We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I booked through Priceline and had a good deal at $50. This was supposed to be a 2.5-3 star hotel. And I guess it would make the cut. It's an older property and you can tell that immediately by how dark the lobby appears. Had a nice check in with no problems. The room was very basic, had to pay an additional $10 to have a refrigerator/microwave brought to the room. We requested it at check in, called several hours later when it hadn't arrived; housekeeping brought one to us in a few minutes and shortly thereafter we realized it wasn't working; another phone call and we got a working machine. It was a room with no view and we didn't expect one since the hotel is right off I-95. The restaurant didn't appear to be open on a Sunday evening, so we went out for dinner. Nice options are nearby as well as good shopping. The room lacked any extras and sometimes it's the little extras that make a difference. For example, there was a coffee pot for us, but only one packet of single serve regular and one single serve decaf coffee for us. One of us was going without caffeine in the morning! The bed was quite soft and uncomfortable for the two of us. The untreated wood frame holding up the bathroom counter seemed a bit 'rustic' and unfinished.

Overall, the room was clean and comfortable. Good enough for a night or two. But nothing that would make me come back......

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haydenbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

Dear Haydenbarb,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We value your comments as they help us to improve our services and surpass the very high standards of service our guests expect.

Our goal is to ensure that all our clients leave satisfied and we try our best to fulfill all our guest requests. I apologize for the shortfalls during your recent stay with us. We constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests, therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations.

Your experience is definitely not reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. As such, your comments will be forwarded to the ownership of the hotel to take into consideration for future improvements where possible. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Was taken aback by the $50 cash deposit above room charge required at check-in that wasn't written in any advertising.
Basic travel hotel without continental breakfast. (lounge/restaurant music was too loud and had rock station playing at 6:30am) Internet station is in main lobby with screens facing the doors so everyone can see what you're doing.
Our room was next to the very noisy ice room. Beds were very comfy although there was no extra linens, laundry bags, tv guide, tourist brochures etc that are in most hotels, & the furniture is older & plastic.
Front desk clerk at checkout was unprepared & chaotic.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illadyinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Illadyinfl,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. We are certainly elated that you enjoyed our comfortable beds. I would like to apologize for any noise challenges that you experienced during your stay and breakfast service you encountered. While it may be true that breakfast is not complimentary at our property, we do serve breakfast in our restaurant and have special rates which include breakfast. Your feedback has been valuable and will assist us in providing you and our future guests a better experience.

We hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future. Thank you again for your comments.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Only stayed one night,but it was very clean and very comfortable! The staff was very accommodating. We didn't eat at the restaurant,but the menu looked great and so did the prices. Enjoyed watching the race at the bar also! Would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Jillybean0911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights. We didn't spend much time at the hotel since we were busy all day. But it was clean and comfortable. We were very happy with the room and we'd stay here again. The room was large enough to accommodate all of us and the bathroom was modern and very clean. We didn't use the hotel restaurant or the pool but they looked nice. We check in on a Saturday night and there was a wedding going on so the hotel was very busy. On Sunday evening it was much, much quieter.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianemom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This Holiday Inn is very nice along with a great staff. I stayed at the hotel for 2.5 weeks, and I would surely stay again. The rooms are very spacious and the housekeeping staff does a very thorough cleaning every time. The hotel is in a great location, with many restaurants and shopping centers within five minutes. My only complaint would be that the hotel has no free or continental breakfast. There is a restaurant in the lobby that has cheap breakfast options, but I never ate anything from there. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the Melbourne/Viera area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tucker B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadinegra, Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Tucker B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and share your most recent experience. I will definitely let our housekeeping staff know what a wonderful job they are doing. I do see that you were disappointed that we do not offer a free breakfast. Our hotel is a full service Holiday Inn which means that we have a full service restaurant on site for your dining pleasure. We do not provide a free breakfast, but we do however provide each guest with a cooked to order meal. I hope that the next time you are staying with us you will have a delicious breakfast at The Rendezvous.

We would like to thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.

Nadine Graham
Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Melbourne/Viera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I will think twice before i ever stay at another Holiday Inn. I understood they have renovated this hotel but to my surprise when i walked into my room nothing was changed. The wallpaper was peeling, curtains shredded, could not open blinds the cord was missing, room very dark due to the type of lamps, so you could not work. The original pictures were still hanging. And please do not get me started on the bathroom. Shame on Holiday Inn-this is not their standards and for not checking their sites. I am a club member and have always supported the chain but it will take time for me to ever book again at a Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KB1718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear KB1718,

Thank you for your comments as we are constantly working on improving our product and I am extremely disappointed that your stay was not up to your expectations. I am sorry for the unusual condition of the room you received during your stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will share these with our management team for the purpose of bringing improvements needed.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The hotel is a very very nice hotel with very comfortable rooms. I stayed 5 April - 7 April. The room was very clean and appealing. The food at the restaurant was very good but the prices could be a little better. It would be nice if they would at least offer a continental breakfast at no expense. However, the hotel staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located around many restaurants and is convenient for shopping needs as well. I have to reiterate the pleasantness of the staff and their desire to help and assist in any way. The only reason I don't give five stars is because many hotels now offer either a full breakfast or a continental breakfast.

Room Tip: Personally I like rooms up high
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrC386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
11.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#17 of 22 in Melbourne
118 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
11.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Address: 8298 N Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-7923 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £82 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination Located in the heart of Brevard County the newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Conference Center Hotel is the only full-service hotel in Melbourne, Florida. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or free high speed wireless Internet access. There's a state-of-the-art conference center with 7 000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club and other golf courses surround us. You can experience the thrills of NASA and the Space Coast or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera this hotel has it all.Guests lodging at the smoke free Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center hotel bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal from our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life with our great Melbourne hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing