We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wedding in melbourne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Delavan, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wedding in melbourne”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice hotel, friendly and courteous employee's . Great access to beach. Family oriented. Nice view of the ocean. Would love to return and stay longer. Was on 7th floor. dinner in the dining room was great and Breakfast fabulous. The happy hour drinks were so good! Only thing wrong not A long enough stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marla c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear maria c,

Thank you for choosing us during your weeding weekend! We also hope your next visit is longer, please contact me directly; I will make sure you get a nice clean room with an awesome view of the ocean. We are glad you enjoyed our happy hour specials.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    897
    625
    227
    93
    53
See reviews for
811
600
70
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oviedo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff were friendly ,and helpful. The pool needed to be cleaned ,the bathroom was extremely small , mold around the handle in shower stall . the sink in the room kept gurgling all night . The location was fabulous

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Kathleen L,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I was excited to hear you loved our location and our friendly service. I will personally speak to our housekeeping team regarding the condition of that shower. I assure you that this was an isolated issue and will be addressed right away. I hope you give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please contact me directly if there is anything else I can do for you.
Regards,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Choose this hotel due to location on the beach. We had a great experience. Room was clean and ready earlier than promised. The value was excellent and the staff helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Karen K,
Thank you for your business. I was happy to see we were able to honor your early check in, we know how important it is to spend as much time on the beach as possible. Please contact me directly whenever you are ready to return, I will be more than happy to make these arrangements for you.
At your service,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my 2 daughters, ages 17 and 6. We all loved the hotel and the beautiful beach. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The warm chocolate chip cookie upon check-in was delicious!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Pamela J,

Thank you for spending your family getaway with us, we were thrilled to have you! I hope you think of us whenever your travels bring you back to the Melbourne Beach area. I will make sure we have some warm cookies waiting for you. Please contact me directly if I can be of further assistance to you.
Thank you,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, NH, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Our 9th floor room was oceanfront. The balcony had two chairs so you could enjoy it. The hotel was quiet and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only downside was a very small bathroom, with the vanity area visible from the living room area. Ideal for two people. More than two would get a bit crowded.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Ronald E,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Feedback from our guests enables us to continually improve our service and gets us closer to our goal, to be your #1 choice. Please feel free to contact me with any suggestions or additional comments regarding your stay. Hope you have a great summer.
Sincerely,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The entire staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel was very clean, and amazingly quiet at night, considering it was full of guest. It was my first stay at this hotel,but it won't be my last. If there is any shortcomings, it would be that the bathroom is a little small.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank 404clarenceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear 404clarenceb,

Greetings,
Thank you for your glorious 5-star review! We love when our guest take the time to make a comment about our entire staff, great team effort! I will post your review on our bulletin board for everyone to read. I am glad you want to return to be our guest again, please contact me directly; I will like to take care of your reservation for you.
Best wishes,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a lovely hotel! This was a spontaneous trip and what a nice surprise to be SO ideal! The front desk staff at all times of day are smiling, pleasant--just darling ladies! They were helpful when we had smokers next door smoking IN the room and on the balcony. We chose this partially because it was a non-smoking hotel. Housekeeping was pleasant and did a perfect job--thank you, Paulette, for your ever present smile! The room was clean, comfortable and we liked the ability to spread out with the suite. Only issue is that the restaurant staff is minimally attentive both at breakfast and dinner even if not busy--the exception was Andrew at breakfast...ever with a smile and energetic. With a tweek here, it could earn the full 5 stars but we did not feel we needed to drop it to 4 as so much else was exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoe1mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos C, Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear zoe1mom,

5-star review from a guest who has reviewed 72 properties means a lot to us. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our employees love to see their names on these reviews so I will make sure I share them with Andrew, Paulette and all our front desk ladies. I will also share your overall restaurant experience with our F&B Director. We hope we get to welcome you back in the near future, please contact me directly; I would love to make the arrangements for you.
At your service,
Carlos Cerda
Carlos.cerda@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.1 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
445 reviews
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing