We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite place”

Pineda Crossing Bar & Grill
Ranked #34 of 438 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
West Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Our favorite place”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Have been meaning to write a review for a long time. We started going to the Pineda Crossing Bar & Grill two or so years ago. After church on Saturday night, we would head over the causeway to this restaurant as it was fairly close. We have had everything imaginable to eat from the menu and their specials as well. Their specials - are fantastic. Last Saturday I had Triple Tail fish with a Hazlenut Brown Butter Sauce (lots of nuts) served over Israeli Couscous and grilled brussel sprouts & fennel. Gobbled it up. I usually order their house salad which is fresh greens, spear shaped cucumber slices, grated cheddar, croutons, tomato and another cheese of your choice along with their home made Champagne Vinaigrette which is very tangy & delicious. My husband always has whatever bisque is on the menu for that day be it lobster, crab, shrimp, etc. Desserts are good and made on the premises, only two or three, but they will make you a small sundae should you wish. Their fish is the best in the area and that is usually what I order. But if they have a braised lamb shank or other meat special, I may order that. Mashed potatoes are served infrequently as they have their own Au Gratin Potatoes, various grains, polenta, couscous, etc. Such a nice change. It can get very noisy if they are full but it is worth it as the food is so good. Staff is very friendly and accommodating and service is appropriate, not slow, not too fast, just right. We usually have dinner there at least once a week. They have a full bar and wine suggestions to accompany whatever you order. You just cannot go wrong if you have dinner at the Pineda Crossing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    65
    12
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Server chewing gum...”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

My wife and I crave great food and great service, and we got 1 great thing here. The Crab Cakes. They were great, crispy, not to much filler, simple mayo, I might go back just for those, might. The fried oysters however nicely battered, lacked seasoning and the sauce that is served with them is way to acidic. Our uneducated server ruined the whole experience. First, didn't know the specials, besides reading them off of the special board. (Sidenote, there were about 7-8 people lingering by the hostess stand chit chatting.) Second, this persons mannnerisms were, well, gross. Touching the face, hair, chewing gum, just not professional. We just got appetizers and left. Please owners, this is constructive criticism, F.O.H needs to tighten up.

Helpful?
4 Thank em2civic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viera, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Don't drive by”
Reviewed 20 March 2014

It may look like a dive from the outside and it is very homey and eclectic on the inside, but the food is excellent. A wide range of menu items that are extremely well prepared and delicious. The staff is very friendly and accommodating in a relaxed and informal fashion. Well priced for the quality of the food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank TimZap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pineda Crossing?Delicous!!!!!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

I absolutely adore the themed setting olde time fun. If I went back I would get the chicken It was super juicy and had an awesome breading and white gravy!!!!!! But don't go at 7 its super busy and may not get your food until 8:30!Try to get a table in the front and youll have the best service and lots of fun!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dolly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently wonderful”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We can always count on the Chef to prepare a delicious meal.
On weekends, there are always a couple of specials that we often enjoy trying. For fish, you have a few fresh catch choices as well
as choices in the preparation and sauces. I particularly like the jambalaya when not opting to fish, but can also recommend the
steak and crab cakes. We enjoy the wine and beer selections as well. A unique atmosphere, cozy for date night and a great
place to take friends/family who might be visiting (for young children lunch and early bird dining is best).

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank zipdoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pineda Crossing Bar & Grill also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Palm Shores, Brevard County
 

Been to Pineda Crossing Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing