We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Hilton in Melbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay at Hilton in Melbourne”
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at Hilton Hotel in Melbourne, FL and recommend to anyone going there on business or vacation. The staff is very helpful and polite, the rooms are good, the products in the bathroom are from good quality and in an overall manner I was very satisfied.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank JacquesCAlb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    400
    249
    119
    51
    30
See reviews for
207
153
62
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port orange
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We had stayed here once or twice before on New Years Eve and decided to stay here because it was close to a concert venue. It was clean and well kept. It is not a new hotel, but you would never know that. It wasn't too pricey either for it being a Hilton. There is a nice restaurant in the building.
And a bar which we didn't use, but did eat in the restaurant. Good service. Would stay here again in a heart beat. Free bottled water in the room for Hilton honors members.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaH343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2013

I have stayed here many times over the years, and have always been happy with the rooms, service, and HHonors benefits. It is not very expensive and really the only nice hotel in the Melbourne area that is not out at the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2013 via mobile

This is a fantastic little hotel. The rooms are well appointed and the location is convenient. What sets it above the competitors is the staff. Everyone from the front desk to housekeeping is superb. The shuttle drivers are excellent. They'll take you downtown or to the beach, and even pick you up! I disagree with the previous review of the rude manager. Most likely a selfish and unpleasant person with unrealistic expectations. I HATE traveling to Florida, but must for business, and the folks at the Hilton have changed my opinion about the whole state! Thanks to all for a job well done!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msbrownslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I have been staying at the Rialto Hilton now off and on for over twelve years. The pluses are it is right next to the airport, clean, quiet and well kept up. The shuttle will take you any where within five miles, so you can go out to dinner and have a few and not worry about driving back. Downtown Melbourne is a happening place with a lot of neat shops and restaurants. The hotel has coffee out in the morning in the lobby, I wish every hotel did this! The pool area is nice and clean. Above all the hotel staff is friendly and helpful and tey will do whatever they can to make your stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flyngourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I'm on the fence about the low rating because there was nothing "wrong" with this hotel. It's just that, with the exception of being new pet owners and needing a pet friendly place, there would be no need to return. That being said they were extremely accommodating to our pet, including sending up a a very plush bed and placemat for him. They also waived the $50 pet fee which was generous. Please don't take that for granted. We have a very well mannered pet who, in addition to not soiling a thing and not shedding, he does not bark at all.

The rooms were comfortable (we had two due to family needs). So there is nothing bad to say about this property. However, if you are on vacation (in lieu of business) why not stay on the beach?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The General Manager happened to be unloading hotel supplies at the main entrance of the hotel and was quite rude when I asked if he could move his car forward so we can unload and check in. One of the water glasses in the room was broken, there were cigarette burns on the sheets. Very disappointing experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spalady007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
292 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Melbourne
Residence Inn Melbourne
#6 of 21 in Melbourne
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Property: Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Address: 200 Rialto Pl, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place hotel, located minutes from the white sands of Florida’s Space Coast and less than one mile from Orlando-Melbourne International Airport. Our hotel offers 238 spacious accommodations and over 20,000 sq/ft. of event space for any type of gathering. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and hot tub, modern fitness center, basketball and tennis courts, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, shuttle service, and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing