We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Floridana Beach Motel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Melbourne Beach
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Ocean Front Villas(Melbourne Beach)
View Hotel
Surfcaster Motel(Melbourne Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue View Inn(Melbourne Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Pines Motel(Melbourne Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
Sandgate Motel(Melbourne Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea View Inn(Melbourne Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandy Shoes Resorts(Melbourne Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Melbourne Beach Motel(Melbourne Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
29
5
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
5
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscleaning stationacross the streetsebastian inletseveral yearsnew ownersother guestsernieisafishermanizafishingfloridabeachmilesrefrigeratorgemocean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here 3 times in the past 2 years. Prices are extremely reasonable. The private beach across the street is a fun walk. After close to a mile walk on the beach is a tiki bar and restaraunt where the locals hang out. The rooms can come with or without a kitchen and have all the equipment needed (corkscrew, wine glasses, etc). The owners are super sweet and nice to chat with. If you're looking for something different from the average hotel chain and crowded Florida beaches then this is the spot!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amysee719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We have stayed at three other places in the Melbourne Beach area and Floridana Beach Motel was by far the best: clean, homey, great hosts (including Orzo the dog) and an old-time Florida feel. We stayed in April after a heck of a winter in New England and needed the R & R. Ernie and Isa offered the best in hospitality including humor and an awesome last night dinner. We didn't want to leave! Best of all, it's a no smoking environment and we left the windows open for cross ventilation since the ocean breeze brought in beautiful air daily: never needed to use the airconditioning. Price is right too! See you both next year!!!

Room Tip: If you prefer to cook in, there is everything you need, so opt for a room with a kitchenette.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank surfersal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

I can do nothing but rave about this place. If you're looking for the Ritz, this is not the place for you. However, if you can look past a dated motel - you will see a charming, homey, clean, and friendly place to rest your head. Owners are awesome, the area is quiet and secluded, and the beach is right across the street. It's perfect for a unpretentious beach get away, will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ERDeming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We are extensive travellers and always strive to find the place with a local feel. From the good-morning welcome from Iza and Orzo, Iza's four-legged ambassador, to the locals offering greetings on the short walk to the beach or convenience store for morning coffee, we were definitely living with the locals. Iza provided numerous suggestions on things to do, places to visit, and how to get there.

Initial impression upon arrival was that we had returned to the 60's, for this is a traditional six-room motel with furniture to match. It was perfect for our way of travelling. The rooms are exceptionally clean with an optional full kitchen that had everything we needed to cook with. We enjoyed our morning coffee and happy hour cocktails outside at our little table and chairs...it doesn't get any better than that!

If crowds and busy nightlife are your thing, then Melbourne Beach is likely not a good fit for you. If you want to sit and watch wave after crashing wave, surfers riding those waves, or soaring brown pelicans and scrambling sandpipers, you will enjoy the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

If you are looking for a quiet, beautiful, area to relax, and an excellent fishing location this is where to go and stay. The rooms are comfortable, clean, and the owners, just good people. No it's not a Hilton, but again, a very clean, comfortable, family run motel. If you are lucky enough to stay a few times you will meet many of the locals in this laid back, quiet, small piece of paradise. I've stayed with Ernie 4-5 times with my fishing buddy and 2 times with my wife. We keep going back because this is a great area, great fishing, a clean comfortable room, and it's not $150.00 plus a night and the owners treat you like a friend. Check it out it's a sweet deal!

Room Tip: Some rooms can be converted to include a kitchen. Call in advance they have regulars!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews