We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Eureka
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very nice Hotel”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Hotel was yards off the ocean a big plus. The Lounge area was way to small to enjoy with more then one person. Room was very nice and the balcony view was eye opening.... If you like to walk the beach then this would be a nice place for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear TA Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. May I also take this opportunity to thank you for having chosen the Doubletree Suites Melbourne Beach and we look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    654
    238
    98
    58
See reviews for
862
635
72
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oviedo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

we love the view..the balcony is very private and we love the ocean access its not more then a few hundred feet over a very nice wooden walkway..food was very good...all of the folks who worked there are great....the pool was clean and warm...great place for kids....plenty of room for everyone on the beach because the hotel is a mile or so south of the main drag...The room was clean...we hope to come back again...

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
5 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Robert F,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the opportunity to see ourselves through the eyes of our guest and are eager to gather ideas on what we can do better. We are very thankful to you for taking the time to recommend our property to other travelers. If there is anything else I can do for you, please contact me directly.
Thank you!
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibbon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This was our first trip to Melbourne and we wanted to be able to enjoy the ocean. The Double Tree had great pricing and a great location. We had a gorgeous view right outside on our deck. The staff was great and of course we enjoyed the great chocolate chip cookies! I'd recommend as a great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear Dawn P,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our team will be happy to hear you had a fantastic time with us. We look forward to welcoming you (with a warm cookie) back in the future.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne beach, FL, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Friendly staff. Clean comfortable ocean front room with lounge area and 2 large screen tvs. Good breakfast buffet. Very small bathroom . Close to quaint downtown area and near Air Force base. I only stayed one night but would have liked to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
4 Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Suzanne H,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We hope that your next visit to this area allow you to spend more time with us. I will share your kind comments with the rest of our team. We know you have other choices so I thank you for allowing us to accommodate you during your last visit. In the event that I may be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Hotel is right on the beach. We had a lovely king room suite. Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff was professional and courteous. Breakfast buffet in lobby was a good deal. Melbourne is a lovely city. We'll be back!

Room Tip: When originally booked, the rate was $169. Went back the week of our reservation and the rate droppe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ellie_pc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Ellie_pc,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us. Our team works hard to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with friendly attentive service. We know that you have plenty of choices out there so we thank you for making us your #1 choice. In the event that I may be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 20 November 2013

gurgling sound came from the drain and was very annoying. The thermostat was set on 71 and could not be adjusted. It was clean and beds were comfortable. We enjoyed the beach and the view from our balcony. Pool and patio area were very nice. Hot tub stayed busy. We did not try the restaurant so don't know how it was.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Member,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues you reported. I do hope you accept my sincere apologies for this short coming. I have taken the necessary steps to inform our Maintenance department about the thermostat and drain issue. I am assured that they will take the necessary action to ensure that the shortfalls you encountered do not happen again in the future. We hope you see the improvement and fully enjoy your time with us in your next visit. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions or comments concerning your stay. Thank you very much.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellicott City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for the past 15 years and will continue to do so. Lauraine at the pool bar is fantastic and always makes me fell welcome and at home. She is one of the reasons I keep coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Dear Robert E C,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for allowing us to serve you for the last 15 years. I will share all you comments with Laurie and the rest of our staff. We know you have plenty of options so we thank you for your loyalty and support. If there is anything I can do for you, please contact me directly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Respectfully,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.1 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing