We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“plesant stay”
Review of Ocean Pines Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Melbourne Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ocean Pines Motel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed in july 2013 and find it very comfortable the manager is great and would try her very best to make your stay as pleasant as ever it is no hilton could do with some updating but overall it is good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank shyma54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2012

If you are expecting a five star hotel stay away. If you want to feel like you are at a long lost relatives home this is the place to go. I did not care if it was older as long as the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We ended up with alot more than that. The manager at the time (Barbara) is the most amazing person. She absolutely gave the place a sense of home. Always around to help with anything, talk, or even offer things that they had that maybe you forgot. Grills, ketchup, mustard, boogie boards. Plenty of chairs on your private beach. What a relaxing, homey feel to it. The sea turtles laying their eggs was an extra bonus. I know we will be back soon, and will never stay at another motel on Melbourne Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My wife and I stayed here to watch the sea turtles back in 2010. The management here is great-- very nice people. It's a quiet, older place but you can't beat the location. We basically had our own private beach in AUGUST! We had a great experience with the sea turtles too. As others have stated, it is an older place but perfect for people who are beach bums. It is not a 5-star resort, but it works! I would stay here again and I hope to!

FYI-- if you go to watch the sea turtles, you need to get a special flashlight cover. Ask the management and they will tell you about it. It's Florida law. Also, wear plentiful amounts of bug spray because it's Florida and the mosquitos were bad.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tjg523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

I've read some of the poor reviews and if you are looking for a 5 star resort this place is not for you. If you LOVE the beach you will not be spending much time in your room. I have stayed here at least 5 time for a week at a time and we LOVE it. PEACE and QUIET not to mention a beautiful beach. If you are worried about getting sand on your feet this place is not for you. If you love surf fishing, viewing wildlife and not spening a lot of time in your room! This is the place for you!

Room Tip: Get the 2 bedroom! If it is available!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Victor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

This was another one of our "stumble upons" and we loved it in the spring of 2011. Back again in November of 2012, it was just as delightful. The rooms would best be considered "casual". The furnishings and decor are not fancy (The property used to be a coast guard dormitory from the 40's until... the 70's?) Each has a kitchenette with full fridge, four burner gas range and stove, coffee maker and toaster. It's just perfect for those who want inexpensive beachfront living! The area is residential and the beaches are normally almost empty. You just can't beat a moonlit night, sitting on the beachfront deck enjoying a beverage! The owner, Bob and manager, Sandy are wonderful and available to assist with any need. There is a nice little grass courtyard for the sun worshipers, and the town is about five miles away for those who like to wander, like me. A Publix supermarket is approximately 2 miles up the road for all of your food and beverage needs. I've seen families with small children have fun there, but in my mind it's really a great place for a couple to unwind - comfortable and quiet. Don't come here expecting Hilton-type amenities, but if you want a great little place that reminds you of a certain trip you took with your folks in the 60's or 70's, this place is ideal.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mrkingleisurebed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2011

Had a great weekend getaway at this motel. It is such a peaceful place to stay. Love, love, love the view. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet0624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2011

The owner and manager are wonderful people. This is a very relaxing place to stay. This will be our third year staying there February 2011. We are very lucky to be able to have our two dogs with us. Most places do not allow pets. We have stayed in the same room every time we have been there and it has always been clean. Love the beach behind the motel. The people that have not been pleased with the place seemed to be looking for a fancier place to stay. They should check the room out before they stay. Hoping to be able to stay for many more years.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dudley8898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne Beach
6.2 mi away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
478 reviews
7.2 mi away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
294 reviews
9.3 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
10.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
11.1 mi away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pines Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pines Motel

Address: 5045 S Highway A1a, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951-3208
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne Beach
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Ocean Pines Hotel Melbourne Beach
Ocean Pines Motel Melbourne Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing