We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Hour”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Sand on the Beach

Sand on the Beach
Price range: US$4 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Come relax and enjoy the ocean breeze, attentive staff, and picturesque view. Whether dining on the deck, or our second floor bikini bar with an unrivaled atmosphere, unwind and have fun! Your vacation is just around the corner
Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

The view was great at the Bar but waited for almost 5 min's had too find someone too wait on us. Then people that came after us got there food before us. The food was soso .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pgwildflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    180
    93
    47
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
177 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great view of the ocean - cool breeze dining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

There aren't a lot of seats out on the covered back seating area of SOTB,so try to hit this gem as a late lunch. The Crab Fries basket appetizer is a no brainer start to your eating experience. We enjoyed both the Sand Shrimp Taco wrap and a Mahi fish taco - though I would have preferred the mahi not to have been fried. I felt the batter hid the flavor of the fish too much.Put away your rush rush day and enjoy the sound of the waves as you savor the fare.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PJHoffnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food with beach view.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Prime location at Melbourne Beach with excellent food and service, fresh fish and delicious crab cakes!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Odd J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
290 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Right On The Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stopped by here for a Sunday meal after a couple days of rain. Parking was scarce, so head to one of the side streets in the residential areas.

Good drinks with good food. The lobster reuben was nothing to brag about, but my wife enjoyed her crab cake sandwich.

If the weather cooperates, take a seat in the sand and let your toes dig in. Then head down to the surf and take a walk.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheTangoFox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phenix City, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Spot on the Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I ate here our 1st evening in Melbourne Beach. It was very easy to find and right on the beach! Very comfortable, relaxed environment. The staff was nice and attentive. We ordered drinks and Coconut Shrimp as a starter. It was great! For our entrees, I had the shrimp tacos and my husband had the smoked wings. Everything was cooked very well, plated beautifully, arrived quickly and VERY DELICIOUS. We'll be coming back here to eat on our next visit to this lovely area! This is a wonderful place on the beach to eat. If you go, you won't regret it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SweetPeaBanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sand on the Beach also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Malabar, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Sand on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing