We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Ranked #9 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeland, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice place to stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The staff and facilities both are very good. Quiet and close to where I work. Ive stayed here many nights and I have never had any issues or problems. Very helpful staff and close to many good places to eat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yolanda L, General Manager at Hampton Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thanks for the feedback. We will see soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    131
    45
    30
    14
See reviews for
133
124
19
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Villages
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This motel is right off I-95. Very quiet, appears to be recently updated. Best, nicest breakfast area I've ever seen in a Hampton. More breakfast items than I've seen elsewhere, and a roomy area to eat in. Staff exceptionally helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paulette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
471 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Note: when you exit I-95, this property is off of the main road but you should be able to see the sign.
This appears to be an older Hampton Inn property but it's been kept up pretty nicely. The common areas, breakfast and staff are up to the standards we expect from this chain.
Room 225 was in the rear, nice and quite (near the pool but it wasn't being used much). The only potential problem I observed is that they have only 1 elevator, which could pose some problems if and when the hotel is nearly full.
Recommended if you need to stop in Melbourne.

Room Tip: The area around Room 225 was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoswellDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had hoped to stay at another area Hampton Inn, but due to an inefficient reservations agent with Expedia, we were booked into this hotel. Not the hotel's fault... But was 20 minutes further from family living in the area.

The hotel shows some age, not rundown or shabby, but could use a little more attention to detail both inside and out. No HD television. Internet/wi-fi worked well.

Kudos to the young lady tending to breakfast. She busted her tail to keep up on a very busy morning. Food was OK, nothing to write home about, but the service was very good.

Overall, I would stay again if other hotels,are unavailable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvntpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Staff is dedicated to making sure you have a wonderful stay. They provided us with directions, recommendations for sight seeing and even the cleaning staff was very helpfull. Front desk brought a blow dryer up to my room immediately when called, overall impressed with the cleanliness, friendliness and helfulness of all staff, and breakfast was awesome!! Our family will definitely return

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitesburg, Ga,, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I would stay at this hotel again and have stayed here before. Easy to get to off interstate, clean rooms friendlt staff, nice part of town. Breakfast is good water for shower is hot, quiet, easy parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centereach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at this Hampton while searching for a home in Melbourne. We found it a quite place to relax as well as a very helpful staff I would recommed this hotel for anyone in the area for business or Leasure

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
10.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
4.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#8 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#11 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Melbourne

Property: Hampton Inn Melbourne
Address: 194 Dike Rd, Melbourne, FL 32904-3306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Melbourne
#8 Romantic Hotel in Melbourne
#9 Family Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Melbourne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Melbourne hotel (I-95, exit 180), is located less than 15 minutes from the Melbourne International Airport, and is near most major corporate offices with easy access to beaches and local attractions. Enjoy free hot breakfast daily, free WiFi access and microwave and mini-refrigerator in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Melbourne Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing