We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was not happy with any Super 8 during our trip in the...”
Review of Super 8 Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Melbourne
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Was not happy with any Super 8 during our trip in the Southern States of Tennessee, Georgia or Florida. Rooms, hallways and entrances to the rooms were shoddy even if the front entrance and lobby looked nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 February 2014

After moving into our room everyone we talked to in the town or even relatives told us we were in a bad place. With the Daytona 500 going on we had to stay and were simply happy to find a room. So we kept an eye out for trouble. None was to be found. The manager, Mr. Patel? was super nice and kept his cool even tho he was dealing with a fully booked hotel all by himself. Our room was clean and comfortable. We never felt threatened. I wish the rumors would die. This is a great hotel, staffed with the best manager.

Room Tip: book early during daytona 500. We had to move to a different room for the 2nd night. Both rooms wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

I'm not the kind of traveler who needs fancy things. A hotel room cheaply accessorized by someone who timewarped here from the 80's is just fine. The bed was comfortable. Everything was clean--even the rug when I moved the two large chairs from the corner. And the guy at the front desk was friendly. It ain't the Ritz. But for $65 a night, I've got no problem giving the place a five star rating.

Room Tip: It's right on US1, so maybe a room toward the back if highway noise is going to bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MINESH P, General Manager at Super 8 Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The room was huge, the manager was more than accommodating, the beds were very comfortable!! We will be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MINESH P, Manager at Super 8 Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to note that you had a great experience at our hotel. Your comments are a great inspiration our team and helps us provide each guest with the best possible experience.

Thank you very much for the opportunity to serve you, and looking forward to more such opportunities.

Minesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

On our way down south we spend one night in this Super 8. Big room, but that is all what is positive to the place. Noisy and not clean. Moreover the promised breakfast was just a cup of coffe with a bagel. No not a place to spend longer then a night.

Room Tip: If you have to stay there get a room not on the south side. The sun can be hot and the airco is nor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MINESH P, General Manager at Super 8 Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you very much for your review. Please be assured that our commitment is to provide each guest with the best possible experience and your comments will help us improve our services.

Thank you very much for the opportunity to serve you.

Minesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
6.0 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#13 of 22 in Melbourne
728 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
1.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 22 in Melbourne
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Melbourne
Residence Inn Melbourne
#9 of 22 in Melbourne
238 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Melbourne

Address: 1515 S Harbour City Boulevard, Hwy 192 and US 1, Melbourne, FL 32901-4653
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: £57 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Melbourne 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Super 8 Melbourne hotel near Melbourne International Airport is also close to NASA-related attractions along the Space Coast. Located just off I-95 in historic downtown Melbourne and just a block from the Atlantic Ocean. We provide comfortable accommodations at an affordable rate. Each of our rooms offers free high-speed internet access so you can stay in touch with family and friends back home. Rooms with microwaves and refrigerators are available. We offer limited free parking for your bus, truck, RV, or camper. After a restful night of sleep, start your day with a free 8-item SuperStart breakfast before heading to out explore the many attractions. Guests can also enjoy the option of early check-in and late check-out to better accommodate their traveling schedule. Head across the Melbourne Causeway to beautiful beaches, or watch Grapefruit League baseball at Space Coast Stadium, the spring training home of the Washington Nationals. See exotic animals at the Brevard Zoo, or visit Daytona Beach and Disney World. Book your wedding party, sports team, or other group travel at our hotel. Submit your request for information about special rates on blocks of rooms. Contact Super 8 Melbourne today for your next visit to Melbourne! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Super Eight
Melbourne Super 8
Super Eight Melbourne
Super 8 Melbourne Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing