We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Group Lessons”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Surfguys Surf School
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a leader in surf education and instruction since 1997. We offer private, semi-private, group, SUP surfing, and summer surf camps for ages 5 and older, parents too. We offer lessons 365 days per year, weather and surf permitting. Surf camps from May till early August. Most students stand up one wave #1. Come join us for fun in the sun.
Lutz, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Group Lessons”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Great lessons. Somehow they got every single one of the 7 kids standing up and surfing. They had a great attention to detail and really are focused on the students having the best experience.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    2
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not just a surfer”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Our instructor picked us up at our hotel and drove us to the beach with the best waves for instruction. He knew this because he studied the wave reports and cameras early that morning. At the beach he spent time instructing my daughter on pop up technique. In the water he taught her how to read the waves, when to pop up, and the facets of weight transfer. She got up on her first time. He was a wealth of knowledge. Thanks for making Ivy's dream come true!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great surf camp for the entire family”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We had such a great experience at the surf camp. Everyone in our family was standing up within our first 2 attemps. The instructors were great with the children and the adults. Camp is not just for the kids! Great time and great way to spend a week in the summer. Everyone will surf!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank family021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best surf instruction”
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We had a great experience with George and his team. We have done eco tours paddle boarding as well as surf lessons. We enjoied it so much we booked them for our office party for our staff and clients all got an opportunity to learn to surf. All around great experience.

Helpful?
2 Thank Haig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What an amazing morning spent on the water with my kids, manatees and porpoises!”
Reviewed 14 October 2011

I found this deal on Groupon and bought it immediately! I scheduled with George and we headed out early on a Friday morning. After a short but thorough instructional session, we headed into the open water. We got comfortable and we were off! We paddled for about 2 hours through canals off of the Banana River and saw gorgeous houses, beautiful boats, manataees, and porpoises. This was a surprise adventure for my kids (18 & 16) and they loved it! George was helpful with instruction and a great guide! If you have a waterproof camera you may get some nature shots and fun shots of your group!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Surfguys Surf School also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 

Been to Surfguys Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing