We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was This Really a Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Tampa,Fl
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Was This Really a Hilton”
Reviewed 26 July 2009

This location seemed a little below par for the Hilton family of hotels. From the lack luster paint job in the elevator cars to the musty smell of the towels, this place seemed to be struggling to maintain the Hilton appearance. Although the staff was top shelf and that is what made my stay enjoyable. (Great job staff)
This place is more of a flop house for business travelers then a cozy place to stay for a few days.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2eet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    251
    121
    55
    32
See reviews for
207
156
63
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Staff was very courteous and efficient, especially the front desk and concierge. Our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. This is a very nice Hilton.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaAugusta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frederick, MD
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2009

I took a business trip to Florida Institute of Technology which is located in Melbourne, FL. I flew into the local airport, and chose the hotel based on 1) recommendation by person at university and 2) shuttle service between hotel and airport. With the latter, I did not need to rent a car for this trip.

From the shuttle driver to the concierge to the wait staff, the service was excellent. The room was large with a king-sized bed. I selected the executive suite which included continental breakfast ($10 more a night). The executive suites were on the 8th floor, and required entering your room card in an elevator slot to gain access. I paid $139 per night (university rate).

There were plenty of amenities in the room, including shampoo, soap, cap, sewing kit, coffee maker with coffee and tea, etc. Great pressure in the shower. Large plush towels and robe. 6 pillows on the bed. Another nice touch was table and desk mounted outlets for your electrical outlets. I always find it a hassle unplugging a lamp and getting on my knees to find a place to plug in my laptop or phone charger. The room included free wireless, and I was given the access code at the front desk.

There was a large armoire in the room. An LCD tv rested on top, and in one side I was surprised to find a mini fridge and microwave. The other side was placed the glasses (not plastic cups), ice bucket and free bottled water.

The bed was by far the best I have slept on outside of my tempur-pedic. I was very comfortable and well-rested, surrounded by the many pillows.

The room was not perfect. There was too much of a gap around the door to the hallway, as much as 1/4 inch. This allowed quite a bit of noise, and too much light to leak into the room at night. Also, there was not enough noise baffling from the outside (parking lot). I had to use the AC fan for white noise. I did bring up the issue of the door to the front desk at checkout. Perhaps my room (803) was the exception.

Vending machine only included canned sodas ($1). Food was available through room service which I did not sample.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dralanstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2009

We were on holiday- with 2 small children. Though this hotel is marketed as a business hotel there were families, couples and groups of young people there. The staff are friendly- especially the concierge but we were refused a room change (due to noise) probably because of our internet rate- and we were shocked to have our issues laughed at. Dont expect regular Hilton service.
The rooms near the elevators are a nightmare- with bells ringing from each floor going off all night. The rooms facing the parking lot and pool are nice, but the ones on the other side have the ventilation system and a/c motors blaring all night so you cant leave windows open.
The pool is nice, and was quiet. The tennis courts are lit at night. There are no fridges in the rooms, and many guests were seen toting coolers to and from the beach.
The beach is about 20 minute drive away, but as this area is geared for cars- it wasnt a problem. The concierge also mentioned they do a shuttle to local restaurants etc if you want a night out without driving.
There is free parking, free WiFi in the rooms and a coffee station at the entrance in the mornings- all things we loved!
Our purpose of this stay was to have a room to come back to from the beach or local sightseeing- and it was well suited.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snoluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2009

The hotel was fine, but I was disappointed that even though there were no more than 25 cars in the parking lot and I am a Hilton Honors member they wouldn't upgrade my room for free. I've never had problems getting an upgrade at their other hotels when they had the upgraded rooms available. Because of that I won't be going back.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Front Desk wouldn't upgrade my room
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingN0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jupiter, FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2008

My Mom and I met here for Mother's Day. I picked this hotel because it was close to the Downtown Area which we wanted to visit and shop (2 miles away). The hotel is considered a business hotel because of it's location, but this worked out very nice for us because it was dead on the weekend...dead = peaceful! The room was clean and the beds were to die for! We could not get up the next day. The staff was super friendly and helpful. This includes the front desk and restaurant.

I read in another review that the room doors slam and yes this is true. I just made myself concious of it and closed it slowly.

The restaurant was empty but the service and food was good. Skip the chocolate cake...yuck!

  • Liked — Beds
  • Disliked — Old TVs
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Nifferchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2008

This hotel is very nice and clean and the staff, from the front desk people to the concierge to the room service folks who take your order and deliver the food were exceptionally friendly, helpful and courteous. This is clearly a well-managed hotel.

  • Stayed March 2008
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimleylandfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
4.2 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#10 of 21 in Melbourne
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Melbourne
Residence Inn Melbourne
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place

Property: Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Address: 200 Rialto Pl, Melbourne, FL 32901-3092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#7 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the award-winning Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place hotel, located minutes from the white sands of Florida’s Space Coast and less than one mile from Orlando-Melbourne International Airport. Our hotel offers 238 spacious accommodations and over 20,000 sq/ft. of event space for any type of gathering. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and hot tub, modern fitness center, basketball and tennis courts, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour business center, shuttle service, and other great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place Hotel Melbourne
Hilton Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hilton
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing