotel was a nice place to stop. Right off 95 in a nice area. You can walk to restaurants. Full restaurant and bar in hotel. Very clean. Helpful employees. A bargain for $50 on Priceline. Coffee in lobby in morning but no breakfast. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakelorain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

I had the opportunity to meet someone for breakfast at the rendezvous restaurant at Holiday Inn Melbourne Viera conference center a couple of weeks ago. It was very easy to find an extremely convenient location to meet. I was really surprised at how good the breakfast was...the staff was extremely friendly as well. The hotel was very clean and looked very nice. I had already been back several times since and can easily recommend it to anyone in the area or visiting the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
11.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#16 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
11.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Address: 8298 N Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-7923 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination Located in the heart of Brevard County the newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Conference Center Hotel is the only full-service hotel in Melbourne, Florida. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or free high speed wireless Internet access. There's a state-of-the-art conference center with 7 000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club and other golf courses surround us. You can experience the thrills of NASA and the Space Coast or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera this hotel has it all.Guests lodging at the smoke free Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center hotel bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal from our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life with our great Melbourne hotel deals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing