We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Collegeville, United States
2 reviews
“Another good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stay at a Hampton Inn whenever I travel and have always been very satisfied. The Hampton Inn in Melbourne, FL was a little hidden, behind a Denny's, but I found it and was greeted warmly, given a clean and comfortable room, and a great hot breakfast. I would definitely stay at that hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    127
    44
    28
    13
See reviews for
128
118
19
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harvest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

The rooms are very clean. The staff is very helpful checking in and out. Breakfast was fine for what we wanted and the staff was nice. The evening cookies and coffee are a nice touch. Very close to Florida Tech and that is why we chose this location. Restaurants close a little earlier than I would have thought for a beach area so dine early. Ocean is a short drive and beautiful still a little cold to get into but gorgeous to look at and take a long walk on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank lhall823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia USA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Driving south for a business meeting, so it may have been the fact that it was the first warm weather reached or it was because this hotel truly was a good experience, but this was a great stopover. Good breakfast and secure parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MRMEDERK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rowlett, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2014

I have traveled to many different hotels and this was my first experience at this location and was very impressed. Staff was very helpful from accomodating my early check-in to when I departed at 4:00 am. The gentleman that took care of the continental breakfast area was always working and provided one of the best I have received at any hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Clark D R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Virginia, Usa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

When in Florida I needed a hotel room, I did not hesitate to look for the nearest Hampton Inn. The property in Melbourne, FL is right off I-95 at exit 180 which is very convenient. It was very clean throughout and the morning breakfast was fresh and tasty. I would absolutely stay here again and highly recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Hotel is very easy on and off I-95, staff was warm and welcomed you. Good place to stay, as a matter of fact I am going back next week. Many places to eat close by and would make a good overnight stop when traveling north or south on the interstate.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
waldorf, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

We booked this room on very short notice and found the hotel to be clean, quiet and conveinently located just off interstate 95. The contenental breakfast was one of the very best I've ever expereinced. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Donald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
4.8 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne

Property: Hampton Inn Melbourne
Address: 194 Dike Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904-3306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Melbourne hotel (I-95, exit 180), is located less than 15 minutes from the Melbourne International Airport, and is near most major corporate offices with easy access to beaches and local attractions. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi access and microwave and mini-refrigerator in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Melbourne Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing