We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandy Shoes Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Sea View Inn(Melbourne Beach)
US$196
US$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port d'Hiver(Melbourne Beach)
US$400
US$390
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
32
17
9
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
17
9
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplete kitchenfamily atmospheregreat poolturtle nesting seasonold floridaevery morninglabor day weekendget awayrooms were very cleanunitsbeachoceanprivacygrillrates
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2010

We always heard great things about this place but I think it is either under new managment or it was sold. The rooms were very clean but very cold looking which is ok. The pool was disgusting and was never cleaned the whole time we were there. The tile around the pool was full of grease in dirt when we got there and remained the same when we left. The managment was very rude and lazy on the phone, at check in and when we asked if there was an iron. I guess there was only one iron in the whole place and the answer we got was, yeah I think we have one back there (did not bother to look) and then stated that she thought she already gave it to another room! She never even got up to see. No other explanation. My sister in law and my niece stayed there on 2 separate occasions and they loved it but that was more than a year ago so obviously something has changed. Too bad because it's an ideal place. Oh yes, we never go any fresh towels until the day before we left (left at the front door)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JodiSFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2009

This is a no frills small place with about 20 units for about $120 night. The rooms were renovated after the 2004 hurricane and are in good shape. All have full kitchens and are well stocked maintained. There's nothing but a nice secluded type beach with no high-rises. There is a Publix very close, and restaurants 10 miles away in Melbourne, but its best to bring some of your own food/drink and hang out for 1-2 days. I like luxury, but appreciate this place.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MakoMack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

I cannot understand what the previous writer meant by "tiny beach". The beach stretches from the Cape to Miami. Nor the remark about sand everywhere. It is a beachside motel people. Only reason sand is everywhere is some guests do not shower before going into the pool after being on the beach. There is an outdoor shower next to the pool. You want to complain about sand, stay away from the beachfront Inn's.
WE will be returning next year w/ 21 family members & getting 8 units. The atmosphere is unbeatable. It's not the Hilton to be sure, if it was I wouldn't go because the of the crowd. This place is unbeatable when it comes to quiet family oriented beach front motels. Whether your a couple on your honeymoon or an old married couple w/ 3 teens (like us), the value is great. If you want perfect, stay home.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucsfan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

We loved are stay at sandy shoes, and plan to go again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carverjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Beach is tiny, sand everywhere, pool was dirty, hardly any dune and room leaked when it rained. Was here a few years ago and it was so lovely. Now not so nice.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jazzmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews