We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza Connoisseur”

Bizzarro Pizza Suntree
Ranked #252 of 434 Restaurants in Melbourne
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
119 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pizza Connoisseur”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This was a fun little place. The pizza is HUGE and delicious. Very crispy and wood-fired tasting. Did I mention ENORMOUS? The slice I ate was bigger than my head! Good experience, had a root beer with it and sat at the counter which looks out into the street. Worth a try!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
83 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I've been eating pies and slices from Suntree Bizzarro since the pizza oven was in the BP gas station. Great for a slice or a whole pie. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
92 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice crispy crust”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Right by the beach so it's nice to walk over and grab a slice. This is a grab a slice and soda place, certainly not a nice dinner restaurant.
We sat outside and had to fight off pigeons that had nests up in the light fixtures. There was bird poop all over the deck, that I didn't see until after we sat down. Stay inside or go eat at the beach.
The pizza is by the slice. The crust is nice and crisp. Just the way I like it. The slices are very generous in size.
Nice place to go for a quick slice of great pizza. You certainly don't go for the atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
298 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Its OK for Florida”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

I visit this place when I am in town because of its close proximity to Suntree. It is located next to a gas station. Pizza is better than Papa John's and Dominos but only OK compared to NY Pizza places. They have three small tables inside and a couple of other tables outside. Not really meant for a sitdown dinner. Pizza crust is sort of thin and their cheese is just OK. The one thing I do not like about the place is that it does not look clean and their workers also do not look clean. No one wears head gear and I did find a hair on my pizza once. Also, the guy that handles the money touches the food, not the most hygienic place but the food is decent.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jocampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olney, Maryland
Level Contributor
195 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Don't wait, order your pizza here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have lived in Melbourne for nearly 10 years and for some reason never ordered from Bizzaro's. I think the fact that this Bizzarro's doesn't have their own website, coupled with the fact that it is next to the gas station. Last week, we ordered a few for a party. Price was a little steep, at least I thought so, until the pizza came. Not only was everything amazingly fresh, the sizes of the pizza were very generous, so the prices were reasonable. Fantastic thin crust, we had a variety of toppings. Every one we had was delicioius. I can't believe I waited nearly 10 years to try this place!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globalnomad12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bizzarro Pizza Suntree also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Bizzarro Pizza Suntree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing