We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently exceeds expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Melbourne West
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2011

I travel to Melbourne frequently for business and am always pleased with this hotel. I have tried others on the beach and always end up returning to the Courtyard. The rooms are well cared for, the blackout curtains and beds make for a good night's sleep and the breakfast is quick and tasty. If you are looking for a clean and quiet hotel - this is it.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALSPB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Melbourne West
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2011

I just had a wonderful and restful stay here. The staff were VERY friendly and hospitable. I had a large comfortable king bed. The room and bathroom was clean and large. We thought the breakfast was included but the friendly waitress helped us and we realized it was cheaper to eat there than going out for breakfast. They had a nice assortment of cold and hot breakfast items, fresh fruits, and juices and coffee. They also have a menu in which you can order from for breakfast. I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beyond_all_Borders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2011

we were cruising florida last summer and stayed there for one night.
the room was very nice and the pool area was great. we only chose this hotel as it was on our route from orlando to miami, but did not regret our decision.
we did not have breakfast there, so we can't really tell you about it.
we felt like we were the only guests there, as the pool area was deserted (august?).

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muetzkugel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2010

This hotel exceeded our expectations. It was comfortable and clean and the staff were very helpful. We were very impressed. I would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellymmgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

I got a great rate ($63) for this room and had a good stay. The room itself was pleasant and having access to the courtyard/pool area from the sliding door made it nice. It's nice to have a hotel room where you can select your AC/Heat from a thermostat and it wasn't noisy like most. Mattress was a little more firm than pillowy and I liked that. The one downside for me was the breakfast. We'd gone in for the usual Continental and didn't notice the cash register till to late. No sign, no info upon check-in that it was a menu driven buffet. ($9.95) Lobby area was nice also.

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barblikestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2010

I have stayed here several times, several days at a time, and have always enjoyed my stay. It is an older property but it is well maintained and for the price point, worthwhile. There is a nice courtyard with pool and some tables for lounging. Front desk staff has always been great and helpful. Obviously not a 4 star hotel but for the price of seventy-ish dollars is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank malibume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

My husband and I travel to Melbourne four times a year for business. We've had some bad experiences with overpriced sub-standard hotels in this area. This was our third stay at the Courtyard in the last year and everything has always been satisfactory. The rooms have always been very clean, the hotel is quiet, beds are comfortable, and everything works well. Staff always seems to be friendly. I haven't eaten in the restaurant or used the exercise room so I can't comment on them. The only problems I've ever had are small - housekeeping removed our used soap but didn't leave any new ones. Stopped by the front desk and got some more along with an apology. Rooms are nicely decorated and I like the fact that they use layers of laundered bed coverings rather than bedspreads. The rooms also have a fridge which is nice. We always frequent the Apollo Diner on Hibiscus Blvd. about six minutes away for breakfast. Reasonable prices and home-cooked food. This and the Airport Hilton are the two hotels in the area that I always try to stay at and I've tried about thirty other ones over the years.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JenClearwater_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Melbourne
Residence Inn Melbourne
#9 of 22 in Melbourne
235 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Melbourne West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Melbourne West

Address: 2101 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3803
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £72 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Melbourne West 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Melbourne West Hotel is an ideal location for your next stay on Florida's Space Coast. Business travelers to our hotel in West Melbourne will appreciate our close proximity to Harris Corporation, Rockwell Collins, GE and Northrop Grumman. Our hotel is also just 30 minutes from the beach and numerous golf courses. The hotel is equipped with a reimagined state-of-the-art lobby experience with flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout, easy access to news and weather via our GoBoard(R). The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. offers enhanced food and beverage options in the morning and all-new dinner service. Charge your phone, plug in a laptop, fax or print documents at our business center. Spacious West Melbourne hotel accommodations feature signature Courtyard bedding, a large work desk and free wireless internet. Keep up your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center or relax by the pool and whirlpool. The Courtyard Melbourne, Florida Hotel makes it easy to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Melbourne West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Melbourne West Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Courtyard
Melbourne Marriott
Courtyard Melbourne West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing