We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely will stay there again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
1 review
“Definitely will stay there again.”
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Only stayed one night,but it was very clean and very comfortable! The staff was very accommodating. We didn't eat at the restaurant,but the menu looked great and so did the prices. Enjoyed watching the race at the bar also! Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jillybean0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    65
    58
    31
    18
See reviews for
68
49
26
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights. We didn't spend much time at the hotel since we were busy all day. But it was clean and comfortable. We were very happy with the room and we'd stay here again. The room was large enough to accommodate all of us and the bathroom was modern and very clean. We didn't use the hotel restaurant or the pool but they looked nice. We check in on a Saturday night and there was a wedding going on so the hotel was very busy. On Sunday evening it was much, much quieter.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianemom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Efland, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This Holiday Inn is very nice along with a great staff. I stayed at the hotel for 2.5 weeks, and I would surely stay again. The rooms are very spacious and the housekeeping staff does a very thorough cleaning every time. The hotel is in a great location, with many restaurants and shopping centers within five minutes. My only complaint would be that the hotel has no free or continental breakfast. There is a restaurant in the lobby that has cheap breakfast options, but I never ate anything from there. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Melbourne/Viera area.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tucker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadinegra, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Tucker B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your most recent experience. I will definitely let our housekeeping staff know what a wonderful job they are doing. I do see that you were disappointed that we do not offer a free breakfast. Our hotel is a full service Holiday Inn which means that we have a full service restaurant on site for your dining pleasure. We do not provide a free breakfast, but we do however provide each guest with a cooked to order meal. I hope that the next time you are staying with us you will have a delicious breakfast at The Rendezvous.

We would like to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Nadine Graham
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Melbourne/Viera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I will think twice before i ever stay at another Holiday Inn. I understood they have renovated this hotel but to my surprise when i walked into my room nothing was changed. The wallpaper was peeling, curtains shredded, could not open blinds the cord was missing, room very dark due to the type of lamps, so you could not work. The original pictures were still hanging. And please do not get me started on the bathroom. Shame on Holiday Inn-this is not their standards and for not checking their sites. I am a club member and have always supported the chain but it will take time for me to ever book again at a Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KB1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear KB1718,

Thank you for your comments as we are constantly working on improving our product and I am extremely disappointed that your stay was not up to your expectations. I am sorry for the unusual condition of the room you received during your stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will share these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel is a very very nice hotel with very comfortable rooms. I stayed 5 April - 7 April. The room was very clean and appealing. The food at the restaurant was very good but the prices could be a little better. It would be nice if they would at least offer a continental breakfast at no expense. However, the hotel staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located around many restaurants and is convenient for shopping needs as well. I have to reiterate the pleasantness of the staff and their desire to help and assist in any way. The only reason I don't give five stars is because many hotels now offer either a full breakfast or a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Personally I like rooms up high
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrC386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnnati, OH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

On the positive side, the room was comfortable, and the beds were heavenly. The check in staff were great, although the night clerk was asleep at the desk when we checked out at 5am. On the other hand the restaurant was a horror at breakfast. The food was good but we had terrible service. With 2 waitresses working a crowd of women food judges in for Melbourne for training, it was a rough experience. One of the waitresses told my mother in law "gimme a break I'm new". So we decided we were better off at McDonald's or Bob Evans across the street. The carpets were worn and my mother in law said that when she moved a chair to find a shoe, the space under the chair was filthy.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 328JuliaWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear 328JuliaWhite,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. It is pleasing to know that you like our comfortable room accommodations. I am sorry that you found your stay to be less than satisfactory due to the level of service received from our hotel staff and condition of the carpet not fully living up to expectations. We take all reviews positive or negative very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Once again, many thanks for posting your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Holiday Inn Express.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 March 2013

I stayed there on March 3 and 4. It wasn't bad for the money. I found it to be relatively clean and the staff was pleasant. My major complaint was that my room was directly opposite the soda and ice machines. I was awaken at 5:30 in the morning by what sounded like ice crashing down. Maybe the ice machine was being refilled, I don't know. The previous evening it was all about soda cans dropping down. The maids in the hall were also pretty loud. At check-out I mentioned it to Nadini, who was very pleasant, and she said I would be contacted by the manager, Mr. Patel. I never heard from him. Anyway, I wouldn't advise against staying there, if the neighborhood is convenient for you, but I would request a quiet room.

Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank scott c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear scott c,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your comments. I understand that having a good night sleep is important and it sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry for any inconvenience you experienced due to the noise. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
11.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#16 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
11.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Address: 8298 N Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-7923 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination Located in the heart of Brevard County the newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Conference Center Hotel is the only full-service hotel in Melbourne, Florida. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or free high speed wireless Internet access. There's a state-of-the-art conference center with 7 000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club and other golf courses surround us. You can experience the thrills of NASA and the Space Coast or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera this hotel has it all.Guests lodging at the smoke free Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center hotel bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal from our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life with our great Melbourne hotel deals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, IHG, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing