We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary staff in an emergency situation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Extraordinary staff in an emergency situation”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

Upon check-in, a guest collapsed in the lounge. Erin, the young woman checking us in, handled the situation very calmly and efficiently. She called 911 while checking us in. I was happy to wait as long as she needed, but she just went along answering their questions with a smile on her face while entering my information. As soon as she hung up, she handed us our keys and pointed the way to the elevator. The Holiday Inn is lucky to have such a competent, quick-witted employee.

When we got to our room, we found it to be large with comfortable beds and a big bathroom! It was a wonderful stay and we will definitely be back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank barbaraingram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    65
    58
    31
    18
See reviews for
68
49
26
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We paid only $65 a night, so we actually got two adjoining rooms. They were clean and the staff accommodating....at that price it was nicer than I would have expected. Not fancy but perfectly fine for a nights stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

If only the facilities were as nice as the staff at this hotel this would be an excellent place to stay. We received such friendly and efficient service from every member of the hotel staff including front desk desk, lounge and restaurant that I find it difficult to be negative. However, several areas are in need of upgrading. I believe the housekeeping staff did the best they could do to make the room clean but that was difficult given the stained upholstery and carpet. Some of the furniture had chipped edges. And, though the bathroom seemed clean it appeared more like what you would find at a low end budget motel with a cracked counter (at least half the length of the counter) that had been repaired with sealant and an exposed unpainted, un-sanded two by four running end to end under the front of the counter. Bottom line, some remodeling is desperately needed. A note to the franchisee of this property...you have an excellent staff taking care of your hotel and you should make the investment to give them a better facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear Charlie W,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I appreciate and wish t thank you for the kind comments on the staff. On the other hand, we are sincerely sorry to read about your negative experience and with the inconvenience you have had with the hotel facilities and room amenities. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests as this concern will be discussed with the management. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Staying at the Melbourne Holiday inn was at best a middle of the road experience. The hotel was worn and I areas dirty. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Just not enough attention to detail. My room was not clean and the carpet needed to be vacuumed . This property could use a good manager and a repair man. The food was good and the bar was comfortable.

Room Tip: If you must stay here the upper floor in the rear is your best bet. Check the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OMANFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadinegra, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Hello OMANFL,

Thank you for taking the time to bring to our attention some issues that you had on your most recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the condition and lack of cleanliness in your room. These are not to our standards and all of your issues have been brought to the attention of our Housekeeping Manager.

We are happy to hear that our staff was attentive and you were able to enjoy a meal and drink in our restaurant.

If you are ever in the area again I hope you will give us another chance to meet all of your expectations.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Warm Regards,
The Holiday Inn Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

About 20 min to Florida Institute of Technology or beach. Great value when booked through Hotwire.com. Clean, nice size pool. Friendly, accommodating staff. Older rooms, quiet (yay), with comfortable beds. Near shopping, restaurants, and convenient highway access.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinKathleenSands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadinegra, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hello ErinKathleenSands,

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Viera for your most recent stay. We see that your stay with us was a pleasant experience. Our staff wants each of our guests to relax, enjoy, and come back and see us again.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Holiday Inn Management Team
Holiday Inn Melbourne/Viera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We held our association's, Sanlahi, Inc., second annual masquerade ball at this hotel last night. The service was great, the banquet hall was awesome, the set up crew, especially Kevin was so patient and accommodating to our ever changing layout. He even left us some soda, water and coffee as we prepared the hall for the event. The place was clean, the wait staff awesome and professional. They even let us borrow some silk plants and trees as decoration! Parking was ample and very convenient from the I-95. We couldn't have been any more happier to have held it here. We look forward to holding next year's event in the same place.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy_Fl0366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadinegra, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hello Joy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel and conference center. We see that our staff met and exceeded your expectations and that is very good to hear. It sounds like you had a very successful event and we were able to help facilitate that as well. We will be sure to let everyone know that they did a great job.

We hope to see you again and that you let us take care of your next event. Once again thank you for taking the time to let us know that our staff took good care of you.

Warm Regards,

The Hotel Management
Holiday Inn Melbourne/Viera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is a great place to stay.......and Riza at the front desk will always make you smile......she is genuine in her efforts to make you feel welcome and makes every effort to make your visit a pleasant one......she is one of the reasons I made sure it was on my business travel list of places to stay!

The entire hotel experience is a good one from check-in to check out. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation........I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadinegra, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Bruce H,

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed your most recent stay. It is a pleasure to see that our staff is making your stay a pleasant one.

It was great to see that Riza went above and beyond to give you the experience that you deserve. Our guests should be comfortable especially when they are traveling and away from home.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to seeing you very soon!!

Warm Regards,
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
11.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#16 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
11.1 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Address: 8298 N Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-7923 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination Located in the heart of Brevard County the newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Conference Center Hotel is the only full-service hotel in Melbourne, Florida. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or free high speed wireless Internet access. There's a state-of-the-art conference center with 7 000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club and other golf courses surround us. You can experience the thrills of NASA and the Space Coast or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera this hotel has it all.Guests lodging at the smoke free Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center hotel bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal from our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life with our great Melbourne hotel deals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing