We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, fabulous, wonderful food.”
Review of Cedar's Cafe

Cedar's Cafe
Ranked #101 of 443 Restaurants in Melbourne
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Melbourne, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Delicious, fabulous, wonderful food.”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

The Cedar's cafe is fantastic. The food is fresh delicious and healthy. The Greek salad is full of feta cheese and the dressing is fresh and great. The lamb and chicken skewers are wonderful. I love the rice and the vegies with the garlic sause. Wine tasting is a special treat there. You can taste several wines and then decide which you would like with dinner. The waiter was perfect.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    20
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUCH”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I really don't like doing this, because they tried hard. The food was awful, the lamb kabob was so chewy, it was inedible. The food came out just warm, and there were only two tables occupied. I complained, and the dish was reheated. The kitchen even sent out a sample of the chicken kabob. It was only slightly better, but far from good. Your money and evening will be better spent elsewhere.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Major B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mims florida
Level 6 Contributor
815 reviews
312 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 598 helpful votes
“Almost unique in area”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The walking wine list still entertains me, and has introduced me to soem interesting wines.
The Lamb kebabs, Robert's, continue to be very good fare.
If we are tight in time because we are going to a local concert, the season has began again,they take good care of us.
It is small but now they have put more seating outside
And the loos have been improved!
The Lebanese food is what you go for.
Reserve!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gwgMimsFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocoee, Fl
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“soooo good”
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Ordered Mikey’s Shish Taouk and Ken's Kibbeh. Fabulous flavors, chicken and beef, with garlic sauce, pine nuts, parsley. I'm glad we ordered the Pick 3 appetizer with Baba Ghannouj, Hummus and Tabouli (all so fresh and flavorful) with pita. We were able to take home most of the entrees, so we could enjoy them again. And our server generously gave us a sampling of the Baklava for dessert. Great service, great food!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rhkOcoee_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Two Words: Garlic Sauce.”
Reviewed 10 August 2011

The food is delicious and the service is delightful. Cedar's is a great find tucked-away in a strip mall. They've transformed the small space into a quaint & charming setting.
Call ahead for a reservation and ask for extra garlic sauce.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NecessaryIndulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cedar's Cafe also viewed

Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 

Been to Cedar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing