We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for Graduation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Melbourne West
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Haven, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for Graduation”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

After looking at on-line reviews & rates charged chose to stay here last May (2011) for my son's graduation. Very convenient location in town about midway between Florida Tech & I95 & close (but not too close) to the airport. The room was clean, well kept up & the bed very comfortable. Check-in and resaurant staff were friendly & courteous. Included breakfast buffet was excellent! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank widmerww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    123
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
90
62
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I stayed here for a night on the way home from Northern FL, (live in S FL) and it was a clean and friendly hotel. The check in process took literally 3 minutes and the front desk was very pleasant. The room was clean and perfect for an overnight visit. People always like to say that rooms are small, but honestly I don't know what they expect. You're not living there and when a room has a TV stand, a king size bed and a small sofa there won't be any room to stretch out and work out, but were you really going to do that anyway? Yes, it isn't convenient to turn left but I only had to do that once and it's a nice location for the middle of town. The mall is across the street as well as several restaurants and even though it isn't right by the highway the price I paid to stay was worth driving an extra mile into town.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trip4AWeekend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpsuslo
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Stayed here while visiting Florida Tech. Great location to check out the school, close to tohe beach, shopping and eating right across the street. 5 minutes to airport and close to I-95. Friendly staff, clean quite rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpsuslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I stay at the Courtyard Melbourne for mini getaways from home. The location is easy access to the Melbourne airport and right across the street from shopping and dining. I've stayed here often, the last time before an early morning flight. The wakeup call was on time and I was offered transportation to the airport (which I declined). The staff has always been welcoming and efficient, saying hi and welcome back when going thru the lobby entrance. I've had two issues in my many stays, one a screen door off track and one a lightbulb burnt out. Both were taken care of within minutes of reporting them. I recommend asking for a poolview as there's really no views from this hotel except that. The beds are comfortable and there's a sofa in the king bed rooms, I haven't stayed in a 2 queen room. Breakfast is decent for the price or you can walk or drive a couple of blocks for other options. The pool is decent and has plenty of seating.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trenton, NJ
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Easy access from I-95 and ~75 minutes from MCO airport. This courtyard is very close to Harris, DRS, and NGC. The rooms were your typical courtyard i.e. same pictures on the walls, but very clean. The staff was much more friendly than other Marriott properties that I stay at. And..oh yeah, the pool was great!

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al168Trenton_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We recently stopped here on our way to our cruise ship in Port Everglades. It was getting later in the evening and we decided that we would stop in this area for the night so our drive the next day would not be too long. The staff was warm and friendly and very accommodating. The room and bathroom was clean and we got a good night sleep. Reasonably priced. We had looked at some other chains along the oceanfront that were overpriced. This fit our needs perfectly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sailingchip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Were there with another couple for State Bowling Tournament. Staff was excellent. Check-in smooth and friendly. Room clean with flat screen HD TV and free wireless internet. Wake up call in am was on time and we needed a later checkout and got it. All staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast available--buffet for 9.95- or ala carte items. Staff ready to help you if needed.
Check out smooth. Good experience. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
6.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Melbourne West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Melbourne West

Property: Courtyard Melbourne West
Address: 2101 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3803
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Melbourne West 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Melbourne West Hotel is an ideal location for your next stay on Florida's Space Coast. Business travelers to our hotel in West Melbourne will appreciate our close proximity to Harris Corporation, Rockwell Collins, GE and Northrop Grumman. Our hotel is also just 30 minutes from the beach and numerous golf courses. The hotel is equipped with a reimagined state-of-the-art lobby experience with flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout, easy access to news and weather via our GoBoard(R). The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. offers enhanced food and beverage options in the morning and all-new dinner service. Charge your phone, plug in a laptop, fax or print documents at our business center. Spacious West Melbourne hotel accommodations feature signature Courtyard bedding, a large work desk and free wireless internet. Keep up your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center or relax by the pool and whirlpool. The Courtyard Melbourne, Florida Hotel makes it easy to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Melbourne West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Melbourne West Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Courtyard
Melbourne Marriott
Courtyard Melbourne West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing