We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Indian Rocks Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice one night stay”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night on Father's Day and were pleased with it. The value is good for the area and the location on the beach was good. Every room has an ocean view with a balcony. Didn't use the pool but it appeared nice. Walked the beach but did not try the water nor did many others. Check in was smooth and personnel friendly. There are a few quirks however. The air conditioning had a tough time maintaining the temperature and shuts off for 5 minutes if you open the patio door so we never opened it! Also the room had the smallest bathroom I have ever seen - you have to stand in the corner behind the toilet to open or close the door which clears the toilet by inches!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank James Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear James Q,

Thank you very much for spending Father's Day with us! I was happy to hear that you received friendly and attentive service from our staff. I apologize if the sensors on our A/C units were an inconvenience to you. We have them in place so the unit doesn't freeze up while the balcony door is open. Unfortunately we cannot help the size of our bathrooms, but I hope that our cleanliness standards exceeded your expectations. Thank you again and please feel free to make any additional comments or suggestions regarding our hotel.
At your service,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    927
    634
    231
    95
    53
See reviews for
830
610
71
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Bay, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here and were very pleased with it. The value is fantastic and the location on the beach was perfect. Every room has an ocean view with a balcony. I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff was great. I will stay her again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear James G,

Thank you for your glowing recommendation! We strive to provide exceptional service and accommodations to all our guests. We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again in the near future. Please contact me directly when the time comes to make reservations.
At your service,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Staff was friendly, lobby was clean, and service was prompt. Beach was nice. Otherwise rooms were run down a bit and very cramped. Lobby was small and cramped, taken up completely by restaurant. Strong smells everywhere in Hotel. Garbage on our floor by elevator, always smelled of dirty diapers, held breath to get on elevator. Garbage in pool areas always over flowing. Tiny bar area, looked like a cubicle inside. Nothing about this hotel seemed like a Hilton to us. Would stay at a different hotel if I ever returned to the area. The hot tub and pool looked dirty, and usually hot tub was still, not bubbling. We never went in either just went to the beach. The pool area was small and cramped as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Caroline Z,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for your less than perfect stay with us. Please note that I have shared your review with the rest of our team, and we are all very disappointed that you did not receive our normally high standards of service. If it's not too much trouble, would I be able to talk to you, I would love the opportunity to make things right. Please contact me directly.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The room was nice and reasonably priced, clean, looking out at the ocean but other than that I wasn't overly impressed. To rent a movie in the room it is $17.99 (I've stayed in a lot of first class places and never was a movie so expensive!.) Breakfast ran about $30 which, if the food was really good, is not exorbitant but the home fries were cold and soggy, over medium eggs were over hard, and toast really dry. The room service sandwich was about $30 which again not too high if it was delicious! I guess what I'm saying is stay there if you'd like a reasonably priced, clean room where the staff is friendly but don't eat there or rent a movie! There are several restaurants close by that have MUCH better, far much more reasonably priced fare and, as a matter of fact, I believe there's a movie theater not too far away!

Room Tip: Rooms are all quite nice, the higher the room the better the view! 8th floor is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuzieSparkles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear SuzieSparkles,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible and I was happy to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service and our clean comfortable rooms. Please accept our sincere apologies if our all you can eat breakfast did not exceed your expectations. The price of our breakfast is $13 so I am guessing you had 2 people in your party? I will meet with our F&B team to see if we can extend some of the items we offer so we can build better value to our existing buffet. Please keep in mind that you don't have to get the all you can eat buffet, we also offer a la carte items at a lower price. I hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please contact me directly, next breakfast is on me!
Thank you.
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for one night recently. The check in staff was very friendly and let us check in early as weather was rainy. Our room/suite was very comfortable and looked over the water. The other guests hanging around the pool were very family oriented and no excessive drinking. The guitar player on Saturday played instrumental music on the guitar taking me back to my college days in the dorm. We would definitely stay here again! Also check out is 12noon which gave us an extra hour that most hotels don't give for your check out morning. Thanks again for a very comfortable stay.
Jane H

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaanfuho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Jaanfuho,

We appreciate your kind and detailed review of your experience at our hotel. Adding live entertainment to our pool deck was a great decision and we are glad you enjoyed it! We hope that next time you can spend more than 1 night with us. Please let me know if can be of any assistance to you.
Thank you!
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is spotless and has a gorgeous view of the Atlantic. The staff is friendly and the food was very good. We were on the 6th floor and it was very quiet. Beds are comfortable and we both slept good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank happytraveler0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear happytraveler0912,

Based on your 5-star review, I take it as if you are still a "happy traveler"! Thank you for sharing such wonderful words like "spotless" with other travelers, it means a lot to us. Our F&B department will be excited to hear you enjoyed our food. Please keep my information with you in case I can ever be of further assistance. In the meantime, we at the Doubletree Melbourne Beach wish you a great, healthy summer!
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montverde, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The staff were super friendly, the hotel was really clean. They accommodated me and family wonderful. We will definitely return to this hotel. Excellent service!! They also gave us a late check out so we could enjoy the pool and beach a little longer. We did not want to leave in the end.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Tana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Tana H,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff, our clean and comfortable rooms. We will always do our best to make sure all our guests enjoy as much beach time as possible, I was happy to read we were able to grant a late check out for you. With so many choices, we thank you for choosing to stay with us. Please feel free to make any additional comments or suggestion regarding our hotel.
Best wishes,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.1 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing