We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfy....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Melbourne West
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Very Comfy....”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My family and friends stayed at this Courtyard the night before our cruise. We had three rooms, they had our rooms as close together as they could get them. The rooms were nice and big, clean. Two very important things to me. The staff was very friendly. Helped with directions and any other concerns we had. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom floor which was nice. The room had a glass sliding door out to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theresa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Events at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello Theresa,

First, I hope you enjoyed your cruise and thank you for your kind comments when reviewing out hotel.

Our WOW Team thanks you so much for your wonderful review! Our team strives to provide exceptional service to our guests from the point of check in to check out!

Your kind words have been passed on to out team!

Thank you!
Chiara Kafer
chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    123
    44
    10
    6
See reviews for
90
62
21
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

It's a lovely hotel with very trendy decorating, peaceful courtyard with nice landscaping, warm relaxing pool and spacious rooms. Loved the Paul Mitchell bath products! The location was perfect for our family's needs, close to restaurants (Cheddars next door, served a surprisingly fresh, delicious, great value, late-night dinner for the family!), shopping, downtown and the beaches. Housekeeping and front desk staff were very friendly & accommodating, as was the host/barista manning the Starbucks in the lobby. There were a couple of issues that would actually keep us from returning: the beds in both rooms were way too firm for us (a little lumpy as if the pillowtops were worn) and we missed the customary "Welcome to our hotel" amenity of coffee/tea/cookies/fruit in the lobby. Although the rooms had coffeemakers & Starbucks made a fine coffee and great sandwiches(!), the Starbucks there was also a bit pricey for us and left us feeling that we missed an amenity that we liked... albeit a seemingly small detail... that warm complimentary cup of coffee or tea as we checked in or at any hour. Call us spoiled! ;)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a newer, comfortable bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Events at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello Suzy in South Carolina,

On behalf of the West Melbourne “WOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Melbourne Courtyard by Marriott for your past stay. Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

I am so glad you got to experience the many restaurants in the area.
I do apologize for the beds. We are in the process of replacing the older mattresses.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Thank you!
Chiara Kafer
Chiara.Kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The room was nice and had lot's of space. We even had a balcony. (Which we couldn't use because it was pouring rain). The lobby area was nice. It was close to the beach. But there wasn't any free breakfast which was disappointing. They do have a restaurant which is reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jay_dog98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Events Specialist at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello Jay,

Our WOW Team thanks you so much for your wonderful review from your most recent stay of our property. Our team strives to provide exceptional service to our guests.

Please visit us again the next time you are traveling in the Melbourne area.

Again, on behalf of the West Melbourne “WOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Melbourne Courtyard by Marriott for your past stay. Sorry about the rain :(

Chiara Kafer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutz, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We only spent the night but found the hotel modern, clean and safe. Second floor room had a small balcony overlooking courtyard and pool. The treadmill I used in the gym was first class also.
The room was large and clean with very nice beds. A fan in the bathroom would be a nice addition. For the price... breakfast included would have made the stay perfect!

Room Tip: First floor rooms have direct access to courtyard by rear sliding glass doors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Events Specialist at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hi Steven,

On behalf of the West Melbourne “WOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Melbourne Courtyard by Marriott for your past stay. Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

I am so glad you see you enjoyed our newly renovated gym...

We hope to see you again the next time you visit the Space Coast!

Thank you,
Chiara Kafer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My family stayed here overnight before our final destination. We were surprise by the expensive prices of items in the lobby/bar area. There are no free amenities, like a continental breakfast. Other than that is was ok. Rooms were clean. Overall it was pricey, but we did have a good night sleep and felt safe staying there with our young children and aging mother.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Qrissi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Events Specialist at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Hello In Knoxville,

Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us at the Courtyard by Marriott in Melbourne.

Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

I am glad to hear you had a good night sleep and felt safe.

We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Melbourne Area.

Thank you on behalf of the WOW Team
Chiara Kafer
Events Specialist
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Airy, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed in room 154 June 29-July 2nd. Room was very nice. King size bed, sleep sofa, flat screen tv on swivel base. Room was across the hall from the elevator, but did not notice any noise. Sliding door opened to patio/courtyard. Last stayed here around 8 years ago and hotel was renovated since then. Very nice and modern appearance, very clean and comfortable. Bistro has Starbucks coffee and various breakfast, lunch and snack options. Hotel is conveniently located near mall, restaurants and local businesses. It is about 10 minutes away from the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zenengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Events Specialist at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Hello ZenEngineer,

On behalf of the West Melbourne “WOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Melbourne Courtyard by Marriott for your past stay. Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

I am so glad you got to experience the new Bistro and our new lobby!

We hope to see you again on your next trip to the space coast!

Chiara Kafer
Events Specialist
chiara.kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Although this property is a few miles off I-95, the location is decent if you are getting around Melbourne. There are closer properties to the highway if you are just passing through. The staff was very polite, and the room was acceptable and up to par with most Marriott Courtyard properties. That is, nothing spectacular, but clean and comfortable. I have already booked another trip to Melbourne and will stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 150hotelnightsayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiaraKafer, Events Specialist at Courtyard Melbourne West, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Good Day in North Carolina,

On behalf of the West Melbourne “WOW” Team, we appreciate you taking the time from your busy schedule to share with us your feedback. We sincerely thank you for selecting the Melbourne Courtyard by Marriott for your past stay. Feedback from our guests, both negative and positive is the key to our continuous improvement process and our ability to provide quality service and a quality product to all our guests.

Chiara Kafer
Chiara.Kafer@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
6.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
5.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Melbourne West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Melbourne West

Property: Courtyard Melbourne West
Address: 2101 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3803
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#10 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Melbourne West 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Melbourne West Hotel is an ideal location for your next stay on Florida's Space Coast. Business travelers to our hotel in West Melbourne will appreciate our close proximity to Harris Corporation, Rockwell Collins, GE and Northrop Grumman. Our hotel is also just 30 minutes from the beach and numerous golf courses. The hotel is equipped with a reimagined state-of-the-art lobby experience with flexible spaces, free Wi-Fi throughout, easy access to news and weather via our GoBoard(R). The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. offers enhanced food and beverage options in the morning and all-new dinner service. Charge your phone, plug in a laptop, fax or print documents at our business center. Spacious West Melbourne hotel accommodations feature signature Courtyard bedding, a large work desk and free wireless internet. Keep up your exercise routine at our on-site fitness center or relax by the pool and whirlpool. The Courtyard Melbourne, Florida Hotel makes it easy to get things accomplished on your terms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Melbourne West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Melbourne West Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Courtyard
Melbourne Marriott
Courtyard Melbourne West Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing