We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ocean Front Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Boston, Ma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Ocean Front Hotel”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

DoubleTree Suites at Melbourne Beach was a great. Location couldn't have been any better. It was a very short walk from our room right to the beach. Buffet breakfast was wonderful each morning. Each staff member that we had contact with was pleasant and very accommodating. Front desk and house cleaning staff were all very nice as well. It was great having our own balcony overlooking the water. Wish we could have stayed longer. We will be sure to consider staying here again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oconnellgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Oconnellgang,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for your recent 5 star review! We also wish you could have stayed longer, but there is always next time. I will pass along all your kind comments to the rest of our team. In the meantime, I hope you8 have a terrific day and hope to see you back soon.

Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,977 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    942
    646
    236
    97
    56
See reviews for
844
624
72
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Very nice in almost every way. The poolside bar and breakfast are rather expensive. The room rate and everything else were very reasonable. I don't understand why they need 200 characters so I'm adding this sentence.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Alex M,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing our hotel during your last visit to Melbourne Beach. Our team strives to ensure all our guests experience an "Excellent" stay, I was glad to hear we accomplished our goal with your stay. Please contact me direclty if you ever need accommodations in this area.

Regards,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

The staff at this hotel is terrific--they go above and beyond to help make your stay terrific. I would not hesitate to stay at this facility again. The only complaint is that the cooler in the room was a little louder than I would have preferred.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Aaron S,

First I would like to thank you for giving our hotel a 5 star review. I also would like to thank you for noticing how hard our staff works to provide the highest level of service you desrve. I will pass along all your kind comments to our team. Please contact me directly if you have any additonal comments regarding your stay.

Thank you very much!
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We arrived & were greeted by a friendly staff & warm cookie. At first, I advised upon our arrival that the person accompanying me on the trip was celebrating their birthday & if there was something special they could set up in our room. Luckily, there was, but unfortunately, upon our arrival on that day, there was nothing waiting in the room. I had to call the front desk a couple of times & I was finally sent a three piece cheesecake & a Happy Birthday card. The surprise was finally, complete. The rest of our stay was very pleasant & the ocean view was the icing on the cake. The room was very clean & the staff @ the restaurant in the lobby greeted us the next morning for breakfast, providing us with all the necessities to return to our room with our meal. We enjoyed ourselves very much, & look forward to booking with them again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Maria R,

Thank you for allowing us to be part of such a special day for you. I was dissapointed to hear that our timing was not perfect, but we were able to recover from it. Please let me know if I can ever be of further assistance to you, hopefully we get the chance to serve you again in the future, we'll have a warm cookie waiting for you.

Best wishes,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin, Indiana
Level Contributor
164 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014

There are a few reasons why I could not give this hotel an excellent rating. First though I will give the positives. The beach is very close and rooms offer a great view. We had an ocean front room on the 8th floor. The tiki bar and pool area are very nice, although the pool could be a little warmer for January. The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious. The staff were all very friendly, especially the maids. The hotel is located in a quiet area, just a short drive to restaurants and shopping. Now for the negatives. Our biggest complaint was the small bathroom. The door almost hits the toilet bowl and it requires a certain amount of manuvering to get in and out. A sliding door would help a lot. The breakfast area was very nice but the service was lousy. We ate breakfast there five times and never once were we offered a refill on our coffee. The room was nice but there were some housekeeping issues. The shower had rust and the tile floor was cracked. The room was also showing some wear. For example the carpet needs to be replaced. Overall the hotel is nice and we will consider returning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Owner at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear rondot98,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed our view and location as well as the frinedly service you recieved from our staff. I have forwarded your comments you our restaurant and housekeeping managers, thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. I hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
carlo.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I travel to Melbourne often for work. This was my first time I have stayed at this hotel. I was concerned about the outside door entry as I thought it looked a little "sketchy and cheap". However I was pleasantly surprised! The room is large and you enter into the sitting area with a nice amount of space. The bedroom is in the back and faces the ocean! It was awesome to hear the ocean sound at night and it was extremely relaxing. In the morning I worked out in the gym and that too was very nice. It had 5 aerobic items and a full set of dumbbells for weight lifting. It was very clean and comfortable for working out. I will definitely be back for future stays!

Room Tip: All the rooms have ocean views so I don't believe you could have a bad room. I would recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Carol M,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for giving our hotel a 5 star review! We are grateful for the opportunity to serve you during your visit to Melbourne Beach. We hope to become your number one choice during your future travels to this area. Please feel free to contact me directly if I can be of further assistance to you.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conyers, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Although you can tell this is an older building, it is a very nice place. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and welcoming. I wish my stay had been longer to enable me to take advantage of the dining facilities, pool, beach, etc. The cookies are great!! The view from the balcony was very nice. I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Frank P,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We also wish you could have stayed longer and really experience all the facilities and services we have to offer. We hope to see you back soon! Please feel free to contact me directly if I can ever be of further assistance to you.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.1 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing