We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

About 20 min to Florida Institute of Technology or beach. Great value when booked through Hotwire.com. Clean, nice size pool. Friendly, accommodating staff. Older rooms, quiet (yay), with comfortable beds. Near shopping, restaurants, and convenient highway access.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinKathleenSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadinegra, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hello ErinKathleenSands,

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Viera for your most recent stay. We see that your stay with us was a pleasant experience. Our staff wants each of our guests to relax, enjoy, and come back and see us again.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Holiday Inn Management Team
Holiday Inn Melbourne/Viera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    65
    60
    34
    18
See reviews for
71
50
28
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We held our association's, Sanlahi, Inc., second annual masquerade ball at this hotel last night. The service was great, the banquet hall was awesome, the set up crew, especially Kevin was so patient and accommodating to our ever changing layout. He even left us some soda, water and coffee as we prepared the hall for the event. The place was clean, the wait staff awesome and professional. They even let us borrow some silk plants and trees as decoration! Parking was ample and very convenient from the I-95. We couldn't have been any more happier to have held it here. We look forward to holding next year's event in the same place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy_Fl0366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadinegra, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hello Joy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and conference center. We see that our staff met and exceeded your expectations and that is very good to hear. It sounds like you had a very successful event and we were able to help facilitate that as well. We will be sure to let everyone know that they did a great job.

We hope to see you again and that you let us take care of your next event. Once again thank you for taking the time to let us know that our staff took good care of you.

Warm Regards,

The Hotel Management
Holiday Inn Melbourne/Viera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a great place to stay.......and Riza at the front desk will always make you smile......she is genuine in her efforts to make you feel welcome and makes every effort to make your visit a pleasant one......she is one of the reasons I made sure it was on my business travel list of places to stay!

The entire hotel experience is a good one from check-in to check out. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation........I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadinegra, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Bruce H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your most recent stay. It is a pleasure to see that our staff is making your stay a pleasant one.

It was great to see that Riza went above and beyond to give you the experience that you deserve. Our guests should be comfortable especially when they are traveling and away from home.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you very soon!!

Warm Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simsbury
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I spent one night at this hotel. The check-in was quick and accommodating. When I asked for a quiet room, I was given one at the back of the hotel on the third floor away from the elevator and ice machine. The room was sparkling clean, sheets soft, mattress comfortable, and large- screen LG TV had good reception and lots of channels. Just wish they had in-room movies. There are plenty of chain restaurants and stores within walking distance. Keep in mind that Chick-A-Fil, which is across the hotel parking lot, is closed on Sundays (so I, once again, missed out on this culinary delight). The Avenues, a large high-end shopping plaza, is about a mile away. Murrell Road has terrific sidewalks for a long walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qwik16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadinegra, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Qwik16,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is such a pleasure to provide you with a comfortable and clean room .

Our housekeeping staff takes pride in ensuring our guests have such an experience.

Once again thank you for letting us know about your stay. We hope that on your next visit to this area you stop by and see us again.

Warm Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Good dependable holiday inn. Great location lots of eating options and easy access to I95. Staff was helpful. Nice small bar/ restaurant a good place to meet up with friends n family. Small gym. Room was clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fuzzybradams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadinegra, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear fuzzybradams,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel it is great to hear that our staff was helpful during your most recent stay.

We do see that our gym may not have met your expectations and for that we do apologize. The next time you stay with us we can give you details about our offsite full service gym. This facility is open 24 hours and is free to all of our guests.

We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Warm Regards,

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

This hotel was a good place to stay the night before our cruise. The friendliness of the staff was amazing. After we checked in we received a call asking if our room was ok. When an employee brought the crib for my daughter she once again confirmed that everything was ok. The crib itself was impressive. Usually you get a mattress with a fitted sheet on it. This one had a padded bumper all the way around and even a baby blanket. My daughter slept great! The pillows on the king bed were a bit small and unusual, but no worries your room has a "pillow menu" which allows you four different types. While the hotel is not new, I don't see why the age if construction matters. It is clean and has a friendly staff which is much more relevant to myself and my family than date of construction. The pool is a good size and has a nice sun deck. No frills here but everything once again seemed clean and in working order. Free coffee is offered in the lobby in the morning which was a nice touch and saved me a few dollars. Plenty of dining options in the area including a very nice looking restaurant in the lobby. Kids eat free at this hotel so make sure to check out the menu, they have nice selections at very reasonable prices. A steak, side, salad , and bread is $16.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tampachris25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadinegra, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Tampachris25,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to receive feedback from our guests so we can see areas of improvement as well as giving accolades to our staff.

We are so happy that we met your expectations on so many levels and areas. Our guests are very important to us and we want to make sure that you have the best stay possible. From your review it seems that you were able to enjoy many aspects of our hotel and your daughter had a peaceful night of sleep.

If you are in the area again it would be our pleasure to accommodate you and your family again.

We hope you enjoyed your cruise!
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

A true test of a hotel is when something goes wrong. I had a major issue with my room at 6:00 at night (door lock broke locking me out and everything I had in Florida IN). The front desk sent the housekeeping manager immediately to assist, and she stayed with me the whole time until we were able to get my belongings. It took several calls and a manager finally figured out how to get in, they moved me to a new room with no issues and even helped me carry my stuff over.

The employees here are the best part of the hotel. Everyone was so friendly and helpful, they bent over backwards to correct the issue and went above and beyond with making up for the inconvenience.

A huge thanks to Norris the housekeeping manager for always smiling even when I was ready to cry in the hallway, and to Samir the manager that saved the day (night) with his lockpicking skills!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadinegra, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Jack J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate when our guests take the time to share their experience with us.

We are so happy to hear that during a difficult issue our staff was prompt in resolving this and also went above and beyond to ensure you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. It is very rewarding to see when employees are mentioned by name and that our employees are taking great care of our guests.

Once again it was our pleasure to provide excellent service and we hope you visit us again in the near future.

Thank you,

Nadine G
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#16 of 21 in Melbourne
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
11.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
10.7 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Address: 8298 N Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-7923 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination Located in the heart of Brevard County the newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Conference Center Hotel is the only full-service hotel in Melbourne, Florida. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or free high speed wireless Internet access. There's a state-of-the-art conference center with 7 000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club and other golf courses surround us. You can experience the thrills of NASA and the Space Coast or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera this hotel has it all.Guests lodging at the smoke free Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center hotel bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal from our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life with our great Melbourne hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing