We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOME DISATISFACTION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visit this location about two times a year since it became Double Tree . I tell everyone I know it is the best location on the Atlantic Coast between Daytona and Melbourne . Bet I have referred 100 families . Even when I lived in Atlanta for 8 years ,I stayed twice a year at this Hotel . Only complaint in all those time was mildew in showers ,two times . Only mentioned because I wanted those who stayed such as my recommendations to be happy with stay .Love the Hotel and staff and reservations have been great till now . My daughter booked reservations the same day as me . She is young mother , limited funds . Took her here many times ,reason she wants to stay My rate $115 per night , My daughter $139 for the next week . I questioned when I arrived .Was advised "the days of the week . Rates change daily .That is what computer tells them to do " . Manager saying computer makes that decision is bad choice of words . Still was not satisfied with her answer ,do not believe difference of $115 to $139 in one week when booked on same day . Do not think I have ever paid that much regardless of time of week or year . Say again one of my favorite places to relax . Been from Italy to Brazil and have not found a place I enjoy staying any better . Area elsewhere different but hard to beat rooms ,view , general layout of Hotel .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank robertmM9666GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear robertnM9666GX,

Let me start by thanking you for your loyalty over the last 20 years or so, it is always exciting to hear from guests who have stayed here before the Doubletree Suites by Hilton conversion. It brought me great pleasure to hear that you think of us as one of your most favorite places to stay, especially because you have traveled so much! That is a great complement. I also want to take this opportunity to apologize to you for your less than perfect experience during your last visit. Last thing we wanted to do was to distract you from spending time with your daughter. I want you to know that we are in the process of replacing the shower grout in all our bathrooms; we have completed the South tower and will continue with the North tower in August. I was sorry to hear that we failed to give you a better explanation regarding our rate structure. I would like to get the opportunity to talk to you in person so we can together figure this out. I would never want you to leave our hotel with a bad impression. Please feel free to contact me directly.
At your service,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,329 - 1,335 of 2,154 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately our door would not open and a maintenance man had to be called to open the door. We were moved to the 9th floor at 9:45 pm. Inconvenient but bearable. The A/C was upgraded on May 29 so we had no A/C for several hours. The staff was accommodating and no issues with this inconvenience. We were poolside anyway. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Rhonda S,

I appreciate the opportunity to thank you for your business and for being so patient with us during our cooling tower upgrade. Our A/C is working better than ever, and I hope you get to feel the improvements during your next visit. I was also very happy to hear our team reacted quickly and found a better room for you right away; I hope you enjoyed the view from our top floor. Please feel free to contact me if I can ever be of further assistance to you.
Thank you!
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My family and I just spent 4 days, 3 nights at this hotel and we LOVED it! The staff was very friendly, everything was super clean, and we loved that the area wasn't so touristy. The rooms were perfect. The separate bedroom and living area/kitchen were super nice for our small children who went to sleep earlier than us. I've always said that I never understood why people vacationed to the same place when there is so much to see...now I get it. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 222merryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Merry L,

We LOVED having you here as well, thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Our team works very hard to provide you a room that is clean and with 1st class service, I am glad to hear that we achieved our goal during your stay. We can’t wait for you to come back, please contact me directly so I can personally make the arrangements for you.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This Hotel goes above and beyond customer service!! Your Suite is clean and perfect for a family vacation on the beach!!! Excellent Breakfast buffet & the chocolate chip cookies are always welcomed... We have stayed at this hotel now on several occasions and find it utmost pleasurable for our Vacation needs.. Thank you for your hotel's hospitality to your wonderful smelling rooms!!!! WE will repeat once again this September... Highly recommend your DD TREE HOTEL.... THANKS!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Denise B,

Thank you very much for your awesome review!
We know we have the best views in the county, but customer service is just as important to us, I was very excited to hear we continue to give you the 1st class service you deserve. We also appreciate your recommendation to other; social media is a great way to reach out to millions of people, so thank you very much for your kind words. Please contact me directly next time you come visit, I will have a warm cookie waiting for you!
At your service,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This is my go to hotel when I visit the space coast. I like the balconies and the views. Big rooms but the bathroom is very small. Good breakfast buffet free for Hilton Gold and Diamond members. Don't know the price for others. The cats are cool to look at by the pool.

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank Vin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Tony B,

It is an honor being your “go to” hotel in the Melbourne Beach area! We appreciate your loyalty to us and our Hilton brand. Complimentary breakfast is one of many privileges earned by a Diamond and Gold members, and I am glad you enjoyed them. Please feel free to make any other comments or suggestions regarding our hotel. In the meantime, please contact me directly if I can further assist you.
Regards,
Carlos Cerda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I admit 4 stars is on the high side, for really what is a 3 or 3 1/2 star hotel, but the combination of the price, service and location is too good for anything less than a 4 rating. On the beach, with every room facing the ocean. Balcony. Clean. Courteous. Convenient location. Great staff. Free coffee in the morning, in the lobby, along with your choice of newspaper. Spacious rooms, with separate bedroom, bar fridge, microwave & coffee maker. Great breakfast buffets, delicious poolside drinks and food. Wonderful beachfront. About the only inconvenience is the lack of chairs/umbrellas for hotel guests at the beach. There is a rental option, which can get expensive for $20/day for 2 chairs & umbrella. We stop off at Sam's club nearby, or the Walmart down the street, buy a couple of chairs and umbrellas, and have the convenience of using them on our own schedule. If you stay 5 days it pretty well pays for itself. You can save more money by picking up breakfast and snack items down the street at the grocery store, and use the fridge in your room. Very handy, and a nice option if you have hungry kids all the time. We've been here a few times and have been very happy with this hotel. Washer/dryers on 2nd floor also a great convenience. We'll be back !
If you like rocket launches, drive 30 minutes to Cocoa Beach and you've got a great view from the pier. We saw 2 our last visit.
Only 90 minutes to Disneyworld, which we often do if we hit a rainy day. Easy to do a day trip, or hit downtown Disney for dinner and shopping.
Try the Friendly's restaurant 5 mins. down the road - great food, very inexpensive. Also Coaster's Pub.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Itsneverlongenough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear itsneverlongenough,

Thank you very much for taking the time to describe our hotel with such detail. We appreciate your continuous business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. I do want you to know that we are scheduled to expand our pool deck to include more sitting spaces; we should be completed before the end of this year. We hope you get to see the improvements during your next visit. I was glad to hear that you were able to enjoy 2 rocket launches, please keep in mind that our guests can also enjoy a great view of this right form our balconies. Thanks again for the review and recommendation and please contact me directly if I can ever be of further assistance to you.
Best wishes,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have spent a few enjoyable weekends away at the Melbourne Beach Hilton and we love the ambiance, the well kept rooms and the service in the dining room. It is always enjoyable sitting poolside and smelling the fresh salt air and breezes.

Room Tip: Ask for a beach side room to enjoy the gorgeous views, fresh air and breezes from the balcony. High...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teacher20052013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear Teacher20052013,

Thank you for your kind and thoughtful 5-Star review! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to remain your #1 choice. Please feel free to make any additional comments or suggestions regarding our hotel. In the meantime I wish you a great summer.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.1 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £126 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing