We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In a word "Awesome"!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seashell Suites Resort
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“In a word "Awesome"!!!!”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We had fairly high expectations for our stay and in must say Wendell and his staff exceeded them! For starters, the check in is a breeze. Our suite was as good as the photos. The furnishings are top quality. The living room is very cozy for relaxing after a day at the beach. The bedrooms are a nice size with good closets and the mattresses are very comfortable. The kitchen has new appliances and all the things you need to cook a meal with. The grounds are lush and there are a lot of geckos around. The pool area is well done with lots of shade and sun areas and great lounges for relaxing. While the sauna is nice, we would have gotten more use out of a hot tub. The veranda overlooking the beach is well done as well. We loved the furniture. I really liked having my morning coffee out there. Here are some things we did not expect. First, you really do not need to bring much besides clothes and food. There are ample beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrellas, sand toys for the kids and beach towels. All this stuff is in excellent shape. The breakfast choices are somewhat limited. On the plus side we did not expect to have the sodas, juices and snacks available to us all day. One suggestion, in keeping with the Eco theme I would suggest more healthy/organic snack and drink options. The Publix half way to Melbourne carries all you need. If you don't catch dinner the seafood market just down the road has excellent fresh fish.

Room Tip: The Conch Suite is just steps to both the pool and the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAM-RVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
142
69
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fenton, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

What a fantastic place to enjoy the ocean and natural beauty of Melbourne Beach! Myself, my wife, our 4-year old, and my Mother-in-Law stayed 5 nights in the Seahorse Suite and it wasn’t enough. We left not wanting to walk away from this place. I had a blast being able to mosey to and from the ocean and being able to cook our breakfast on an outdoor flat-top grill. My wife loved being able to lounge on the private ocean deck or next to the pool. And most importantly, my 4 year old son made quick friends with the other kids having a blast at the resort. He loved finding lizards on the property, jumping in and out of the pool (endlessly!) and his favorite part was saying good morning to Carol and Chancey (her awesome little dog) each day. Wendell, the owner, was there nearly everyday we were there and was very informative about the area and the wildlife there. Flo and Hunter were the other 2 members of the staff there that were very welcoming every time we ran into them. A great bunch of folks.

Our suite was plenty big enough for use to relax in, although we spent most of our time outside. I wouldn’t necessarily recommend the resort if you’re planning on spending a lot of time sitting in your room, as it doesn’t open up to a whole lot other than the walk way. That said…why in the world would you come to this ocean-front resort with so many great features just to sit in the room all day?! Really nothing to complain about here, Seashell Suites has their priorities in-line.

Finally, what we all really enjoyed was that this place seems to draw very friendly people staying in the other suites. Multiple families were staying when we showed up and they were very quick to welcome us. Our kids got along and had a great time and at night we were able to share a few cocktails and some stories while listening to the waves crash.

Room Tip: Our Seahorse Suite was directly across from the pool and small parking lot. It made it really easy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Squanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

If you turn south from Cocoa Beach and wind down A1A you will notice the tropical blue waters of Florida turn a shade more brilliant just before the entrance to Seashell Suites. This little eco-retreat is nestled in the maritime forest that clings to a narrow strip of land defying the periodic pummeling of Atlantic hurricanes.

I like it down here. The beach is natural and beautiful. The only litter on the sand is that of newly hatched turtle shells. Fishermen catch pompano and permit while surfers ride some of Florida's best waves. Nothing but the sound of waves and wind.

There is something very much removed about Seashell Suites. Maybe it is the good surf, sauna, or comfy beds, but I always feel something loosen within me. While there are many different hotel accommodations dotting the coastline from Cocoa to Vero Beach, I never achieve the same level of relaxation that this oceanfront resort provides. I've stayed there several times over the past 5 years and have enjoyed each stay.

Room Tip: There is no fitness center but there is an excellent biking trail right out front and a good cross c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobbystyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We were looking for a relaxing family retreat to get out of the cold of Michigan. Seashell Suites looked great on the website, but it was even better in person! It was not a crowded high-rise resort hotel and had exactly what we wanted - a huge, picture perfect sandy beach that we shared with with only a few guests, a great surf that my kids loved to play in and beautifully landscaped grounds. The charming rooms were clean and outfitted with everything we needed. We grilled our dinners on the Seashell grills, and ate outside with the waves crashing in the background. Self serve drinks and snacks were great for my kids, and the complimentary laundry was great for me. We had coffee at sunrise and drinks at sundown while overlooking the ocean from the sun deck. If that doesn't sound perfect enough, on the day we left while taking my morning walk on the beach, I saw a leatherback sea turtle nesting! Seashell Suites is an amazing place and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grandrapidsmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

This was a perfect beach getaway for the family - just what we all needed. Tranquility, relaxation, beautiful empty beaches, seashells, lovely pool & deck area, cozy, clean & comfortable room... for a short 2-day getaway, this was the most lovely boutique resort. Wendell greeted us upon arrival & enthusiastically introduced us to his wonderful piece of Florida paradise. He was warm & welcoming, sharing stories and making us all feel "at home". Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home away from home with us. Great service, super-friendly staff & overall magical atmosphere. When you're sleeping in a beachfront paradise, it doesn't even matter that the pillows were a bit firm. Life is too short to complain about the pillows. :)

Room Tip: The Conch suite was stellar & closest to the beach. The kitchen in the room was fantastic, be su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Molly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeashellSuites, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thanks for taking the time to write us a kind review Molly. We are very gratified that you appreciated our "theme" of Privacy and Nature in our unique family friendly oceanfront environment. In the closet in the Master Bedroom in each Suite are extra pillows, which include soft or firm, whichever the guest prefers. So, you had the firm ones on the bed, and the soft ones were a few feet away. Best Regards, Wendell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waconia, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

After a crazy few days at Disney, relaxing at the Seashell Suites Resort was just what the doctor ordered. The location is incredible, the room was beautiful and the service was impeccable. We had a virtually private beach for the whole time. We enjoyed boogie boards, surfboards, shelling, fishing and walks on the beach. I hope we can return again for a longer stay! I highly recommend the Seashell Suites Resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonandchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeashellSuites, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
What a nice review for which we are grateful to you. Yes, Seashell Suites is a natural choice for Couples and Families seeking a "Real" and positive environment to enjoy the sun and surf, a nice juxtaposition from the Synthetic and man made vacation destinations. We hope to see you again too, for a longer stay, and look forward to seeing you and your family again. Thanks again for taking the time for this review, and we appreciate your business. Wendell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Imagine a private "island getaway" with turquoise waters, wide open sandy beaches with plenty of seashells and sunshine. Sound like some remote paradise thousands of miles away in the South Pacific? It's here in the Continental United States. No need for long travel. Passports. Or security fears that can often accompany travel abroad. Seashell Suites is that paradise along the Atlantic coast of Florida. On top of all that natural beauty, the rooms are pristine. The grounds immaculately maintained. Owner Dr. Wendell Mazelow and his staff at Seashell Suites are some of the most welcoming, considerate and genuinely friendly hoteliers we've ever encountered. You're treated more like family than mere guests at Seashell Suites. Coffee and light breakfast is provided every morning. There are afternoon snacks. Free laundry. And, lots and lots of sunshine. Simply perfect.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeashellSuites, Owner at Seashell Suites Resort, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Mr. P. You and your family are fabulous guests,and we take great pleasure in having your children appreciate the natural and plentiful nature and pristine environment here on our barrier Island retreat. Taking the time to write such a lengthy and positive review for us is greatly appreciated, and we thank you. Hope to see you again when you get the chance. Safe travels to you and yours Sir. Wendell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne Beach
13.4 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
16.5 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
18.2 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
14.3 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
17.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seashell Suites Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seashell Suites Resort

Property: Seashell Suites Resort
Address: 8795 S Highway A1a, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951-4008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Florida's finest boutique oceanfront retreat. Complete privacy in our gated beachfront compound and casual luxury including full granite kitchens and bathrooms, pool, ocean deck, two HDTVs per suite, free unlocked internet and telephone. Gorgeous manicured grounds and professional staff. Surfboards, bicycles, toys for the beach, umbrellas, beach chairs, Continental Brekkie under the tiki, BBQs for your grilling of fresh caught fish or steaks. Fabulous gated private comfort and nature in your own private beach two bedroom Suite! Low allergy and eco-friendly too!! Perfect for couples and families looking for great times to have healthy, nature driven activities, in America's cleanest air, at America's top ten beach retreat. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seashell Hotel Melbourne Beach
Seashell Suites Resort Melbourne Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing