We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“weekend retreat”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Spent the last weekend sitting on the balcony watching pelicans dive for fish that were schooling in the area. Very peaceful glassy ocean just before the surf churned up because of Arthur off shore later this week.
The hotel had a bad lightning storm the night before we arrived and this played havoc on some of the hotels electrical a/c and kitchen equipment. So there were a few problems to contend with but nothing major. The staff were doing their best with the maintenance people to minimize the problems and there were guests that were not even aware of the problems the staff were contending with. When the a/c went out they had it repaired within 30 minutes. The units trying to keep the hot water going was overburdened , but a luke warm showers after a hot day at the beach is better than a cold shower. But we still had a great time. Also at check out the hotel made an adjustment to the bill to compensate for our inconvenience which was nice. It goes to show that they run a great hotel here and they keep the guest in mind. Will be back soon.

Room Tip: If you do not have small children go for the higher floors for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Tom R,

If we could post a review about our guests, we would say you are wonderful, caring, and understanding. We appreciate you noticing the efforts of our team trying to minimize the issues brought to us by the storm. We know your stay was not perfect, but I am glad to hear that you still enjoyed your time with us. I am confident that your next visit will not be affected by hot water or a/c issues. Please contact me directly, I would like to make these arrangements for you.
At your service,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    644
    235
    97
    56
See reviews for
843
622
72
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A 3 night, 4 day experiance with an air conditioner that would not keep the room cool. Had to sleep on another family members couch bed because the hotel did not or could not fix the problem. No real compensation offered, staff just added bandaids to the problem.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Robert G,

On behalf of our entire team, please accept my apology for your less than perfect stay with us. I am so sorry we experienced power outages and I can understand how they affected your stay. I can happily inform you that all the issues created by the storm have been corrected. Our beautiful hotel is back to normal and we hope we get a second chance to accommodate you again. I would like to make things right for you, please contact me directly at your convenience.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saint petersburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel staff very nice. Questions answered to satisfaction and requests were taken are of quickly. Room was very clean and the houekeeper very nice. We got a late check out with no issues and they were quite happy to accomodate the request. The breakfast buffet package was very good and very worth the money. The down side was the a/c was very loud. Took awhile to cool the room and we kept the window blinds closed as well as the curtains the whole time. The hot water was non existent- had cold showers the whole time. At first I thought it was the time of day we took it however, my kids and husband had the same issue at different times. I would stay here again but I would also see other compariables around as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Angela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Angela G,

Let me start by thanking you for staying with us and for pointing out all the positive things you experienced during your stay. I was happy to hear you found our hotel to be clean and filled with helpful and friendly staff members. I want you to know that the a/c and hot water issues were created by one single incident; our property got hit by lightening during Thursday storm. I assure you that everything has been corrected now and we are back to normal. I hope this isolated incident does not prevent you from staying with us again. Please contact me directly if there is anything I can do for you.
Thank you
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights after a cruise and it was so relaxing. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. The view from the balcony was gorgeous. The hotel offers direct access to the beach which wasn't crowded at all. The pool area was very clean and had an excellent place to order lunch/drinks from without having to clean up. My family will definitely be coming back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Teresa K,

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so pleased to hear how you enjoyed our friendly, helpful staff, our clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. Service excellence is something we strive for day in and day out. We appreciate your recommendation to others travelers and please come back and see us again!
At your service,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It's tough to write anything disparaging about this hotel. Because the staff was SO nice!! But the Hotel is in serious need of an update. The general areas were clean enough but there was no bar area and I couldn't see my feet in the pool! A lot of foreign visitors. Rooms are Seriously outdated!

Room Tip: There were four seats in area by the pool that they called "Rio's" It was disappointin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VACARICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear VACARICK,

May I take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is a great feeling to read comments like yours regarding the service and cleanliness of our team. I will share your comments with them, I also want to share some good news with you; we are about to enter an extensive renovation cycle for our public spaces such as the pool deck and our pool bar. We are also doing some upgrades to our rooms. I hope you get to see the difference during your next visit to this area. Thank you for your business.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genova
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Arrived the day after a storm ruined the grill and grill ventilation system hence a very limited menu. Was advised upon arrival about this however only cold water in the shower was not mentioned. The gym was hot and uncomfortable, both treadmills needs care and repair. The bartender was nice and personable however the bar is just a hole in the wall. Expect more.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloGenova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear SoloGenova,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is very important to us, especially since you have reviewed so many properties. Unfortunately you came to us during a very difficult weekend, the storm really affected some of our equipment and created some unfamiliar challenges for us. I was happy to hear our team informed you of what was going on, and I am hoping we made you feel as comfortable as we could. Please note that our hotel is back to normal and we hope you get the chance to stay with us again. Both treadmills were fixed, and we are actually expanding our pool deck and bar area before the end of the year. On behalf of our entire team, I sincerely apologize for any disappointment this stay has caused you.
Regards,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay here with our children for the weekend. I must say they the hotel is extremely clean and the employees are very nice and friendly. Once we got to our room I was a bit let down. It is very small. We upgraded to a side room but I was disappointed that the balcony did not wrap around. The balcony was so narrow there was not even a small table out side. The bathroom was my least favorite. It is just a bit wider than a bathroom stall so the shower could be put in. We had a few issues also. The lock on our door wouldn't let us in and then we had no hot water. The lock was quickly fixed but we had to find out ourselves that the hot water was on since no one callled our room (we never even left our room because we needed to take showers to go to dinner). Our housekeeper Jennifer was awesome! She went above and beyond. I think this is a great hotel for a couple or maybe 3 people but not a family.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kgrant80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear kgrant80,

Thank you very much for spending your family weekend with us. I was very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable, with friendly staff. I will special thank Jennifer for taking such good care of you. I was however disappointed to hear you didn't like our balconies, we are actually the only hotel in the area that offers an all suite with oceanfront balconies in every room. I do understand that our bathrooms are on the small size, but I hope you found yours nice and clean. As you probably noticed, we had a pretty bad lightening storm during your stay and it created some challenges for us. That was the reason for our hot water and a/c issues. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you again so you can fully enjoy your time with us. Please contact me directly.
Best wishes,
Carlos Cerda
carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.1 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing