We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow,, what a deal”
Review of Days Inn Melbourne

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Melbourne
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 12 June 2009

this is one of the cleanest motel I have stayed in. The rooms was spotless,, the grounds were spotless, pool area was spotless,, great breakfast in the mornings, and the price couldn't be beat,, staff went out of their way to make you feel at home.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldtimer34428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Melbourne
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

700 - 706 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2008

When I was displaced by a house fire, I went to the Days Inn because I had 2 dogs and Days Inn proclaims to be "Pet Friendly". When I went to see the insurance adjuster on Monday, I had to leave the dogs in the room, middle of the day. I got a call from the front desk when I got back that my dogs had barked and I would have to board them somewhere. I could understand that IF the Days Inn had similar standards for its human guests. I found out the hard way that people like to book cheap rooms for drinking parties. A couple of young mens baseball teams arrived on the weekend and partied loudly in both the room and the parking lot. At 11:00 pm, one of the partiers pounded on my door, mistaking my room for one of the party rooms. Took hours to get back to sleep cause it scared the heck out of me.
Checked out the next day; found out the next day that there was an arrest of some guy who stole a car. I felt very unsafe during my stay. I realize pet friendly rooms may not be as nice as regular rooms, but it was absolutely disgusting in there. And that was before I looked under the bed and saw that it hadn't been cleaned under the bed in a very long time.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aussiemomPalmBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdm97coupe, Director of Sales at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2008

I believe this review belongs to Days INN Palm Bay.

We have no record of housing any baseball groups in August and our property has 3 seperate buildings. We are very strategic in how we assign rooms pet friendly rooms are no where near non smoking rooms.

Sports teams and group request non smoking 99% of the time.

If this local resident is sure in identifying our property we would love to invite them back for a free night with their pet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 62fannym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRM, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Willem v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRM, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Butovs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRM, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Por ser um Hotel mais velho, nao oferece tomadas suficiente para conectar os celulares ou outro equi...
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank dieJenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerRM, General Manager at Days Inn Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
4.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 22 in Melbourne
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#11 of 22 in Melbourne
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Melbourne

Address: 4500 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3324 (Formerly Ramada Limited Melbourne)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Melbourne
#11 Business Hotel in Melbourne
Price Range: £55 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Melbourne 2*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel went under new management in February 2007, since then there have been major renovations. Not only were the rooms gutted but the bathrooms have been redone as well. After the completion of our new pool, our landscape on property had undergone a complete make-over. We have cable and wireless Internet available in every room, as well as refrigerators and microwaves. We offer a great breakfast every morning and very reasonable rates. We're right on Exit 180 off I95 and are close to the Melbourne Square Mall, movie theater and some great restaurants ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Melbourne Days Inn
Days Inn Melbourne Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing