We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Expected.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Melbourne West
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Kelowna BC Canada
Level Contributor
134 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“As Expected.”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

The courtyard by Marriott chain is predictable in their offerings. The problem with them is that unless you get a deal through Hotwire or Priceline they are not competitive with a competitior like Hampton Inn. For example you have to buy breakfast so add $20.00 for two to your bill. They are much more suited to the business traveller with an expense account. This one is in a good location and everything worked well. The room was fine and I would suggest to ask for a ground floor unit if you want convenient use of the heated pool, Close to a mall and numerous restaurants it is about a 15 min drive to the beach and 10 min to the freeway. One flaw -- noise from other rooms and hallways.

Room Tip: choose a gorund floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillyDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Good Day!

On behalf of the West Melbourne “WOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Melbourne Courtyard by Marriott for your past stay. Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

We look forward to having you stay with us again for your next trip to the Space Coast!

Thank you,
Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    121
    43
    10
    6
See reviews for
88
62
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This is a very nice hotel. It is just a few minutes off the beaten path, but well worth the extra 5 minutes. It is very clean and has a wonderful pool and exterior grounds. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I needed an extra cot, which they brought up to my room. The service was friendly. I highly recommend this Courtyard. It is a hidden gem.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Good Day!

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! I will pass on your review to everyone on our team!

We hope to see you again soon while traveling on the beaten path! :)

Thank you,
Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I really enjoy Marriott hotels but I wasn't fully impressed with this one..The room itself was clean but later that night I went in the bathroom and I noticed the sink was really dirty with what looked like little crumb and sand particles.I couldn't figure out what it was and I blamed the hubby but never asked if he left it dirty.The next morning I heard bubbling sounds coming out of the bathroom and when I went in to check it out the sink was backed up with dirty,stinky water..We couldn't even brush our teeth there.I went to the front to report it and all she said was oh sometimes that happens when there's others using the sinks in the building.there was no apology or a credit to our Marriott points or anything..Will not be staying here again.we stayed there feb 27 and checked out on Feb 28/14.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tampelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Good Day!
On behalf of the West Melbourne “WOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Melbourne Courtyard by Marriott for your past stay. Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

I do apologize for your recent experience here. We pride ourselves on exceptional service and that service was not provided to you. This is something that does not happen and I apologize for you getting the incorrect information. I have discussed this with both teams to make sure this does not occur again.

Please contact me directly to discuss this matter further and for us to make this experience right. We hope we have the opportunity of you visiting us again!

Thank you,
Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
chiara.kafer@marriott.com

Jim Ridenour
General manager
jim.ridenour@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My wife and I stayed on route from Ft. Lauderdale to the Kennedy Space Centre. Facility was typical of other Courtyard Inn's we have stayed at. Clean, comfortable beds and very professional staff. We grabbed a light breakfast from their Bistro restaurant in the lobby area, which worked out great, nice not having to drive somewhere. Our room faced the pool on the second floor, it was very quiet. Rooms are spacious with a desk to use which a like and good WIFI connection with simple access! There were many restaurants in the area and we were able to walk to one in the evening for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBRA49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Good Day!

Thank you for your kind words when reviewing our Courtyard. Our team appreciates guests like you!

I will pass on your review to our team!

Thank you again! Hope you get to travel to the Space Coast again soon!
Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is a great hotel, as usual with the Marriott brands. Nice lobby. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. Close to a number of chain restaurants. Just a couple miles to downtown Melbourne, where there are more great non-chain restaurants. Pleasant staff, and reasonably priced for a Marriott.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Hi Barbara,

We would like to thank you for your great response for our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to write it

We are so happy that not only did you enjoy of hotel but you also had the opportuniy to enjoy the great points of interest in the Melbourne Area.

We hope you visit again!

Thank you,
Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We got a good deal on this hotel by going on Priceline a couple of days ahead. Pretty good location a few miles from downtown. A big shopping mall is a half mile away, Barnes and Noble even closer. Rooms were very clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was very friendly and professional. We didn't hear any noise at night, and enjoyed a good breakfast in the vinviting breakfast area (not cheap, at about $9 apiece, but it was pretty good). We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planner63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Good Day!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great response for our Courtyard Hotel. I will pass on your wonderful repsonse to our team.

We hope you can visit us again the next time you are in the Melbourne area.

Thank you,
Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
chiara,kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

I am writing this as I sit in our room at the Courtyard. We have lived in FL full time for the past 4 years and periodically take overnight trips to places we had never been. This trip brought us to Caneveral National Park - BEAUTIFUL and to the beaches along A1A and tomorrow the Bervard Zoo. So the Courtyard Melbourne West became a great place for the night. Good thing we prebooked online since they were FULL. I am a rewards member and frequent Mariott properties as often as possible. This is the cleanest Mariott I have ever experienced.. (I am a clean freak and usually find dust, and hair from previous guests without having to try too hard. Not the case here -clean as awhistle. I will sleep well!

Room Tip: we were in 343 - no balcony but king bed as requested sleeper sofa , quiet side position of building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FSUMomDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Hi FSU MomDad,

Thank you so much for your patronage to the Marriott Brand. We appreciate your thoughtful comments in regards to our property. Our team takes great pride in everything they do and after reading your comments it is nice to see our guests notice. I will make sure they know this.

I am so glad you were able to enjoy the many things our area has to offer.

We hope you visit us again soon!

Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
6.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn Melbourne
Residence Inn Melbourne
#7 of 21 in Melbourne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Melbourne West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Melbourne West

Property: Courtyard Melbourne West
Address: 2101 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3803
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Melbourne West 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Melbourne West Hotel is an ideal location for your next stay on Florida's Space Coast. Business travelers to our hotel in West Melbourne will appreciate our close proximity to Harris Corporation, Rockwell Collins, GE and Northrop Grumman. Our hotel is also just 30 minutes from the beach and numerous golf courses. The hotel is equipped with a reimagined state-of-the-art lobby experience with flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout, easy access to news and weather via our GoBoard(R). The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. offers enhanced food and beverage options in the morning and all-new dinner service. Charge your phone, plug in a laptop, fax or print documents at our business center. Spacious West Melbourne hotel accommodations feature signature Courtyard bedding, a large work desk and free wireless internet. Keep up your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center or relax by the pool and whirlpool. The Courtyard Melbourne, Florida Hotel makes it easy to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Melbourne West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Melbourne West Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Courtyard
Melbourne Marriott
Courtyard Melbourne West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing