We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
St. Augustine, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Give it a try”
Reviewed 13 May 2010

After some problems with the resort, the general manager went out of his way to solve all our concerns. Therefore, we are going to give this hotel a second try. If the attention the management gave to solving all our issues is reflected in the quality of our next stay, it will be a wonderful getaway.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phancy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    663
    241
    100
    58
See reviews for
875
640
73
253
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Stayed 5 nights at the Double Tree in Melbourne in late APR 2010 - nice hotel with good service, however, as other reviews note - they have a bathroom so tiny it is hard to close the door once inside. The TV's are dated and need replacement and the number of channels is very few. The fitness room was closed for our entire stay so we were offered use of the fitness room at the Hilton a mile or so away. We tried to move to the Hilton but it did not have availability - definitely worth a few more $. On the positive side this hotel has a nice pool and spa and same outside furniture as hilton, (except the Hilton has padded lounges - definitely nicer). The beach is wonderful and uncrowded and just a few steps from the pool. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Pool side bar and grill had a nice menu and fairly reasonably priced, but the drinks were way overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikehawk47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limerick
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

My partner and my son and I stayed at this hotel from 30th of March - 12th April '10. We had such a wonderful time. The rooms were lovely well laid out and very clean modern and cleaned daily.... Location perfect right on the beach. We've stayed in Melbourne Florida before at another hotel (the Radisson) but this one was much more suited as it had a holiday feel with families on vacation whereas the Rad was more business orientated... it was good but not as nice as the Doubletree. I honestly cannot say anything bad about this hotel the staff (very friendly) the resturants - the staff at the pool restaurant - Sue in particular was lovely... food great... We will be back that's for sure and I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to stay at a friendly holiday hotel in Melbourne in Florida ... 10 out of 10 for sure....!!!!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarEoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlevoix, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Back again for another stay at the Doubletree Melbourne. Hotel was very busy, since it was spring break. Staff was very friendly and helpful, as always. Beach was lovely and very clean this year. Locals are doing a great job with keeping the beach looking very nice. Food at Rio's (hotel poolside bar) was great, although the amount of staffing was lacking on a couple of days, based upon the numbers of customers. Only complaint would be that the grounds (stairways and near walkways to beach) need some attention. Quite a bit of litter around that needs picking up. Otherwise, a great visit-----pool and hot tub were excellent. Fitness center was closed for remodeling. I would stay here again when in this area.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjk411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, PA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Very enjoyable stay. Room had a terrific balcony view of the ocean. Pool was in a good protected area but the water was a bit cool for mid March. Room sitting area and bedroom were adequate but the bathroom was small. Recommend you make the 20 minute ride south to Sebastian Inlet. Not impressed with area restaurants but the Blueberry Muffin was good for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HorshamTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh NC
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2010

My husband and I just finished up a week's stay at this awesome beach hotel. This was our first stay in Melbourne Beach; we typically stay in Cocoa Beach. We were pleased to find a suite situation on short notice.

We found the front desk staff to be helpful, well-informed about the area and available activities. My husband and I did not eat in the restaurant, but our kids did and enjoyed it very much. The pool bar staff were FUN and helpful. I thought that the property was nicely updated and attractive. The public areas, excluding the area just inside the pool/beach door, were clean and attractive. Not MUCH you can do about folks tracking in sand and water. We loved having an umbrella and lounge chairs at the beach each day. The $20.00 charge was well worth it.

Our room was nicely and attractively furnished. Because we were there for a week, we brought breakfast and lunch items with us. Storage around mini-fridge and microwave was very nice. The bathroom was small, but personally, I loved having a shower instead of a tub. None in our group would have used a tub during our stay. The beds were comfortable. Foam pillows were available, too, which is uncommon. Being able to close off the parlor from the bedroom was a plus for our teenagers.

The ONLY complaint that any of our group had was that the housekeeping was quite lacking. They rarely arrived before we wanted to shower for supper, which meant that we rarely had a clean, dry towel (there was little space for hanging towels to dry). With one exception, we never had enough towels and washcloths for each person. Only one day did they actually CLEAN the room. One day, our beds were made, but the bottom sheet was fitted to only cover half the mattress. Really odd! We never had the proper combination of regular coffee, cups, and creamers. On the second day of our stay, we noticed a strong urine smell, just inside the door, as if a toddler hadn't quite made it to the bathroom. That was taken care of that day. Because we brought our own food, I was very careful to carry out our own trash after each meal, so that we didn't leave food scraps behind for staff to deal with. However, those items that made it to the trash cans stayed until I carried them out myself. When I commented to the front desk staff, they were most apologetic, but unable to assist, of course.

While this sounds negative, we absolutely loved our stay there. It is such a shame that the housekeeping - an easily solved issue - should hold them back from being really top notch. I am an association meeting planner by occupation and frequently use beach hotels for meetings. I found this hotel would fit my meetings well, given the opportunity. But the housekeeping is a major issue.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PlannerRaleighNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ny
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

This has been our spot for an annual winter vacation for several years, with numerous friends and family members staying here at various times as well. The rooms are comfortable, and while the bathroom is SMALL, as other reviewers have noted, the two-room suite arrangement is a good set-up, providing plenty of room to spread out. Staff at the hotel are always helpful, and food/drinks at the poolside cafe fine as well. Its not a particularly high-end hotel, but pleasantly unpretentious, and sits on a lovely wide beach.
Probably due to its oceanfront location, the hotel takes a beating from the wind and sand, and the buidling is starting to look a little run-down. We also found this time around that our room was not quite as clean as its always been in the past, (we reported it, front desk apologized and addressed the issues) and the A/C was on the fritz for a few hours at one point (not just for our room, but affecting many rooms - the same thing something happened during a previous year's visit), which can be very uncomfortable in hot & humid Florida!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachdogandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markhotel, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront, responded to this review, 31 March 2010
I would like to thank you for your recent comments regarding your stay at the Doubletree Melbourne Beach. As always, we welcome feedback as it is the only way we are able to get better at what we do. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, but at the same time I must apologize for any cleanliness issues you encountered during your stay. We strive for perfection, but we are not always perfect. I have shared your comments with our management staff, and particularly with our housekeeping department to ensure that their attention is on the details.

Again, thank you so much for your response, and I hope the next time your travels bring you to Melbourne that you certainly stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne
1.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
1.8 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Hilton Cocoa Beach Oceanfront
3.6 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
3.1 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront

Property: DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Address: 1665 N. State Route A1A, Melbourne, FL 32903 (Formerly Melbourne Suites Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Melbourne
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#4 Family Hotel in Melbourne
#6 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront boasts a resort-style setting overlooking white sand of the Atlantic Ocean. Our Melbourne Beach hotel is conveniently located near Cocoa Beach and Space Coast attractions, with nearby family attractions such as Disney World and other Orlando theme parks for day trips. Our all-suite Melbourne, FL hotel is only 10 minutes from Melbourne International Airport (MLB), or an hour east of Orlando International (MCO). The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront features direct oceanfront suites, perfect for business or leisure visitors alike. Guests can enjoy magnificent views from private balconies, and a range of must-have amenities including luxurious beds and bath amenities, and access to our 24-Hour Fitness Center and Business Center. Whether you are traveling on business, planning a family vacation, or having a romantic weekend getaway, our friendly, professional staff looks forward to welcoming you to Florida's Space Coast with our special, warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in. We hope you choose the DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Hotel Melbourne
Doubletree Hotel Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
DoubleTree Suites By Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing