We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff here is awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Melbourne
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Shaina, Fred, Nick, and Ryan were all super friendly and helped me work through a difficult situation. Thanks to you all!!! They went way out of their way and showed they really care! This hotel has all you need at a very reasonable price. Free laundry, pet friendly, free internet are just a few of the amenities. Room was nice and clean and I never heard any of the typical hallway noise you would hear from similar properties. I would definitely stay here again, staff made me feel like family. One more shout out to Shaina, you are an Angel. Thanks!!!

Room Tip: First floor was very convenient. And was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fgrahme, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you so much! It's been a pleasure having you here and we are always willing to help out someone deserving and in need. We are overjoyed to hear how we've been able to assist you and are so happy you feel like family here! We wouldn't ask for anything less. : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

We had a 1 bedroom kitchenette. Very spacious room with a large bathroom, 2 closets. Free laundry facilities (3 each-washer/dryer); didn't have to wait to use them. Gas grills were put to use during our stay.... Complimentary air mattress. Friendly & helpful staff. No pool on site; however the YMCA is complimentary for guests. Pets are allowed on first floor & smoking is permitted in some rooms. 4th floor swarmed with the smell of cigarette smoke. Overall stay was great!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seabreeze007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fgrahme, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

We are always delighted to hear when a guest appreciates and enjoys our facility. Our main goal is to create the most convenience and keep everything comfortable and easy so that you have the feeling of home. We are so glad that we've had a chance to share our hotel with you and that you've consider it a home away from home. Mission accomplished!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This hotel was not only centrally located... making it very easy to find food, drugs stores, it was conveniently close to the beaches.
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly.
Our little girl found an iphone in the exsercise room and turned into the front desk. Shortly thereafter, we got a call from the lobby asking us to come down with our little 9 year old. The front desk lady took the time to call the customer who had stayed at the hotel the day before.. (lady from texas) the lady was soooo happy to get her phone, she gave our daughter $25. Its certainly was going above and beyond! Kudos for the front desk lady that day!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esther D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fgrahme, Front Office Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your 4th of July while visiting the area. Thank you for taking the time to let us know we we're able to make your visit more enjoyable. We'd be thrilled for you to stay with us again and will always try our best to make your stay comfortable and pleasant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Frequent traveler to the Melbourne area--first time at this hotel. Worst hotel in the area! Dirty, elevator smelled like pets and smoke, and halls/rooms smell. Dogs barked ALL night long. Walls must be paper thin because you heard doors slam ll night as well. Did not sleep more than 15 min without getting woken back up by barking dogs. Was suppose to stay 2 nights, left after 1. Front desk did not even address problems.

Room Tip: Stay at Comfort Suites! Clean, no dogs, no smoking.
See more room tips
Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear Linda W,

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, and I apologize you were not satisfied with the hotel conditions. I want to assure you that your comments about the elevator has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Nice hotel, great staff, everything you could want in a room. Dishes, toaster, dishwasher, comfortable bed full sized fridge and a stove and the price is right. Only drawback, is extended stays, maid only comes once a week but very nice. I enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: restaurant across the street but still close to everthing else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fgrahme, Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

On behalf of the Management and Staff, we greatly appreciate your comments. We are truly glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank You,

Angellea Stone
Manager On Duty
Candlewood Suites Melbourne, FL
321-821-9009
2930 Pineda Plaza Way
Me

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I was in a king room for two nights. All rooms have full kitchens, which I didn't really use. The rooms are nicely equipped and appointed with a good layout.

The staff at this hotel is very friendly and competent. They get five stars.

The common areas, such as the lobby, are minimally appointed and not very appealing, but the rooms and other useful facilities are good and a good value for the price.

Bed was ok but not super.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wb2trf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fgrahme, Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

On behalf of the Management and Staff, we greatly appreciate your comments. We are truly glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank You,

Angellea Stone
Manager On Duty
Candlewood Suites Melbourne, FL
321-821-9009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013 via mobile

Nick, the General Manager was insightful from the very first phone call before even arriving! We are a military family traveling with an infant. They provided a crib and are a pet friendly hotel with seemingly no weight limit. The room was updated and clean. It would be nice if they built a pool one day. The snack bar has a variety if items for sale plus complimentary coffee and tea. I will agree that even though the 4th floor is apparently smoke-free, the halls smell of smoke. The biggest compliments to the staff , housekeeping as well as guest services desk. We frequent the area to go to the Air Force base and they have been the most accommodating even allowing us to have a late check out Sunday evening for a fair fee.
Good job!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romanellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fgrahme, Manager at Candlewood Suites Melbourne, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2013

On behalf of the Management and Staff, we greatly appreciate your comments. We are truly glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Thank You,

Angellea Stone
Manager On Duty
Candlewood Suites Melbourne, FL
321-821-9009

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melbourne hotels
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Viera Conference Center
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne Viera
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Melbourne-Viera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Days Inn Melbourne
Days Inn Melbourne
#13 of 22 in Melbourne
787 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Rialto Place
8.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Melbourne - Palm Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Melbourne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Melbourne

Address: 2930 Pineda Plazaway, Melbourne, FL 32940-7342
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Melbourne
Price Range: £84 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Melbourne 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come experience the 'Comforts of Home' bedding collection at the new Candlewood Suites Melbourne Florida hotel, where we put the amenities where they really count: in your room. Big, built for comfort or an extended stay. It's the ultimate suite hotel for the business traveler. Each suite has a full kitchen complete with microwave and full size refrigerator. Work efficiently at your over sized executive desk with two separate phone lines - check email and talk on the phone at the same time. Relax in the overstuffed recliner while you enjoy the CD/DVD player. Borrow your favorites from our free video and CD library. Work off some stress in our fitness center or visit our Candlewood Cupboard. You can purchase meals, snacks and sundry items at value prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Melbourne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Melbourne Hotel Melbourne
Suntree Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites Melbourne Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing