We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so much.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not so much.”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

It's hard to believe I stayed at the same place when reading the other reviews.
On arrival, it had been raining and the entrance smelled like a litter box. The room was average.
The in room coffee pot didn't work. Can't recall anything about a breakfast at the hotel.
It was convenient to shopping. It was very okay for what it was, a place to stay for a night but I wouldn't want to stay for more than one night.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bottleorcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Bottleorcan,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the room conditions prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    65
    58
    32
    18
See reviews for
68
50
27
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DeLand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My wife and I travel to visit our daughter and family in Viera frequently. We generally stay at the Hampton Inn right off I95. Not only is it convenient, but is a very clean well kept hotel. Hamptons like Hiltons have a consistently high standard level. We also enjoy the complimentary hot breakfast. We decide to try the Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center to see what it was like. The price charged was equivalent to the Hampton. The building is rather dated but they claim it has been recently remodeled. The lobby looks pretty nice and they have a bar and small restaurant. That was the good part.

The room had somewhat dated and worn furniture. The closet was an open type. Plastic glasses complimented a mini ice bucket which did not fit well at the ice machine dispenser and did not hold much ice. The coffee machine was budget quality. There was complimentary internet but quite slow. The television had no high definition channels. This did not present as a $100 plus room by any means.

Our stay ended the next morning with my breakfast request card hung on the door the night before way ahead of the deadline, still hanging when I looked inn the hall to see when my breakfast might be arriving. The very pleasant desk clerk seemed very sorry that it had happened, but offered no compensation. Maybe offering a complimentary breakfast for my next visit might have been nice.

There will not be any more visits!

Stay at the Hampton across the street. It is much better.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csorens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear csorens,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the in room amenities prevented you from fully enjoying your time at the hotel. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crown Point, Indiana
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I was originally booked at another location. Erin, called from this location, explained the other hotel was booked and they had moved me here.
I was on businee so it didn't matter. She was there when I checked in, very friendly, again apologized for the mistake.
very nice room, good location.
Service at breakfast was great. I think I made out well finding this location

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Outstanding service at this hotel. The staff was very helpful, courteous, and professional. The location is great - very close to the Brevard Zoo (which I highly recommend), medical facilities, shopping, and restaurants. The rooms were clean and fresh, the Internet worked great, As a solo traveler, I felt safe and comfortable here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle7268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I was there to help care for my dad in who is in a rehabilitation facility near by. Best service, clean, friendly , great restaurant, overall good experience. The staff was very accommodating , a couple of little things like ice machine on 5th floor is either broken or always empty but other than that, the staff was awesome, I was traveling solo so their personal attention and greeting me by my first name made me feel comfortable, Ryan in the restaurant was awesome!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryGrace22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The room was lovely. It was clean, the beds were new and comfortable and the furniture looked new too. The night staff was wonderful, especially considering they had to work on NYE. Joe worked the morning shift at the front desk. He's the only detraction. I don't think staff should eat at their post. If they must, then use a napkin to wipe the food from your face and don't talk with your mouth full. He also didn't seem to notice my husband handing him cash and proceeded to charge our card. Otherwise our stay was perfect. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank besthamfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
155 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

The level of service at this property make it a fantastic stay stay!!
Checking in with Erin was outstanding, she was very upbeat, happy and willing to accommodate my request to put me in a room away from the interstate side of hotel and elevators.
The staff in the restaurant were equally upbeat, especially Renee in the lounge and Mary in the dining room. The food was great!

The only reason I gave it 4 out of 5 stars is that the rooms need a little TLC. The carpets need to be cleaned or replaced and a little update on the paint is in order. The bed was a little too firm and the pillows were a little to big and unforgiving.

Overall, the stay was well above average due to the excellent service especially due to Erin and Renee!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank robaconk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
3.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
#16 of 21 in Melbourne
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
International Palms Resort & Conference Center Cocoa Beach
11.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
10.7 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
Address: 8298 N Wickham Rd, Melbourne, FL 32940-7923 (Formerly Imperial's Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#12 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Melbourne Florida Hotel is the Ideal Destination Located in the heart of Brevard County the newly renovated Holiday Inn Melbourne - Viera Conference Center Hotel is the only full-service hotel in Melbourne, Florida. Our hotel's location puts the best of Florida at your fingertips. Guests know that our Melbourne hotel off I-95 at exit 191 makes getting to Aeronix, Boeing, Lockheed-Martin, Patrick Air Force Base, and NASA hassle-free. Surf the web at warp speed using our business center or free high speed wireless Internet access. There's a state-of-the-art conference center with 7 000 sq. ft. of space and dedicated staff to provide personalized service for your event. The best Florida vacation begins at the Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center. The Duran Golf Club and other golf courses surround us. You can experience the thrills of NASA and the Space Coast or simply relax on our world-famous beaches. From Brevard Zoo to shopping at The Avenues of Viera this hotel has it all.Guests lodging at the smoke free Holiday Inn - Viera Conference Center hotel bask in Florida's sunshine while being refreshed in our tropical outdoor pool. Dine with us at the RendezVous Restaurant & Lounge for a delicious meal from our European-trained chef. Take a vacation from everyday life with our great Melbourne hotel deals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Viera Hotel Melbourne
Holiday Inn Melbourne
Melbourne Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center Melbourne, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing