We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Exceptional guest service throughout my stay. This is the second time I have stayed at Double Tree at this particular location and my experiences there have been wonderful. The rooms are of contemporary design and great comfort. With each room having the ocean view and a friendly hotel staff, nothing could compare to a great moment of down time than here at Double tree.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Melody A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Melody A,

I was thrilled to hear you experience exceptional service at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure all our guests leave with the same impression. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the design of our rooms. Please feel free to share any other comments with us. You can reach me at the email below.
Thank you!
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,093)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,264 - 1,270 of 2,093 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Excellent hotel with a great staff. Very helpful to me and my girlfriend when we needed anything. The dining room served great tasting food. The location on the oceanfront was breathtaking. I would definitely return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Daniel D,

I was thrilled to hear you had an EXCELLENT stay with us! That is what our team strives for so I will make sure I share your kind comments with them. We appreciate your recommendation to other travelers and please come back and see us again! Contact me directly if I can be of any assistance to you.
Regards,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week. The hotel is right on a beautiful sandy beach and the room had a balcony looking out over the ocean. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel pool was clean and not too busy when we were there. The beach was very clean too and not at all crowded.
One highlight was watching the pelicans flying past the balcony and hunting over the sea!
Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Geoff P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear GeoffP,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear how you enjoyed our friendly, helpful staff, our clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. It was a pleasure serving you for 1 week and hope you welcome you back in the near future. Please contact me directly whenever you are ready to make reservations.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed for 6 night, beautiful beaches with view over the ocean, private balcony, clean and spacious, friendly, laid back staff, within easy reach of Kennedy Space Centre and Orlando but felt a million miles away from the hotels of International drive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PoppyP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear PoppyP1,

We are thrilled you had a fantastic time with us! We are also honored that you took the time to share your wonderful experience with others, it means a lot coming from someone who is as well traveled as you are. Please feel free to make any additional comments or suggestions regarding our hotel.
Thank you very much!
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Our family has stayed here three times in the last year and it always delivers on a great time. We live only a few hours away, yet you feel as if you have been transported to a tropical island. There is often a guitarist playing poolside that washes away the stress of everyday life. Rooms are clean and the balcony overlooking the ocean was great too. We boogie boarded in the surf, relaxed by the pool, and had an overall great time. Rooms are a little small, but we were only in our rooms to change and sleep! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
3  Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Jaime L,

Thank you very much for staying with us every time you visit this area. 3 times per year makes you a very loyal guest and we are grateful for that. I love to read when our guests fully enjoy the outdoor activities we have to offer while still finding the time to relax and let us serve you. For future references, we offer live entertainment every Friday night inside our restaurant, and Saturdays and Sundays by the pool deck. Please contact me directly whenever you are ready to visit again, I would like to personally take care of your reservation.
Hospitably,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The room and facilities were clean and the facility had friendly staff. The downside was the air conditioner in the tiki bar was broken and it was very hot. Also, you must have a car when you are there as all of the restaurants', bars, and attractions are not within walking distance. The restaurant was good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Chuck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Chuck D,

Thank you very much for staying and dining with us, it was our pleasure to have you as our guest. I was happy to hear that you experienced a clean hotel with friendly staff; I do however apologize for the AC issue in our pool bar. I can happily tell you that we have received a brand new unit which will make that room so much more enjoyable for our guests. I am so sorry if this was an inconvenience to you. I hope you get to come back and enjoy our hotel during your next visit to Melbourne Beach. In the meantime, please contact me directly if can be of any help to you.
Respectfully,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I visit this location about two times a year since it became Double Tree . I tell everyone I know it is the best location on the Atlantic Coast between Daytona and Melbourne . Bet I have referred 100 families . Even when I lived in Atlanta for 8 years ,I stayed twice a year at this Hotel . Only complaint in all those time was mildew in showers ,two times . Only mentioned because I wanted those who stayed such as my recommendations to be happy with stay .Love the Hotel and staff and reservations have been great till now . My daughter booked reservations the same day as me . She is young mother , limited funds . Took her here many times ,reason she wants to stay My rate $115 per night , My daughter $139 for the next week . I questioned when I arrived .Was advised "the days of the week . Rates change daily .That is what computer tells them to do " . Manager saying computer makes that decision is bad choice of words . Still was not satisfied with her answer ,do not believe difference of $115 to $139 in one week when booked on same day . Do not think I have ever paid that much regardless of time of week or year . Say again one of my favorite places to relax . Been from Italy to Brazil and have not found a place I enjoy staying any better . Area elsewhere different but hard to beat rooms ,view , general layout of Hotel .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank robertmM9666GX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear robertnM9666GX,

Let me start by thanking you for your loyalty over the last 20 years or so, it is always exciting to hear from guests who have stayed here before the Doubletree Suites by Hilton conversion. It brought me great pleasure to hear that you think of us as one of your most favorite places to stay, especially because you have traveled so much! That is a great complement. I also want to take this opportunity to apologize to you for your less than perfect experience during your last visit. Last thing we wanted to do was to distract you from spending time with your daughter. I want you to know that we are in the process of replacing the shower grout in all our bathrooms; we have completed the South tower and will continue with the North tower in August. I was sorry to hear that we failed to give you a better explanation regarding our rate structure. I would like to get the opportunity to talk to you in person so we can together figure this out. I would never want you to leave our hotel with a bad impression. Please feel free to contact me directly.
At your service,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
12.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £112 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing