We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will surprise you”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Rowlett, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Will surprise you”
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I have traveled to many different hotels and this was my first experience at this location and was very impressed. Staff was very helpful from accomodating my early check-in to when I departed at 4:00 am. The gentleman that took care of the continental breakfast area was always working and provided one of the best I have received at any hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clark D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    133
    49
    32
    15
See reviews for
140
127
19
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Virginia, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

When in Florida I needed a hotel room, I did not hesitate to look for the nearest Hampton Inn. The property in Melbourne, FL is right off I-95 at exit 180 which is very convenient. It was very clean throughout and the morning breakfast was fresh and tasty. I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JudithS129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Hotel is very easy on and off I-95, staff was warm and welcomed you. Good place to stay, as a matter of fact I am going back next week. Many places to eat close by and would make a good overnight stop when traveling north or south on the interstate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldorf, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We booked this room on very short notice and found the hotel to be clean, quiet and conveinently located just off interstate 95. The contenental breakfast was one of the very best I've ever expereinced. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

This hotel was wonderful. The staff was very helpful. the breakfast was delicious. The rooms were nicely arranged. I simply cannot overstate how pleased I was with the super softness of the king sized bed. Even the hotel soap smelled wonderful (which usually has a bad connotation with hotel visitors). Definitely a must SEE & STAY!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Damon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunswick, GA, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013

This hotel is in great shape, having been recently refurbished. My only complaint (and it's a minor one) is that in-room air conditioners are used instead of a central HVAC system which means there is considerable (but not unbearable) noise from the unit. This is one of the more inexpensive Hampton Inns and is very cost-effective.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlton F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greencastle, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Most Hampton Inns are a great place to stay for this level of Hotel. This Hampton in was in the top tier of the Hampton Inns I have stayed at. I would recommend this hotel for any business traveler. Clean, quiet, friendly service.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
8.4 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
4.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
8.2 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne

Property: Hampton Inn Melbourne
Address: 194 Dike Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904-3306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Melbourne hotel (I-95, exit 180), is located less than 15 minutes from the Melbourne International Airport, and is near most major corporate offices with easy access to beaches and local attractions. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi access and microwave and mini-refrigerator in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Melbourne Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing