We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Marys, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfort and excellent service”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The rooms are very nice and clean and the view over looking the ocean is great. The food is very good and the staff is very helpful. This is my first review of a hotel and we really enjoyed the stay. We relaxed on the beach and by the pool and really enjoyed relaxing and having no cares. !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear D B,

It is an honor being part of your first review. Our team strive to provide you a room that is clean and comfortable, with breath taking views! Thank you for commenting on the quality of our food and most important, our service. Please feel free to make any additional comments or suggestions regarding our hotel.
Thank you!
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    654
    238
    98
    58
See reviews for
862
635
72
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I recently stayed here with my sister for a short weekend getaway. It was a last minute decision, as many hotels were already completely booked. We absolutely loved it!! Every room is a suite and each room has an ocean view balcony. The room was very clean as were the pool and hot tub. The complimentary breakfast was probably the best I've had from any hotel. So much good food! We loved every second and did not want to leave!! Also, fresh baked cookies at the reception counter upon request :)

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KellyBlue18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear KellyBlue,

Thank you very much for spending your weekend with us, please thank your sister as well. A 5 star review means a lot to us, especially coming from such an active Trip Advisor reviewer. I am so glad you enjoyed our facilities and food options. We can't wait for you to come back! We'll have a warm cookie waiting for you.
Thank you!
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Awesome room, great service, one of the best hotels I have stayed in !! Thanks for taking care of us. The view was breath taking !! Plenty of parking and within a mile or two of fast food restaurants and even a Walmart.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank johndQ1230LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear johndQ1230LS,


WOW!
Thank you very much for putting us in the category of the best place you have ever stayed at. That is one of the best complements a guest can ever give us. The rest of the team will be very happy to hear your comments. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again in the future. In the meantime, please let me know if I can ever be of further assistance to you.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great beachfront location, including an amazing view- but not just an amazing view. Bed really comfortable, separate seating area with second tv, easy direct access to beach, awesome pool... and awesome customer service! After leaving hotel realized that I had left watch behind- left message but had to call back a second time... however, they not only had my watch for me, but were extremely apologetic for not getting back to me sooner. The hotel was amazing in handling my lost and found situation, even apologizing all over the place for the delayed response to my call, which was unnecessary once they explained the situation. Genuine apologies seem rare these days, and this team made my small issue more than right. I will definitely be staying here again and again. Loved the whole experience- so pleased! Thanks DoubleTree. Oh, and we loved, loved, loved the bed! My son loved the beach! We all loved the pool!

Room Tip: Every room on the fouth floor and higher would have an excellent view, and an awesome live "sou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kjmvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear kjmvacation,


Please allow me to apologize one more time. I was so happy to hear that our team found your lost item, got it back to you, and gave you a sincere apology. We don't claim to be perfect, but we do take pride on how we handle opportunity situations, just like this one. I will special thank the staff involved for their dedication to hospitality. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future. Please contact me directly whenever you are ready to make reservations.
Best wishes,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, fl
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Booked this place last minute and we loved it! Every room has a balcony overlooking the beach and the view is gorgeous. The pool area is really nice and there is a tiki bar serving drinks and snacks. Breakfast was also really good and gourmet. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Star R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Star R,

Sometimes things happen for a reason and we are so glad you ended up with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your excellent experience with others. I will share your kind comments regarding our food quality to our food and beverage team. Thank you and please let me know if I can be of further assistance to you.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Great location, all rooms facing great water view, good beach access. Burgers were good, beer was cold, staff very nice. The gym was small but had what you need for a couple of days stay. There are a couple of good places to eat close, front desk can help you out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank JohnandKristi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fountain hills, arizona
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My room was beautiful with a balcony overlooking the ocean. Good value for the money. Only negative, do not dine at the restaurant except for breakfast. The rest of the day it is a very lonely place and needs restructured. I had to go out to surrounding restaurants for all dinner meals.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank thrillavanilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.1 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing