We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Waiting to move into our new home!”
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Melbourne
Ranked #11 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Coventry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Waiting to move into our new home!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

When I initially called, more than four weeks ago, our plan was to stay for one week - I talked with Mary about our needs and she automatically gave me the weekly rate, as well as a quiet location/room within the hotel, because we had dogs. We arrived over the July 4th holiday weekend and will be leaving tomorrow morning (Sunday July 20). The staff has been wonderful, friendly, and willing to help whenever something was needed. All it took was a call or a stop at the front desk. Morning breakfast - was great - more than adequate! I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is great - especially if you are traveling with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadunandanR, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello Sandra B
Thank you for taking the time from your busy moving schedule to give us such a great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would like to welcome you to the Melbourne Area. Please keep us in mind when family and friends come to visit. We look forward to accommodating them all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    213
    127
    43
    56
See reviews for
241
154
79
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The The experience was a good one. The reception was very good. The room was clean. The breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadunandanR, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello Joseph.
Thank you for taking the time to give us such a good review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We at the Days Inn are happy we could exceed your expectations. We hope that you will stay with us again on your next trip to the Melbourne Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here over the July 4th holiday and found a great price with a great location. Definitely impressed with the service and the overall attitude of the staff, everyone is super friendly and willing to help out whenever they can, which was really refreshing considering a lot of the places I have stayed in America have not had such awesome staff. The room was clean and fresh and we definitely couldn't fault anything besides our problem with our keys for the rooms which required us to keep going back to the office trying to fix it. In the end, they changed the entire lock on the door for us and we happily accepted a room swap. Everyone was very professional and made our time at the Days Inn a breeze! Definitely would recommend! Hopefully the next Days Inn we stay at will be just as great!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kyra_ha23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JadunandanR, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Hello
Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed yourselves. Our staff is happy to hear that they exceeded your expectations. We take pride in our staff and our property. Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Melbourne and when you are in the area again we will be here waiting for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
4.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
8.4 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Melbourne

Property: Days Inn Melbourne
Address: 4500 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3324 (Formerly Ramada Limited Melbourne)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#11 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Melbourne 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel went under new management in February 2007, since then there have been major renovations. Not only were the rooms gutted but the bathrooms have been redone as well. After the completion of our new pool, our landscape on property had undergone a complete make-over. We have cable and wireless Internet available in every room, as well as refrigerators and microwaves. We offer a great breakfast every morning and very reasonable rates. We're right on Exit 180 off I95 and are close to the Melbourne Square Mall, movie theater and some great restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Days Inn
Days Inn Melbourne Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing