We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a Waste”

Budget Inn Melbourne
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Inn Melbourne
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a Waste”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I wanted a quick getaway with my love and it wasn't even worth it at the Budget Inn. I learned that we could not have visitors after 10p as their was a previous Prostitution Ring invasion at this place! Wow! The ice machine did not work meaning every time I wanted ice I had to walk to the front office for them to give me ice. No, I'm not walking to the very front at 1-2am by myself, a female. The rooms come with a mini fridge. No point if they don't cool until the following morning. Then, I was quoted a certain amout over the phone, was charged about $11 extra & then I when I find a cheaper price online upon check out to write this review, they will not honor their price online. I hate this place, will never come back, will never recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    1
    3
    11
See reviews for
Families
0
6
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kragero, Norway
Level Contributor
156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

Wow. Usually such a disgustingly dirty hotel would at least be cheap. On a drive with friends, we stopped at this hotel as it was the only available place we could find (first clue) during Spring Break. The walls were dirty, the bathtub was dirty, all around it was gross.

I gave it two stars solely because the woman at the front desk was very polite and professional. If I could have said anything nice about the place, I would have, but, sadly, I must report honestly.

There are many other hotels in the area. If my group hadn't been so exhausted, we would have looked around. As it was, we stayed in filth for as short a time as possible.

Might be okay for drunk college kids, but if you are sober, best to pay for a clean place.

Room Tip: "Add a tip to help travelers choose a good room"--Ok, my tip is to check out another hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

The owner is extremely rude. There are no set rates and tries to charge like the nice hotels do. The place is wrought with insects, mold in the bathrooms, little to no housekeeping and absolutely no amenities. It's just filthy....stay away at all costs.

Room Tip: Stay away. This place turns into drug dealer central on weekends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

stayed here but never again. Don't bother running out to travel coupon at Denny's. They don't honor them. Lock your doors as the housekeeping staff (all Indian who don't speak English) like to walk into your room at 9am although checkout isn't until 11am. Owner called police on one guest who checked out 7 minutes late and had hi arrested. Russian stained and dirty. Was supposed to have microwave and fridge. Only had the fridge that was set too cold and everything froze. Owner very unfriendly and uncaring. Very creepy owner. $62. Is not a budget price. Run don't walk far away from here.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattross2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

My husband and I needed a place to stay for one night. Well we ended up here. We went to the office which smelled terrible!!! They wanted $60 a night plus $10 per pet. That was $80. The rooms were gross. The only ammenity was wi-fi which sucked. No pool, no nothing. Not even a vending machine. So needless to say. We left. Ran as fast as we could. There are definetly shady goings on there. And I don't know how it's a budget inn. $60/ night. With nothing. That's not my budget. And if you can do $60 then you can do $45 for Americas best inns & suites. They have a beautiful pool, gym, wi-fi and a lounge. Woo hoo. Bye bye smelly budget inn. Should be bulldozed.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poohbear73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2011

I have stayed in this hotel several times while in town on business. It is quieter than other budget hotels nearby. The rooms are always very clean. And the micro fridge and microwave always work! Good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Artie1952_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

Where do I start? They only offered smoking rooms...cigarette butts on floor, holes in bedspead, stained sheets, flat pillows, coffeemaker broken, bathroom door didn't latch, some lights didn't work, gfci tripped everytime the bathroom light was turned on or off, maid was at the door before checkout asking for towels, wanted $10 for an hour later checkout, prostitutes in parking lot and rooms.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fcms2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#11 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Melbourne Palm Bay/Viera
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne
Hampton Inn Melbourne
#8 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
4.7 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay
Suburban Extended Stay
#18 of 21 in Melbourne
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Melbourne West
Courtyard Melbourne West
#9 of 21 in Melbourne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Melbourne

Property: Budget Inn Melbourne
Address: 4505 W New Haven Ave, Melbourne, FL 32904-3323 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 21 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Budget Inn Melbourne 1*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Budget Inn Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Melbourne Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing