We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Very nice set up. Very clean. The shower had a slow drain and the toilet was too close to the shower which allowed for some clumsiness getting in and out and the floor mat getting caught in door. Comfortable bed, nice amenities, comfortable couch, two flat screen tvs. great beach acess, nice pool atmosphere. I would definetly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Kimland2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for reviewing our property. I'm so glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit when you need a weekend getaway.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,091)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,546 - 1,552 of 2,091 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

beach is very quiet and hotel is busy but still nice has nice rest./bar area and as mentioned it is an older hotel but so are all the ones in the area. south of the hotel is much nicer area and downtown melbourne on the river has great rest.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L2819DPsteved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Grrbt,

Thanks you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

All the rooms are suites with the main room looking over the ocean. The entry room doubles as a living room or second bedroom with coffee facilities, etc. There is simple bathroom, with big walk in shower, between the two rooms. There is small balcony with room for a couple of chairs. Tip, take a room above the 2nd floor to guarantee an unobstructed view of the beach and ocean. There is a useful snackbar next to the pool - coffee is free! Reception staff were friendly and efficient. Personally I found the idea of being given a warmed cookie on arrival an annoying irrelevancy - there must surely be better ways to greet guests!

Room Tip: Tip, if you arrive early (before normal check in time) you might still get a room right away but it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Observer-Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Observer2012-09,

Thank you for reviewing our property and your kind words about our staff. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you travel to Melbourne.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel made for a perfect weekend retreat with the family. Situated right on the beach and away from the touristy hustle and bustle while within reach to fine dining and culture that Melbourne FL has to offer. Very friendly and attentive service and pleasant accommodations made for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2013

Dear Thomas W,

Thank you for reviewing our proerpty and your kind words about our staff. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return the next time you need a beach getaway.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

All rooms are beachside. The beach is fabulous! There was live music poolside on the weekend. The poolside bar was great fun and family friendly. The rooms are large and well laid out. The staff was exceptional!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank Alyson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Alyson P,

Thank you for reviewing our property and your kind words about our staff. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your last bit of summer before heading back to school. I hope that you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I guess there is a less quality of standards when the hotel is old and on the beach.... Extremely worn establishment and it's age certainly shows. I feel when the staff and others get use to an older facility, they tend to provide less care. Out of the roughly ten staff members I met during our visit, the majority of them express a smile or a hi but, the overall atmosphere was less then the standards I'm use too when staying at an upper lever Hilton Hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank estimating101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Estimating101,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen our Doubletree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach. Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will pass it along to our team. I want you to know that we have done and will continue to do upgrades to our hotel. We are aware of how challenging it is to maintain an oceanfront property year round. I hope you get to see the improvement during your next visit. If there is any else you would like to share with me regarding your stay, please feel free to contact me directly. We sincerely appreciate your business and loyalty to our brand.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The hotel was outstanding from check in to check out. The hotel staff made our stay worth our while with friendly attitudes and ready to help when needed. The location was perfect with easy beach, restaurant, and shopping access. Definitely looking forward in staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
4  Thank Edwin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MargaretMaryKehoe, Guest Relations Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2013

Dear Edwin M,

Thank you for your review and your kind words about our staff. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Margaret Mary Kehoe
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £112 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing