We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little dated but a great place for a weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Matthews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
93 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A little dated but a great place for a weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Good location on Melbourne Beach. Great, Great employees with an attitude of friendliness and helpfulness.

I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. For about $150 per night, you are on the ocean front. The pool bar has cheap drinks and a great bartendress.

I travel 150 nights annually so I know a little about bad hotels. This is not one of them. Great getaway place. Our golf group will definitely go back and stay again!!

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front. Any floor is OK but I think the 4th or 5th floor is OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Chip A,

I am glad you enjoyed your golfing vacation with us! We appreciate your feedback and recommendation to others. I will special thank our bartenders for their dedication to hospitality. Please contact me directly if I can ever be of further assistance to you. I am a golfer myself, so I can also make some recommendations to you.
Thank you,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    880
    619
    224
    91
    52
See reviews for
794
595
68
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Casselberry, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Our weekend away was calming and relaxing. Thank you to the friendly staff, your smiles carry on throughout the day. The view from our room was beautiful. I love this location it is close to downtown Melbourne if we want to walk around to shop and eat. Then come back to the hotel and relax.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Jody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear Jody W,

Thank you very much for spending the weekend with us. I will share your comments with our team so I can show them how far a simply smile can go. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. In the meantime, please feel to contact me if I can be of further assistance to you.
Best wishes,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia Coast, Georgia
Level Contributor
266 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed one night in February on our way to South Florida. What a treat! Our room was very clean, the bed quite comfortable, and our view of the ocean was fabulous. The sound of the crashing waves was quite relaxing!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewAdventurer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear NewAdventurer2,

I noticed that you are a very active Trip Advisor member so your kind comments and positive review means a lot to me. Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and please feel free to contact me directly there is anything else I can do for you. We hope to get the chance to accommodate you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood SC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

No hot water after only a few minutes. No hot water in the sink either. Told the front desk but don't think they could fix the problem during our short stay. Would probably not select this facility again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Robert W,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of the issues you reported through your review. I can assure you that this incident is an isolated one, and I am sorry that we failed you on this occasion. I have forwarded your comments to our Chief Engineer, to which I am assured that they have taken the necessary action to ensure that the hot water issue is resolved immediately. I hope you give us a second chance to make a better impression on you.
Thank you
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel is the Friendliest hotel I have ever stayed at! On top of this the Views are amazing the rooms are amazing the breakfast is amazing the heated pool is actually heated. I can not say enough great things about this hotel! I am looking forward to staying at this hotel next year. This vacation was one of the best I have ever been on and it was 99% due to the hospitality of this hotel. Every single employee at this hotel goes above and beyond!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Giovanni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear johnbl1500RF,

We are so glad you had such an amazing stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your business and we value the opinion of our guests. In the event that I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint cloud, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

This property was clean, friendly and relaxing. All the staff was accomodating and helpful. We had a wonderful time and will be back again. Great beach location. My mom sent us there for my 28th birthday and she had them put a cake in my room. Saint Cloud, Florida

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Russell J,

I would like to thank your mother for pointing you in our direction and you for allowing us to be part of your 28th birthday! I want you to know that our team works very hard to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with a friendly attentive service as we always want to be your first choice. In the event that I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Regards,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

One of the best hotels on the beach. What a fantastic hotel, the rooms are great, comfortable, clean and roomy. From the front desk at check in , to the pool bar every employee is so friendly , and helpful. they make your stay a pleasure . Great food at the restaurant and the bar though small is a great place to meet people , kick back and relax

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retiredfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear retiredfelix,

Thank you for rating us as one of the best hotels on the beach! I will forward all your kind comments to the rest of our team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.1 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Expedia and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing