We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good staff, typical Courtyard room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Melbourne West
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
445 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Good staff, typical Courtyard room”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Although this property is a few miles off I-95, the location is decent if you are getting around Melbourne. There are closer properties to the highway if you are just passing through. The staff was very polite, and the room was acceptable and up to par with most Marriott Courtyard properties. That is, nothing spectacular, but clean and comfortable. I have already booked another trip to Melbourne and will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 150hotelnightsayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Events Specialist at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Good Day in North Carolina,

On behalf of the West Melbourne “WOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Melbourne Courtyard by Marriott for your past stay. Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

Chiara Kafer
Chiara.Kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    123
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
90
62
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This hotel has a very nice feel, is very clean, and the rooms are well kept. The facilities and restaurant are decent, but nothing to write home about. The location is great, very close to several restaurants and a few shopping centers, but it is a 10 minutes drive to the beach. Reception takes on the new "feel" that Marriott has embraced and it has a very nice appearance. The staff is very kind and has always been very helpful. Parking is adequate and has never been a problem. The internet is probably the biggest issue for me as it has never been very quick or reliable. I have had numerous issues even streaming netflix as low resolution, so don't expect much.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Good Day Matthew,

On behalf of the West Melbourne “WOW” Team we thank you for selecting the Melbourne Courtyard by Marriott for your past stay. Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

Thanks for you kind rids about our team. I will pass on you response to everyone.

We do thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott Brand. Please feel free to email me to discuss this further. I want to make sure you always enjoy your stays with us.

Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
Courtyard by Marriott by Marriott Melbourne West
Chiara.Kafer@marriott.com
Phone: 321.724.6400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is nice, but so are a dozen others. The AC was broke and they are too cheap to have free coffee in the lobby. You have to buy Starbucks in the restaurant. Do yourself a favor and go down the road to the Hilton same level of hotel with free coffee. The staff was very nice so don't blame them they did a great job.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingEngineer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Good Day!

On behalf of the West Melbourne “WOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Melbourne Courtyard by Marriott for your past stay. Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

I do apologize for your recent experience in regards to the coffee and that the air conditioner was not working.

We do thank you for your loyalty to the Marriott Brand. Please feel free to email me to discuss this further. I want to make sure you always enjoy your stays with us.

Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
Courtyard by Marriott by Marriott Melbourne West
Chiara.Kafer@marriott.com
Phone: 321.724.6400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Melbourne is an important medical services location in Florida and has a superb Heart Hospital and supporting diagnostic and medical services specialists very near to the hotel.
It is not a beach hotel.It does have a pool.It is close to a shopping centre and a short drive to the beach.
Everything at the hotel worked well but most especially the staff, all of whom went out of their way to be of assistance.
Will definitely return if I need to be in that area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pboos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
On behalf of the West Melbourne “WOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Melbourne Courtyard by Marriott for your past stay. Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

We thank you so much for your kind comments. We hope you can visit again soon and not have to visti the Heart Center :)

Thank you,
Chiara Kafer
Property Coordiantor
Chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
482 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The best part about this hotel is the great staff, very friendly and always a smile. We booked for a single night but after staying, we like it so much that we stayed a couple extra nights and used it as a base for our daily trips out. We did not try the breakfast as we do not care for being charged for a breakfast, so we skipped that. The room was very nice and clean, our main complaint is that we had a suite with a pull out and that bed was horrible and not usable unless you are a 5 year old. This seems typical with hotels to offer a pull out bed but it is so bad that it can not be used at all. This would have gotten 5 stars had it not been for that single item. We were three guys on a photo tour of Florida and wanted a room we could all stay in. If you want a suite and want to use that pull out bed, forget it, that person will be miserable and uncomfortable all night. Sleep on the floor, it is more comfortable. If you just want the two room suite for space, this is a great room.

Room Tip: Bottom floor near the pool was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ranbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Good Day!

On behalf of the West Melbourne “WOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Melbourne Courtyard by Marriott for your past stay. Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

Hope you enjoyed your photo tour of Florida!

Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We are thinking of retiring to Melbourne and this was our first trip. This hotel is in a good central location. You can exit off I95 and New Haven goes out to the beach. Hotel is well kept, staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool, computers for getting directions and boarding pass.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony or room that patio doors open for fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Lou Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Good Day!

On behalf of the West Melbourne “WOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Melbourne Courtyard by Marriott for your past stay. Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

We hope your transition in moving the the Melbourne area is a smooth one.

Thank you Again!
Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
Chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
197 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was there on May 1'2014 almost midnight or 1 AM . I came through last flight i was with US Airways for long since my luggage was broken!:)or they call damaged.!:) so i had to wait to discuss.. I checked out on May 2 2014 Friday in the morning around 9 AM or 9:3- AM appx..

This is Three floor hotel. Very nicely built. Wireless is free.
Most Amazing thing happened is the person who worked so late in the night is Tony-he really made a difference compared to the morning people..who were at the desk. Morning staff was little have some attitude..but Tony went out of the way to help me since my Luggage handle was broken - he and the Security staff went out of the way to take care of it. They really mean business. they should be considered as WOW -they have something for anything to excel.. They both should be recognized. I have been with Marriott from 1999 onward-so I see the difference in the attitude, personnel!:) Probably some of the morning personnel could be nice to certain people -maybe not sure !!:) just kidding..
They have so amenities in the room- A/C works awesome. They do have alarm clock, Coffee maker whomsoever loves coffee, We can browse Internet without any issues.. Speed was good. They also have Iron and ironing board . They also have Mini Fridge in the room, plus a
Pull-out sofa bed/ Rollaway bed.

Very nice and awesome
Good stay. Please ensure to visit and Tony would be true example ..If any Undercover boss goes they can see the difference -he is honest, sincere, ethical and cares for the job-passionate about it. Same goes about the Security who worked on the same night.

Room Tip: Please reach out to the management or Tony who would be able to get the quieter room!!:)
See more room tips
Green Features: They really mean by environment friendly - Go Green
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saisriorl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Property Coordinator at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Our WOW Team thanks you so much for your wonderful review from your most recent stay of our property. Our team strives to provide exceptional service to our guests.

Your kind words have been passed on to out team, especilly Tony and the Ron our Night House aid that was on duty that night,

Please visit us again the next time you are traveling in the Melbourne area.

Again, on behalf of the West Melbourne “WOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Melbourne Courtyard by Marriott for your past stay.

Regards,
Chiara Kafer
Property Coordinator
Chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
6.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
6.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Melbourne West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Melbourne West

Property: Courtyard Melbourne West
Address: 2101 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3803
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Melbourne West 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Melbourne West Hotel is an ideal location for your next stay on Florida's Space Coast. Business travelers to our hotel in West Melbourne will appreciate our close proximity to Harris Corporation, Rockwell Collins, GE and Northrop Grumman. Our hotel is also just 30 minutes from the beach and numerous golf courses. The hotel is equipped with a reimagined state-of-the-art lobby experience with flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout, easy access to news and weather via our GoBoard(R). The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. offers enhanced food and beverage options in the morning and all-new dinner service. Charge your phone, plug in a laptop, fax or print documents at our business center. Spacious West Melbourne hotel accommodations feature signature Courtyard bedding, a large work desk and free wireless internet. Keep up your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center or relax by the pool and whirlpool. The Courtyard Melbourne, Florida Hotel makes it easy to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Melbourne West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Melbourne West Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Courtyard
Melbourne Marriott
Courtyard Melbourne West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing